SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 

31 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:Mich23
photo

 
 
About Mich23
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/31/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/11 1:14 PM
Last Updated:2/26/11 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Very pretty!! Lovely design and a beautiful color. "I got several compliments from strangers who were then shocked that I'd made it, and even more from my friends' who were equally stunned. I was quite stunned myself!"--LOVE your comment--once in a while I stun myself, and it is the most wonderful feeling--you captured that so well! Congratulations on this triumph!
2/26/11 1:26 PM
Mich23 said...
Thank you very much. I'm just getting into sewing clothes, having only done a couple of things before (plus bags and accessories as gifts etc., and a simple soft toy or two), so I think I'm just surprised that I've done it.
2/26/11 1:32 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely. A very beautiful dress
2/26/11 3:11 PM
TerukoLynn said...
Looks great! I've had this pattern for ages and not made it because of the buttonholes, but maybe they won't be so bad after all. :-)
2/26/11 4:31 PM
cleverkitty said...
Darling Dress on you I am crazy for that color blue so pretty and fresh.
2/26/11 8:10 PM
Mich23 said...
@TerukoLynn - the bit I didn't get initially was when the pattern tells you to turn the buttonholes inside out. What it means is to push the loose square of fabric through the hole just cut so the little squares are now on the wrong side of the bodice. Then fold the bottom and top edges of the square so the meet in a horizontal line along the middle of the buttonhole, press and loosely stitch together. Once you've got the idea I promise it's easier than it sounds! Thank you all for such lovely comments.
2/27/11 2:33 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks great on you. Love the color.
2/27/11 3:35 AM
pinkli said...
fantastic dress. It suits you so well, and looks a million dollars (I can't believe it cost so little!). Great review too - very informative.
5/13/12 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6203

photo
by: cahmad

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now