Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5497 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 669 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SabrinaClementine
photo
About SabrinaClementine
FL
Member since: 7/20/10
Reviews written: 5
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 6:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. It's funny, I was looking at your top and thinking it's very pretty on someone younger. I like it on you, front and back!
2/25/11 6:16 PM
Raye Ann said...
Yep, I like it on you, too!
2/25/11 7:15 PM
cindysewsaz said...
I really like this too. Does it *need* that back strap to keep the shoulders on, or can you simply omit it? I think it's a bit distracting to the overall flow of the top.
2/25/11 7:53 PM
gooner said...
This looks great on you. The fit and drape of the fabric is perfect. I've had this pattern sitting out and wondering what to do with the back myself. Might just do the crew neck with fully covered back.
2/25/11 9:41 PM
SusiM said...
Just like to model!! Great looking top!
2/25/11 10:27 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
To me this is a very youthful, but s/w sophisticated top. And it is gorgeous. It just couldn't look any better than it does.
2/25/11 11:48 PM
o3b said...
Yes, this does work very well for you. As someone slightly older (cough, cough) than 26, *I* thought the pattern was geared towards YOUR age. You look very sophisticated in it, but still young.
2/26/11 3:14 AM
lesliez said...
Very pretty top. It fits you perfectly.
2/26/11 5:47 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love the color.
2/27/11 3:27 AM
waltzqueen said...
Great! If this pattern is too old for you, that means I can probably wear it ! Ya hoo! s
9/27/11 3:08 PM
Sassy T said...
Love the top.
4/10/12 10:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by paolag on 3/23/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762
photo
Review by MCBurbage on 11/1/09
Read Review

New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us