SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2446 (Misses' Jackets)

15 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:LynneCh
photo

 
 
About LynneCh
PA USA
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 2:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice jacket! Certainly one can never have too many of these. Your hard work paid off...BIG! Nice work!
3/26/11 4:45 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I haven't made this pattern yet, although it is in my stash. My experience with other "amazing fit" patterns is that the instructions walk you through the process of getting to that fit, rather than guaranteeing it out of the envelop. But they are classics, and once you know what works for you, you can make them over and over and have them fit wonderfully. It sounds like you're finding that with your second jacket, even though you like the gray fabric better. You clearly got the fit down with the first one.
3/23/11 10:33 AM
Kayseri said...
This jacket was worth all your work. It looks beautiful.
3/23/11 4:43 AM
carolynw said...
Great fitting jacket - looks so nice on you - looks like high end RTW
3/22/11 8:52 PM
JTink said...
I'm so glad you reveiwed this. I have the pattern and after reading through the instructions, set it to the side. It did look time consuming and I didn't want to get involved with it right now. Yours turned out really nice. Very professional.
3/22/11 7:02 PM
SandyTaz said...
Thank you for your very helpful and informative review. All of your hard work paid off... your outfit looks wonderful and professionally made. Good job!
3/22/11 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now