SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:SabrinaClementine
photo

 
 
About SabrinaClementine
FL
Member since: 7/20/10
Reviews written: 5
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said...
Love the top.
4/10/12 10:58 AM
waltzqueen said...
Great! If this pattern is too old for you, that means I can probably wear it ! Ya hoo! s
9/27/11 3:08 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love the color.
2/27/11 3:27 AM
lesliez said...
Very pretty top. It fits you perfectly.
2/26/11 5:47 PM
o3b said...
Yes, this does work very well for you. As someone slightly older (cough, cough) than 26, *I* thought the pattern was geared towards YOUR age. You look very sophisticated in it, but still young.
2/26/11 3:14 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
To me this is a very youthful, but s/w sophisticated top. And it is gorgeous. It just couldn't look any better than it does.
2/25/11 11:48 PM
SusiM said...
Just like to model!! Great looking top!
2/25/11 10:27 PM
gooner said...
This looks great on you. The fit and drape of the fabric is perfect. I've had this pattern sitting out and wondering what to do with the back myself. Might just do the crew neck with fully covered back.
2/25/11 9:41 PM
cindysewsaz said...
I really like this too. Does it *need* that back strap to keep the shoulders on, or can you simply omit it? I think it's a bit distracting to the overall flow of the top.
2/25/11 7:53 PM
Raye Ann said...
Yep, I like it on you, too!
2/25/11 7:15 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. It's funny, I was looking at your top and thinking it's very pretty on someone younger. I like it on you, front and back!
2/25/11 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3673

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now