Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 

32 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:Mich23
photo

 
 
About Mich23
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/31/10
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/11 1:14 PM
Last Updated:2/26/11 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pinkli said... (5/13/12 10:21 AM) Reply
fantastic dress. It suits you so well, and looks a million dollars (I can't believe it cost so little!). Great review too - very informative.
SewWil said... (2/27/11 3:35 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! It looks great on you. Love the color.
Mich23 said... (2/27/11 2:33 AM) Reply
@TerukoLynn - the bit I didn't get initially was when the pattern tells you to turn the buttonholes inside out. What it means is to push the loose square of fabric through the hole just cut so the little squares are now on the wrong side of the bodice. Then fold the bottom and top edges of the square so the meet in a horizontal line along the middle of the buttonhole, press and loosely stitch together. Once you've got the idea I promise it's easier than it sounds! Thank you all for such lovely comments.
cleverkitty said... (2/26/11 8:10 PM) Reply
Darling Dress on you I am crazy for that color blue so pretty and fresh.
TerukoLynn said... (2/26/11 4:31 PM) Reply
Looks great! I've had this pattern for ages and not made it because of the buttonholes, but maybe they won't be so bad after all. :-)
Athene said... (2/26/11 3:11 PM) Reply
You look lovely. A very beautiful dress
Mich23 said... (2/26/11 1:32 PM) Reply
Thank you very much. I'm just getting into sewing clothes, having only done a couple of things before (plus bags and accessories as gifts etc., and a simple soft toy or two), so I think I'm just surprised that I've done it.
Riordan said... (2/26/11 1:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty!! Lovely design and a beautiful color. "I got several compliments from strangers who were then shocked that I'd made it, and even more from my friends' who were equally stunned. I was quite stunned myself!"--LOVE your comment--once in a while I stun myself, and it is the most wonderful feeling--you captured that so well! Congratulations on this triumph!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity Vintage 4010

photo
by: lydianmode

Review