Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5485 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 830 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:otterine
photo
About otterinestar
IL USA
Member since: 12/3/07
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 1:35 AM
Last Updated:3/3/11 1:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
glenj said...
this top looks so elegant.much better than the pattern pics.It looks so beautiful on you
3/3/11 2:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive garment.
3/3/11 3:27 AM
dingyadi said...
Such a lovely top. You make such gorgeous clothes with interesting shapes.
3/3/11 5:55 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, stylish and chic.
3/3/11 7:01 AM
Christas said...
What a lovely top! The fabric color and pattern style are so pretty. Nice sewing!
3/3/11 9:02 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful!
3/3/11 9:05 AM
my horse said...
What a flattering top! Thanks for calling attention to this pattern for me.
3/3/11 11:46 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I'm glad to see this sewn up. I've been debating getting this pattern. Now I know I have to have it. Thanks for the review.
3/3/11 3:52 PM
mochimo said...
I have this pattern in my wish list. I'm glad to see how beautiful your top is! I think I'm going to buy this pattern...
3/3/11 4:32 PM
sarahd27 said...
Very pretty! So much better than the pattern envelope. I hadn't really looked twice at this pattern but might have to pick it up.
3/3/11 7:28 PM
lesliez said...
Your top looks beautiful on you.
3/4/11 0:42 AM
MonaNicLeoid said...
This looks gorgeous on you! I've bought some heavier dark red bourette silk fabric to use for this top and was a bit uncertain whether it would work... but I think your fabric is similar in weight and drape, so I'm glad to have come across your review.
6/1/11 6:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1283 Dress
photo
Review by meli88a on 2/21/12
Read Review

Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)
Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9103 1-Hour Dress
photo
Review by QuikSew on 5/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us