SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2788 (Womens Twist Tops)

43 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:silverbear
photo

 
 
About silverbear
AZ USA
Member since: 2/13/11
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 8:35 PM
Last Updated:2/26/11 7:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna S Page said... (6/5/11 12:45 PM) Reply
I'm just starting to sew again since high school, 22 years later, and your review is so inspiring! You've motivated me to start on my Jalie patterns since it seemed like such a great place for you to start. Thanks for sharing your experience!
1SewSweet said... (2/27/11 6:11 PM) Reply
Very nice job! and welcome back to the wonderful world of sewing!
ChristineBR said... (2/27/11 1:36 PM) Reply
I am so glad that you have had a positive experience and can go on to more of the same.
lesliez said... (2/26/11 5:48 PM) Reply
Fantastic! Congratulations on your first knit and your first review.
Diane333 said... (2/26/11 10:45 AM) Reply
Your top looks so high-end and you wrote an excellent review.
Nan Kay said... (2/26/11 9:40 AM) Reply
Isn't it fun to find a pattern that works!! Jalie really does fit well. Your top looks great, welcome back to sewing.
becca a said... (2/26/11 0:29 AM) Reply
What a great top! And a great review. Welcome to PR.
JillyBe said... (2/25/11 10:34 PM) Reply
Welcome to Pattern Review - and with such a great review right off the bat! I can so relate to your experience, because I was right there a year ago - after finding PR I'm tracing patterns, making muslins, sewing knits, learning SO much..and loving all of it!
JEF said... (2/25/11 9:03 PM) Reply
Great review and nice top too!
Dee2 said... (2/25/11 9:00 PM) Reply
Wow--what a great first review! And your top looks wonderful on you--really nice fit too! Congratulations!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details