SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project Runway Collection)

11 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:nancyc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancycstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 2:40 PM
Last Updated:2/25/11 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Love the detail you put into this top, and the color is one I would love to wear. Very pretty, and I think it would look great with a nice pair of dress jeans and heels!
2/25/11 3:29 PM
Scheryka said...
Love the sleeves and the color is aewsome. That is why I bought this pattern but have not had time to make it. Now I've got to go back and look at all the others!
2/25/11 3:58 PM
Christas said...
What pretty sleeve detail! Very nice blouse & beautiful sewing!
2/25/11 6:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice looking top! Fine work on this!
2/25/11 11:13 PM
BillieJean said...
I didn't think anything was too dressy for jeans, at least not here in Texas. Beautiful blouse, beautiful workmanship!
2/26/11 7:41 AM
SusiM said...
Absolutely gorgeous! And what beautiful sleeves! The fluidity of the fabric suits this style perfectly. Since the blouse is solid and satiny, I'd pair it with something with pattern and texture. A muted taupe/brown plaid suiting fabric would make a nice tailored skirt or trousers.
2/27/11 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-24

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now