SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

26 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/11 8:03 PM
Last Updated:2/24/11 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Didn't you have fun with your first fleece project. I think you will find that sewing fleece is like a little sewing vacation. You are so right about Jalie. I love, love, love their patterns but have found that I can't go by their suggested size unless I want to do my best imitation of a bratwurst. I don't know why it took me 4 tops to realize that it's necessary to go up a few sizes. Anyway, your top looks great and warm and cozy. I can just feel that neckline on a chilly day, like a built-in scarf. You met your goal of a project that doesn't look homemade.
2/24/11 9:37 PM
MamaSewing said...
I have been wanting this pattern for a long time. I love the way you used the two colors on it. Looks very comfy!
2/24/11 9:44 PM
treefrog said...
Absolutely love the embellishments on this top. It's so eye-catching. You have such a flair with this this sort of thing. Can't wait to see the co-ordinating wardrobe ;)
2/24/11 9:57 PM
21wale said...
Wonderful pullover and I LOVE your embellishments.
2/24/11 11:22 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking top! I love your embellishments - such a stylish detail!
2/25/11 0:33 AM
Peggy L said...
Great top with your embellishments. I love the 200 wt Polartec - nice and cozy.
2/25/11 7:16 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - your color combination and embellishment make this very different in a very nice way!
2/25/11 9:14 AM
GlobalMom said...
Love the two tone collar! Great job. You'll be sewing fleece again and again... ;-)
2/25/11 1:20 PM
CallMeSu said...
So cute! Very interesting architectural design!
2/25/11 3:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
With the pants, you have a great casual, warm and comfy outfit. Nice job!
2/25/11 7:18 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for all the nice comments, especially on the embellishments ~ I love it when clothes make you smile, & this top does give me the happies! (and yes, I'm STILL wearing it!)
2/25/11 8:33 PM
Aroura said...
This top is so cute, I love the green embellishments, especially along the bottom. What great touches! This will be perfect to build your fleece wardrobe around.
3/14/11 3:14 AM
ursewla said...
Very nice!
1/6/14 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's M6102

photo
by: annamm

Review
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Clareew

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now