SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project Runway Collection)

11 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:nancyc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancycstar
Member since: 10/13/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 2:40 PM
Last Updated:2/25/11 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said... (2/27/11 6:10 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! And what beautiful sleeves! The fluidity of the fabric suits this style perfectly. Since the blouse is solid and satiny, I'd pair it with something with pattern and texture. A muted taupe/brown plaid suiting fabric would make a nice tailored skirt or trousers.
BillieJean said... (2/26/11 7:41 AM) Reply
I didn't think anything was too dressy for jeans, at least not here in Texas. Beautiful blouse, beautiful workmanship!
Heatherrique said... (2/25/11 11:13 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top! Fine work on this!
Christas said... (2/25/11 6:13 PM) Reply
What pretty sleeve detail! Very nice blouse & beautiful sewing!
Scheryka said... (2/25/11 3:58 PM) Reply
Love the sleeves and the color is aewsome. That is why I bought this pattern but have not had time to make it. Now I've got to go back and look at all the others!
RadarRadiance said... (2/25/11 3:29 PM) Reply
Love the detail you put into this top, and the color is one I would love to wear. Very pretty, and I think it would look great with a nice pair of dress jeans and heels!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details