Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Twinkle Sews> N/A (Take Manhattan Overblouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:Mia007
photo

 
 
About Mia007
CANADA
Member since: 12/30/10
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 2:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mparedon said... (5/16/13 1:16 PM) Reply

Samina said... (2/28/11 4:31 PM) Reply
Love your tunic! The length is perfect for you, and I love how you styled it with rolled up jeans. Like you, I am planning to make another one. Since I completed mine, I've worn it at least once a week.
Mia007 said... (2/26/11 2:06 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! :) @rutaliet: I didn't pay much attention to the darts, but now that you mention it, they do look a bit low. I'm not sure how much it matters though since it is such a loose-fitting top. I might try it again out of a knit (more lightweight for summer). Happy sewing!
crisford said... (2/26/11 11:14 AM) Reply
That looks so cute!
rutaliet said... (2/25/11 6:01 PM) Reply
I've made this top too, but out of a knit. I like your version very much. Do you find that the darts are too low? Mine were.
21wale said... (2/25/11 3:30 PM) Reply
I love it! Such a unique, but not too strange, shape and the fabric choice is very fun.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review