SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project Runway Collection)

11 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:nancyc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancycstar
Member since: 10/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 2:40 PM
Last Updated:2/25/11 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
Absolutely gorgeous! And what beautiful sleeves! The fluidity of the fabric suits this style perfectly. Since the blouse is solid and satiny, I'd pair it with something with pattern and texture. A muted taupe/brown plaid suiting fabric would make a nice tailored skirt or trousers.
2/27/11 6:10 PM
BillieJean said...
I didn't think anything was too dressy for jeans, at least not here in Texas. Beautiful blouse, beautiful workmanship!
2/26/11 7:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice looking top! Fine work on this!
2/25/11 11:13 PM
Christas said...
What pretty sleeve detail! Very nice blouse & beautiful sewing!
2/25/11 6:13 PM
Scheryka said...
Love the sleeves and the color is aewsome. That is why I bought this pattern but have not had time to make it. Now I've got to go back and look at all the others!
2/25/11 3:58 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the detail you put into this top, and the color is one I would love to wear. Very pretty, and I think it would look great with a nice pair of dress jeans and heels!
2/25/11 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Lutterloh XL-XXL- 58

photo
by: PatCSM

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info