SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project Runway Collection)

11 more reviews
Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:nancyc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancycstar
Member since: 10/13/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 2:40 PM
Last Updated:2/25/11 2:41 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said... (2/27/11 6:10 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! And what beautiful sleeves! The fluidity of the fabric suits this style perfectly. Since the blouse is solid and satiny, I'd pair it with something with pattern and texture. A muted taupe/brown plaid suiting fabric would make a nice tailored skirt or trousers.
BillieJean said... (2/26/11 7:41 AM) Reply
I didn't think anything was too dressy for jeans, at least not here in Texas. Beautiful blouse, beautiful workmanship!
Heatherrique said... (2/25/11 11:13 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top! Fine work on this!
Christas said... (2/25/11 6:13 PM) Reply
What pretty sleeve detail! Very nice blouse & beautiful sewing!
Scheryka said... (2/25/11 3:58 PM) Reply
Love the sleeves and the color is aewsome. That is why I bought this pattern but have not had time to make it. Now I've got to go back and look at all the others!
RadarRadiance said... (2/25/11 3:29 PM) Reply
Love the detail you put into this top, and the color is one I would love to wear. Very pretty, and I think it would look great with a nice pair of dress jeans and heels!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6243

photo
by: Avez

Review
McCall's 5845

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details