SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2446 (Misses' Jackets)

14 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:LynneCh
photo

 
 
About LynneCh
PA USA
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 2:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandyTaz said...
Thank you for your very helpful and informative review. All of your hard work paid off... your outfit looks wonderful and professionally made. Good job!
3/22/11 5:34 PM
JTink said...
I'm so glad you reveiwed this. I have the pattern and after reading through the instructions, set it to the side. It did look time consuming and I didn't want to get involved with it right now. Yours turned out really nice. Very professional.
3/22/11 7:02 PM
carolynw said...
Great fitting jacket - looks so nice on you - looks like high end RTW
3/22/11 8:52 PM
Kayseri said...
This jacket was worth all your work. It looks beautiful.
3/23/11 4:43 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I haven't made this pattern yet, although it is in my stash. My experience with other "amazing fit" patterns is that the instructions walk you through the process of getting to that fit, rather than guaranteeing it out of the envelop. But they are classics, and once you know what works for you, you can make them over and over and have them fit wonderfully. It sounds like you're finding that with your second jacket, even though you like the gray fabric better. You clearly got the fit down with the first one.
3/23/11 10:33 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice jacket! Certainly one can never have too many of these. Your hard work paid off...BIG! Nice work!
3/26/11 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Ollie Tunic

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now