Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2446 (Misses' Jackets)

15 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:LynneCh
photo

 
 
About LynneCh
PA USA
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 2:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (3/26/11 4:45 PM) Reply
Nice jacket! Certainly one can never have too many of these. Your hard work paid off...BIG! Nice work!
Q Valley Mary said... (3/23/11 10:33 AM) Reply
I haven't made this pattern yet, although it is in my stash. My experience with other "amazing fit" patterns is that the instructions walk you through the process of getting to that fit, rather than guaranteeing it out of the envelop. But they are classics, and once you know what works for you, you can make them over and over and have them fit wonderfully. It sounds like you're finding that with your second jacket, even though you like the gray fabric better. You clearly got the fit down with the first one.
Kayseri said... (3/23/11 4:43 AM) Reply
This jacket was worth all your work. It looks beautiful.
carolynw said... (3/22/11 8:52 PM) Reply
Great fitting jacket - looks so nice on you - looks like high end RTW
JTink said... (3/22/11 7:02 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you reveiwed this. I have the pattern and after reading through the instructions, set it to the side. It did look time consuming and I didn't want to get involved with it right now. Yours turned out really nice. Very professional.
SandyTaz said... (3/22/11 5:34 PM) Reply
Thank you for your very helpful and informative review. All of your hard work paid off... your outfit looks wonderful and professionally made. Good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5929

photo
by: Jenny80

Review