SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants (Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:cairncrew
photo

 
 
About cairncrewstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 6:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snaffles said...
Great pants and thanks for your review. The details on size will really help me with my pair when I get to this pattern.
2/25/11 11:30 PM
Karine said...
The pants look great on you. I have this pattern and have made both tops, but never the pants. I'm inspired to try them now after seeing yours.
2/27/11 12:07 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the review and the heads-up about the size. I'm just about to cut this pattern out of a medium weight linen. I am wondering if you interlined or lined the linen. Thanks for the review.
3/20/11 2:18 PM
cairncrew said...
marthamyers, I interlined the pockets and the waist band completely. No lining with this similar weight linen. Just one note about going with a small, if you are curvy you might want to do the small at the waist and grade out to the medium.
3/21/11 10:37 AM
Peggy L said...
Great pants! This pattern is on my wish list so great tip on the sizing.
3/27/11 8:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now