SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-122 (September cover dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 11:56 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
What a great looking dress! It has a richness about it and what looks like a perfect fit! Nice work!
2/27/11 5:08 PM
persevering said...
Oh my, how fabulous this dress looks on you. (Everything you make seems to look great on you. I think you are inspiring me to exercise more.)
2/27/11 3:12 AM
cindyann said...
Exquisite. I never thought I'd say that about neoprene.
2/26/11 9:54 AM
Fran G said...
Amazing dress..amazing fit! You have the perfect figure and height to show this dress off to its best !
2/26/11 8:10 AM
Scheri said...
Wow is that a great dress on you! What wonderful work.
2/25/11 5:18 PM
Paris75008 said...
Stunning dress! You achieved a perfect fit. Well worth all the fiddling
2/25/11 4:37 PM
21wale said...
Neoprene, wow. The dress looks fabulous on you.
2/25/11 3:36 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm glad you showed the inside details as I couldn't picture the way the seams came together. You have reached perfection when it comes to fitting. This dress looks SO good on you. Neoprene? Who would have ever dreamed of a neoprene dress.
2/25/11 2:32 PM
Re Becca said...
That fits you so perfectly! I love the color, both sides!
2/25/11 1:16 PM
Raye Ann said...
wonderful! this looks great in neoprene.
2/25/11 12:45 PM
Kat B. said...
Very clever! I would have never thought to use neoprene. The results are fantastic!
2/25/11 12:36 PM
sewinfrance said...
Wow, what a great dress! I've been eyeing that pattern but the petite sizing was putting me off (I'm a tall girl, and a bit lazy with pattern fiddling), so I was considering doing the skirt instead. I agree that the arm wings are a bit weird, the dress looks good without them. Good work! And you are well coordinated with that wonderful brick wall in the background!
2/25/11 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info