SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2788 (Womens Twist Tops)

42 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:silverbear
photo

 
 
About silverbear
AZ USA
Member since: 2/13/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 8:35 PM
Last Updated:2/26/11 7:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna S Page said...
I'm just starting to sew again since high school, 22 years later, and your review is so inspiring! You've motivated me to start on my Jalie patterns since it seemed like such a great place for you to start. Thanks for sharing your experience!
6/5/11 12:45 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice job! and welcome back to the wonderful world of sewing!
2/27/11 6:11 PM
ChristineBR said...
I am so glad that you have had a positive experience and can go on to more of the same.
2/27/11 1:36 PM
lesliez said...
Fantastic! Congratulations on your first knit and your first review.
2/26/11 5:48 PM
Diane333 said...
Your top looks so high-end and you wrote an excellent review.
2/26/11 10:45 AM
Nan Kay said...
Isn't it fun to find a pattern that works!! Jalie really does fit well. Your top looks great, welcome back to sewing.
2/26/11 9:40 AM
becca a said...
What a great top! And a great review. Welcome to PR.
2/26/11 0:29 AM
JillyBe said...
Welcome to Pattern Review - and with such a great review right off the bat! I can so relate to your experience, because I was right there a year ago - after finding PR I'm tracing patterns, making muslins, sewing knits, learning SO much..and loving all of it!
2/25/11 10:34 PM
JEF said...
Great review and nice top too!
2/25/11 9:03 PM
Dee2 said...
Wow--what a great first review! And your top looks wonderful on you--really nice fit too! Congratulations!
2/25/11 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Burda 7169

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now