SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5485 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:otterine
photo

 
 
About otterinestar
IL USA
Member since: 12/3/07
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 1:35 AM
Last Updated:3/3/11 1:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
glenj said...
this top looks so elegant.much better than the pattern pics.It looks so beautiful on you
3/3/11 2:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive garment.
3/3/11 3:27 AM
dingyadi said...
Such a lovely top. You make such gorgeous clothes with interesting shapes.
3/3/11 5:55 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, stylish and chic.
3/3/11 7:01 AM
Christas said...
What a lovely top! The fabric color and pattern style are so pretty. Nice sewing!
3/3/11 9:02 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful!
3/3/11 9:05 AM
my horse said...
What a flattering top! Thanks for calling attention to this pattern for me.
3/3/11 11:46 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I'm glad to see this sewn up. I've been debating getting this pattern. Now I know I have to have it. Thanks for the review.
3/3/11 3:52 PM
mochimo said...
I have this pattern in my wish list. I'm glad to see how beautiful your top is! I think I'm going to buy this pattern...
3/3/11 4:32 PM
sarahd27 said...
Very pretty! So much better than the pattern envelope. I hadn't really looked twice at this pattern but might have to pick it up.
3/3/11 7:28 PM
lesliez said...
Your top looks beautiful on you.
3/4/11 0:42 AM
MonaNicLeoid said...
This looks gorgeous on you! I've bought some heavier dark red bourette silk fabric to use for this top and was a bit uncertain whether it would work... but I think your fabric is similar in weight and drape, so I'm glad to have come across your review.
6/1/11 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now