Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: S4350 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 387 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Elle B
photo
About Elle Bstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/1/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 10:28 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sondra Leigh said...
Beautiful! And a great way to repurpose a treasured old skirt.
2/27/11 10:35 AM
Sondra Leigh said...

2/27/11 10:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Your version of this vintage dress is beautiful. Making the 3 to 4 muslins paid off with a perfect fit. I really like how you used the mesh tulle on the yoke and sleeves.
2/27/11 10:44 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! I love what you did with that pattern. It's a beautiful dress. So creative! The crinoline gives good body to the skirt
2/27/11 1:40 PM
ladybegood said...
Using the old skirt and the tulle for the yoke is brilliant! Thanks for the tip on sewing the yoke. I have vintage patterns with this sort of detail, so I'll be sure to use your tips when I tackle them.
2/27/11 1:47 PM
Kat B. said...
Very beautiful! I enjoyed reading your blog about the construction of this dress. It has quite the history!
2/27/11 1:47 PM
GodsgirlT said...
What a beautiful dress! Love, love, love the mixture of fabric!
2/27/11 4:46 PM
Athene said...
You look so lovely - a very foxy dress.
2/27/11 6:33 PM
SewWil said...
GORGEOUS dress!!! Great job. I like your detailed review of how tis came together.
2/27/11 9:42 PM
cabrewer82 said...
This dress is amazing! I love the sheer neckline and everything else about this dress!!
2/27/11 10:42 PM
Kayseri said...
Beautiful classy dress. I hope you have somewhere special to wear it!
2/27/11 11:06 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful dress.
2/28/11 1:21 AM
bananaoil said...
You look lovely. Great Dress.
2/28/11 4:17 PM
mad stash said...
Stunning dress and it's a perfect fit! I imagine this dress would look nice in a simple cotton fabric too. How did you get the fabric on either side of the slit in the front neckline to lay flat? I tried making a vintage dress with a similar neckline, but the fabric on either side of the slit insists on rollling down. Even though it's interfaced.
3/1/11 7:48 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Stunning dress, thanks for the excellent review.
3/2/11 0:57 AM
Aless said...
Just gorgeous-well done!
3/3/11 5:42 PM
rmusic1 said...
stunning, really really pretty!
3/6/11 5:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Other Accessory Wardrobe 2010
photo
Review by christinas... on 9/30/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5677
photo
Review by nicegirl on 12/20/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us