Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2010-122 (September cover dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 630 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 11:56 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinfrance said...
Wow, what a great dress! I've been eyeing that pattern but the petite sizing was putting me off (I'm a tall girl, and a bit lazy with pattern fiddling), so I was considering doing the skirt instead. I agree that the arm wings are a bit weird, the dress looks good without them. Good work! And you are well coordinated with that wonderful brick wall in the background!
2/25/11 12:36 PM
Kat B. said...
Very clever! I would have never thought to use neoprene. The results are fantastic!
2/25/11 12:36 PM
Raye Ann said...
wonderful! this looks great in neoprene.
2/25/11 12:45 PM
Re Becca said...
That fits you so perfectly! I love the color, both sides!
2/25/11 1:16 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm glad you showed the inside details as I couldn't picture the way the seams came together. You have reached perfection when it comes to fitting. This dress looks SO good on you. Neoprene? Who would have ever dreamed of a neoprene dress.
2/25/11 2:32 PM
21wale said...
Neoprene, wow. The dress looks fabulous on you.
2/25/11 3:36 PM
Paris75008 said...
Stunning dress! You achieved a perfect fit. Well worth all the fiddling
2/25/11 4:37 PM
Scheri said...
Wow is that a great dress on you! What wonderful work.
2/25/11 5:18 PM
Fran G said...
Amazing dress..amazing fit! You have the perfect figure and height to show this dress off to its best !
2/26/11 8:10 AM
cindyann said...
Exquisite. I never thought I'd say that about neoprene.
2/26/11 9:54 AM
persevering said...
Oh my, how fabulous this dress looks on you. (Everything you make seems to look great on you. I think you are inspiring me to exercise more.)
2/27/11 3:12 AM
GodsgirlT said...
What a great looking dress! It has a richness about it and what looks like a perfect fit! Nice work!
2/27/11 5:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by karenball on 9/25/11
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4785
photo
Review by loralees on 6/4/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3152 Pattern
Burda 3152 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us