SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7654 (Pantskirt/Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 1:47 AM
Last Updated:3/13/11 3:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (3/21/11 12:31 PM) Reply
Excellent review - excellent garment. I can't imagine why they left off rear belt loops - that is an obvious need. We are just heading into summer here - I need some culottes, I think.
NanaSews said... (3/16/11 9:56 PM) Reply
I had forgotten all about coulottes and here is a great pattern for them. Great idea, and great tips concerning rise measurement. Thanks for that. Yours are beautifully done, by the way . . .
lesliez said... (3/16/11 12:37 PM) Reply
Great looking culottes. I think you have made yourself the perfect pair of summer pants.
Margaret said... (3/15/11 12:12 PM) Reply
These look great on you. I love the fabric and buttons too -- very classic.
Maree P said... (3/14/11 6:02 AM) Reply
Lovely sewing Freya. I think the rise looks great in 'your trying on stage' photo... with time you may change your mind ...do wear them. The fabric is great... I would like trousers in this check.
dingyadi said... (3/14/11 5:44 AM) Reply
Very nice - I hadn't noticed this one either but they look very comfortable and practical.
SewWil said... (3/14/11 0:34 AM) Reply
Very nice culottes. Great fit! I need to consider this pattern. Thanks for the detailed review.
Christas said... (3/13/11 8:15 PM) Reply
Cute culottes - very nicely made and another excellent review!
JillyBe said... (3/13/11 4:47 PM) Reply
They look beautifully constructed, and an excellent review - thanks!
EleanorSews said... (3/13/11 11:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I'm on the hunt for a shorts pattern. This might be the one, with a length somewhere inbetween the shorts and the culottes. They just look so comfy on you!
dfr2010 said... (3/13/11 11:26 AM) Reply
These culottes are adorable! How did I miss this pattern in the catalogue??
Elke said... (3/13/11 8:26 AM) Reply
Great looking culottes...the fit is perfect!
mm said... (3/13/11 5:18 AM) Reply
These will be great for adventure travel.
renren said... (3/13/11 4:28 AM) Reply
Oh, I just love the pattern and your culottes! Lots of yummy detail including pockets, belt loops, side zip, a fabric belt, and a lovely linen/cotton blend fabric. My daughters are forever prodding me toward pants with a lower and lower rise and I've become quite accepting of them. As a result of their tutelage I find the waistband on your culottes to be at a very pleasing height, although I do understand it is a matter of personal preference. I do think everything is quite perfect about your project and hope you enjoy wearing them!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Papercut Patterns Constellation

photo
by: eirenep

Review
Vogue Patterns 9653

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details