SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7654 (Pantskirt/Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 1:47 AM
Last Updated:3/13/11 3:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, I just love the pattern and your culottes! Lots of yummy detail including pockets, belt loops, side zip, a fabric belt, and a lovely linen/cotton blend fabric. My daughters are forever prodding me toward pants with a lower and lower rise and I've become quite accepting of them. As a result of their tutelage I find the waistband on your culottes to be at a very pleasing height, although I do understand it is a matter of personal preference. I do think everything is quite perfect about your project and hope you enjoy wearing them!
3/13/11 4:28 AM
mm said...
These will be great for adventure travel.
3/13/11 5:18 AM
Elke said...
Great looking culottes...the fit is perfect!
3/13/11 8:26 AM
dfr2010 said...
These culottes are adorable! How did I miss this pattern in the catalogue??
3/13/11 11:26 AM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for your review. I'm on the hunt for a shorts pattern. This might be the one, with a length somewhere inbetween the shorts and the culottes. They just look so comfy on you!
3/13/11 11:38 AM
JillyBe said...
They look beautifully constructed, and an excellent review - thanks!
3/13/11 4:47 PM
Christas said...
Cute culottes - very nicely made and another excellent review!
3/13/11 8:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice culottes. Great fit! I need to consider this pattern. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/14/11 0:34 AM
dingyadi said...
Very nice - I hadn't noticed this one either but they look very comfortable and practical.
3/14/11 5:44 AM
Maree P said...
Lovely sewing Freya. I think the rise looks great in 'your trying on stage' photo... with time you may change your mind ...do wear them. The fabric is great... I would like trousers in this check.
3/14/11 6:02 AM
Margaret said...
These look great on you. I love the fabric and buttons too -- very classic.
3/15/11 12:12 PM
lesliez said...
Great looking culottes. I think you have made yourself the perfect pair of summer pants.
3/16/11 12:37 PM
NanaSews said...
I had forgotten all about coulottes and here is a great pattern for them. Great idea, and great tips concerning rise measurement. Thanks for that. Yours are beautifully done, by the way . . .
3/16/11 9:56 PM
fourkid said...
Excellent review - excellent garment. I can't imagine why they left off rear belt loops - that is an obvious need. We are just heading into summer here - I need some culottes, I think.
3/21/11 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now