SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Cute shirt. I started to make this pattern for a class and the shoulders were way too wide. Must have been me because yours didn't seem to have that problem. I like the print.
2/27/11 1:39 PM
jannw said...
very nice..glad that CC pattern worked for you..maybe, I'll give them another try.
2/28/11 1:31 PM
BeckyW said...
Which view did you make? It looks like A from the sleeves, but I'm not sure. I'm looking at making this pattern.
3/9/11 12:26 PM
fourkid said...
Hi Becky - I made view B (sorry, I should have included that info) Also - after my daughter tried it on - the neck does sit rather high. She likes it fine as is, but I will lower it just a bit on the next version as I think it will look a bit better.
3/10/11 6:58 AM
Renren said...
Very nice tee, fourkid. No wonder dd wants more. I've been a little leery of the CCs after reading of some problems, so I'll definitely reconsider using them.
3/15/11 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now