SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2788 (Womens Twist Tops)

41 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:silverbear
photo

 
 
About silverbear
AZ USA
Member since: 2/13/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/11 8:35 PM
Last Updated:2/26/11 7:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
Wow--what a great first review! And your top looks wonderful on you--really nice fit too! Congratulations!
2/25/11 9:00 PM
JEF said...
Great review and nice top too!
2/25/11 9:03 PM
JillyBe said...
Welcome to Pattern Review - and with such a great review right off the bat! I can so relate to your experience, because I was right there a year ago - after finding PR I'm tracing patterns, making muslins, sewing knits, learning SO much..and loving all of it!
2/25/11 10:34 PM
becca a said...
What a great top! And a great review. Welcome to PR.
2/26/11 0:29 AM
Nan Kay said...
Isn't it fun to find a pattern that works!! Jalie really does fit well. Your top looks great, welcome back to sewing.
2/26/11 9:40 AM
Diane333 said...
Your top looks so high-end and you wrote an excellent review.
2/26/11 10:45 AM
lesliez said...
Fantastic! Congratulations on your first knit and your first review.
2/26/11 5:48 PM
ChristineBR said...
I am so glad that you have had a positive experience and can go on to more of the same.
2/27/11 1:36 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice job! and welcome back to the wonderful world of sewing!
2/27/11 6:11 PM
Donna S Page said...
I'm just starting to sew again since high school, 22 years later, and your review is so inspiring! You've motivated me to start on my Jalie patterns since it seemed like such a great place for you to start. Thanks for sharing your experience!
6/5/11 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Indygo Junction 908

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now