Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 312 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR
About fourkidstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 1:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Cute shirt. I started to make this pattern for a class and the shoulders were way too wide. Must have been me because yours didn't seem to have that problem. I like the print.
2/27/11 1:39 PM
jannw said...
very nice..glad that CC pattern worked for you..maybe, I'll give them another try.
2/28/11 1:31 PM
BeckyW said...
Which view did you make? It looks like A from the sleeves, but I'm not sure. I'm looking at making this pattern.
3/9/11 12:26 PM
fourkid said...
Hi Becky - I made view B (sorry, I should have included that info) Also - after my daughter tried it on - the neck does sit rather high. She likes it fine as is, but I will lower it just a bit on the next version as I think it will look a bit better.
3/10/11 6:58 AM
Renren said...
Very nice tee, fourkid. No wonder dd wants more. I've been a little leery of the CCs after reading of some problems, so I'll definitely reconsider using them.
3/15/11 11:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3336 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by ClaireF in... on 8/8/09
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6108
photo
Review by grays08 on 6/13/13
Read Review

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7880 Pattern
Burda 7880 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us