Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2960 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 631 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Mich23
photo
About Mich23
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/31/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/11 1:14 PM
Last Updated:2/26/11 1:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Very pretty!! Lovely design and a beautiful color. "I got several compliments from strangers who were then shocked that I'd made it, and even more from my friends' who were equally stunned. I was quite stunned myself!"--LOVE your comment--once in a while I stun myself, and it is the most wonderful feeling--you captured that so well! Congratulations on this triumph!
2/26/11 1:26 PM
Mich23 said...
Thank you very much. I'm just getting into sewing clothes, having only done a couple of things before (plus bags and accessories as gifts etc., and a simple soft toy or two), so I think I'm just surprised that I've done it.
2/26/11 1:32 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely. A very beautiful dress
2/26/11 3:11 PM
TerukoLynn said...
Looks great! I've had this pattern for ages and not made it because of the buttonholes, but maybe they won't be so bad after all. :-)
2/26/11 4:31 PM
cleverkitty said...
Darling Dress on you I am crazy for that color blue so pretty and fresh.
2/26/11 8:10 PM
Mich23 said...
@TerukoLynn - the bit I didn't get initially was when the pattern tells you to turn the buttonholes inside out. What it means is to push the loose square of fabric through the hole just cut so the little squares are now on the wrong side of the bodice. Then fold the bottom and top edges of the square so the meet in a horizontal line along the middle of the buttonhole, press and loosely stitch together. Once you've got the idea I promise it's easier than it sounds! Thank you all for such lovely comments.
2/27/11 2:33 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks great on you. Love the color.
2/27/11 3:35 AM
pinkli said...
fantastic dress. It suits you so well, and looks a million dollars (I can't believe it cost so little!). Great review too - very informative.
5/13/12 10:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Pate Meadows Cuff-top valance
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns V8507
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 8/13/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us