SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7654 (Pantskirt/Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 1:47 AM
Last Updated:3/13/11 3:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, I just love the pattern and your culottes! Lots of yummy detail including pockets, belt loops, side zip, a fabric belt, and a lovely linen/cotton blend fabric. My daughters are forever prodding me toward pants with a lower and lower rise and I've become quite accepting of them. As a result of their tutelage I find the waistband on your culottes to be at a very pleasing height, although I do understand it is a matter of personal preference. I do think everything is quite perfect about your project and hope you enjoy wearing them!
3/13/11 4:28 AM
mm said...
These will be great for adventure travel.
3/13/11 5:18 AM
Elke said...
Great looking culottes...the fit is perfect!
3/13/11 8:26 AM
dfr2010 said...
These culottes are adorable! How did I miss this pattern in the catalogue??
3/13/11 11:26 AM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for your review. I'm on the hunt for a shorts pattern. This might be the one, with a length somewhere inbetween the shorts and the culottes. They just look so comfy on you!
3/13/11 11:38 AM
JillyBe said...
They look beautifully constructed, and an excellent review - thanks!
3/13/11 4:47 PM
Christas said...
Cute culottes - very nicely made and another excellent review!
3/13/11 8:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice culottes. Great fit! I need to consider this pattern. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/14/11 0:34 AM
dingyadi said...
Very nice - I hadn't noticed this one either but they look very comfortable and practical.
3/14/11 5:44 AM
Maree P said...
Lovely sewing Freya. I think the rise looks great in 'your trying on stage' photo... with time you may change your mind ...do wear them. The fabric is great... I would like trousers in this check.
3/14/11 6:02 AM
Margaret said...
These look great on you. I love the fabric and buttons too -- very classic.
3/15/11 12:12 PM
lesliez said...
Great looking culottes. I think you have made yourself the perfect pair of summer pants.
3/16/11 12:37 PM
NanaSews said...
I had forgotten all about coulottes and here is a great pattern for them. Great idea, and great tips concerning rise measurement. Thanks for that. Yours are beautifully done, by the way . . .
3/16/11 9:56 PM
fourkid said...
Excellent review - excellent garment. I can't imagine why they left off rear belt loops - that is an obvious need. We are just heading into summer here - I need some culottes, I think.
3/21/11 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: relliotts

Review