Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7654 (Pantskirt/Shorts) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 322 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 1:47 AM
Last Updated:3/13/11 3:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, I just love the pattern and your culottes! Lots of yummy detail including pockets, belt loops, side zip, a fabric belt, and a lovely linen/cotton blend fabric. My daughters are forever prodding me toward pants with a lower and lower rise and I've become quite accepting of them. As a result of their tutelage I find the waistband on your culottes to be at a very pleasing height, although I do understand it is a matter of personal preference. I do think everything is quite perfect about your project and hope you enjoy wearing them!
3/13/11 4:28 AM
mm said...
These will be great for adventure travel.
3/13/11 5:18 AM
Elke said...
Great looking culottes...the fit is perfect!
3/13/11 8:26 AM
dfr2010 said...
These culottes are adorable! How did I miss this pattern in the catalogue??
3/13/11 11:26 AM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for your review. I'm on the hunt for a shorts pattern. This might be the one, with a length somewhere inbetween the shorts and the culottes. They just look so comfy on you!
3/13/11 11:38 AM
JillyBe said...
They look beautifully constructed, and an excellent review - thanks!
3/13/11 4:47 PM
Christas said...
Cute culottes - very nicely made and another excellent review!
3/13/11 8:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice culottes. Great fit! I need to consider this pattern. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/14/11 0:34 AM
dingyadi said...
Very nice - I hadn't noticed this one either but they look very comfortable and practical.
3/14/11 5:44 AM
Maree P said...
Lovely sewing Freya. I think the rise looks great in 'your trying on stage' photo... with time you may change your mind ...do wear them. The fabric is great... I would like trousers in this check.
3/14/11 6:02 AM
Margaret said...
These look great on you. I love the fabric and buttons too -- very classic.
3/15/11 12:12 PM
lesliez said...
Great looking culottes. I think you have made yourself the perfect pair of summer pants.
3/16/11 12:37 PM
NanaSews said...
I had forgotten all about coulottes and here is a great pattern for them. Great idea, and great tips concerning rise measurement. Thanks for that. Yours are beautifully done, by the way . . .
3/16/11 9:56 PM
fourkid said...
Excellent review - excellent garment. I can't imagine why they left off rear belt loops - that is an obvious need. We are just heading into summer here - I need some culottes, I think.
3/21/11 12:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3105
photo
Review by Kath in ON on 6/2/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Serendipity Studio SDG-104 Emaline Skirt
photo
Review by brissmith on 6/6/13
Read Review

Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us