Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8674 (Misses' Jacket And Belt) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 419 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/11 4:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said...
Gorgeous and v. striking.
2/26/11 5:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look very chic in your stunning cape!
2/26/11 5:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
Holy Cow this looks so nice on you, looks expensive too, what a good style for the fabric you had on hand.
2/26/11 7:38 PM
ryan's mom said...
Oh! I like this!! It has an edgy look, but still great for work. Very chic looking!
2/26/11 9:10 PM
dingyadi said...
stunning and very elegant.
2/26/11 9:41 PM
Athene said...
A very attractive look.
2/26/11 10:30 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice!!
2/26/11 10:30 PM
Christas said...
Very nice cape ..... looks great on you!
2/26/11 10:40 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cape. Very stylish.
2/27/11 3:32 AM
becca a said...
Great cape! Why not enter this in the fabric stash contest?
2/27/11 9:53 AM
Nan Kay said...
Thanks every one for the nice remarks! Becca a, I am about the most non competitive person I know! I think the last time I entered a contest was 4-H, just isn't my thing. But I do enjoy other people competing!
2/27/11 2:33 PM
Lori V said...
This is go pretty.
2/27/11 3:13 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Love that! What a classic! I'm sure you'll get your wear out of this one. Looks great on you! Nice work!
2/27/11 4:57 PM
karen n said...
I'm so happy to see a reviewed as "easy" cape that looks so expensive!
8/23/11 10:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by redhead on 1/28/05
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8300
photo
Review by andread on 3/15/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us