SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7654 (Pantskirt/Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 1:47 AM
Last Updated:3/13/11 3:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (3/21/11 12:31 PM) Reply
Excellent review - excellent garment. I can't imagine why they left off rear belt loops - that is an obvious need. We are just heading into summer here - I need some culottes, I think.
NanaSews said... (3/16/11 9:56 PM) Reply
I had forgotten all about coulottes and here is a great pattern for them. Great idea, and great tips concerning rise measurement. Thanks for that. Yours are beautifully done, by the way . . .
lesliez said... (3/16/11 12:37 PM) Reply
Great looking culottes. I think you have made yourself the perfect pair of summer pants.
Margaret said... (3/15/11 12:12 PM) Reply
These look great on you. I love the fabric and buttons too -- very classic.
Maree P said... (3/14/11 6:02 AM) Reply
Lovely sewing Freya. I think the rise looks great in 'your trying on stage' photo... with time you may change your mind ...do wear them. The fabric is great... I would like trousers in this check.
dingyadi said... (3/14/11 5:44 AM) Reply
Very nice - I hadn't noticed this one either but they look very comfortable and practical.
SewWil said... (3/14/11 0:34 AM) Reply
Very nice culottes. Great fit! I need to consider this pattern. Thanks for the detailed review.
Christas said... (3/13/11 8:15 PM) Reply
Cute culottes - very nicely made and another excellent review!
JillyBe said... (3/13/11 4:47 PM) Reply
They look beautifully constructed, and an excellent review - thanks!
EleanorSews said... (3/13/11 11:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I'm on the hunt for a shorts pattern. This might be the one, with a length somewhere inbetween the shorts and the culottes. They just look so comfy on you!
dfr2010 said... (3/13/11 11:26 AM) Reply
These culottes are adorable! How did I miss this pattern in the catalogue??
Elke said... (3/13/11 8:26 AM) Reply
Great looking culottes...the fit is perfect!
mm said... (3/13/11 5:18 AM) Reply
These will be great for adventure travel.
renren said... (3/13/11 4:28 AM) Reply
Oh, I just love the pattern and your culottes! Lots of yummy detail including pockets, belt loops, side zip, a fabric belt, and a lovely linen/cotton blend fabric. My daughters are forever prodding me toward pants with a lower and lower rise and I've become quite accepting of them. As a result of their tutelage I find the waistband on your culottes to be at a very pleasing height, although I do understand it is a matter of personal preference. I do think everything is quite perfect about your project and hope you enjoy wearing them!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details