SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

26 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/11 8:03 PM
Last Updated:2/24/11 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Didn't you have fun with your first fleece project. I think you will find that sewing fleece is like a little sewing vacation. You are so right about Jalie. I love, love, love their patterns but have found that I can't go by their suggested size unless I want to do my best imitation of a bratwurst. I don't know why it took me 4 tops to realize that it's necessary to go up a few sizes. Anyway, your top looks great and warm and cozy. I can just feel that neckline on a chilly day, like a built-in scarf. You met your goal of a project that doesn't look homemade.
2/24/11 9:37 PM
MamaSewing said...
I have been wanting this pattern for a long time. I love the way you used the two colors on it. Looks very comfy!
2/24/11 9:44 PM
treefrog said...
Absolutely love the embellishments on this top. It's so eye-catching. You have such a flair with this this sort of thing. Can't wait to see the co-ordinating wardrobe ;)
2/24/11 9:57 PM
21wale said...
Wonderful pullover and I LOVE your embellishments.
2/24/11 11:22 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking top! I love your embellishments - such a stylish detail!
2/25/11 0:33 AM
Peggy L said...
Great top with your embellishments. I love the 200 wt Polartec - nice and cozy.
2/25/11 7:16 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - your color combination and embellishment make this very different in a very nice way!
2/25/11 9:14 AM
GlobalMom said...
Love the two tone collar! Great job. You'll be sewing fleece again and again... ;-)
2/25/11 1:20 PM
CallMeSu said...
So cute! Very interesting architectural design!
2/25/11 3:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
With the pants, you have a great casual, warm and comfy outfit. Nice job!
2/25/11 7:18 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for all the nice comments, especially on the embellishments ~ I love it when clothes make you smile, & this top does give me the happies! (and yes, I'm STILL wearing it!)
2/25/11 8:33 PM
Aroura said...
This top is so cute, I love the green embellishments, especially along the bottom. What great touches! This will be perfect to build your fleece wardrobe around.
3/14/11 3:14 AM
ursewla said...
Very nice!
1/6/14 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Simplicity 2599

photo
by: SewLoop

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-01

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now