SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:SabrinaClementine
photo

 
 
About SabrinaClementine
FL
Member since: 7/20/10
Reviews written: 5
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. It's funny, I was looking at your top and thinking it's very pretty on someone younger. I like it on you, front and back!
2/25/11 6:16 PM
Raye Ann said...
Yep, I like it on you, too!
2/25/11 7:15 PM
cindysewsaz said...
I really like this too. Does it *need* that back strap to keep the shoulders on, or can you simply omit it? I think it's a bit distracting to the overall flow of the top.
2/25/11 7:53 PM
gooner said...
This looks great on you. The fit and drape of the fabric is perfect. I've had this pattern sitting out and wondering what to do with the back myself. Might just do the crew neck with fully covered back.
2/25/11 9:41 PM
SusiM said...
Just like to model!! Great looking top!
2/25/11 10:27 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
To me this is a very youthful, but s/w sophisticated top. And it is gorgeous. It just couldn't look any better than it does.
2/25/11 11:48 PM
o3b said...
Yes, this does work very well for you. As someone slightly older (cough, cough) than 26, *I* thought the pattern was geared towards YOUR age. You look very sophisticated in it, but still young.
2/26/11 3:14 AM
lesliez said...
Very pretty top. It fits you perfectly.
2/26/11 5:47 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love the color.
2/27/11 3:27 AM
waltzqueen said...
Great! If this pattern is too old for you, that means I can probably wear it ! Ya hoo! s
9/27/11 3:08 PM
Sassy T said...
Love the top.
4/10/12 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Pamela's Patterns The Perfect Tank Top

photo
by: Renren

Review