Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir)

28 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 99)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca H said... (7/18/15 10:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, and helpful links. I was wondering why the pattern instructions have you gathering the sleeve tops like you do for wovens, instead of using the stretchiness of the knit fabric. Cute t-shirt!
renren said... (3/15/11 11:28 PM) Reply
Very nice tee, fourkid. No wonder dd wants more. I've been a little leery of the CCs after reading of some problems, so I'll definitely reconsider using them.
fourkid said... (3/10/11 6:58 AM) Reply
Hi Becky - I made view B (sorry, I should have included that info) Also - after my daughter tried it on - the neck does sit rather high. She likes it fine as is, but I will lower it just a bit on the next version as I think it will look a bit better.
BeckyW said... (3/9/11 12:26 PM) Reply
Which view did you make? It looks like A from the sleeves, but I'm not sure. I'm looking at making this pattern.
jannw said... (2/28/11 1:31 PM) Reply
very nice..glad that CC pattern worked for you..maybe, I'll give them another try.
katlew03 said... (2/27/11 1:39 PM) Reply
Cute shirt. I started to make this pattern for a class and the shoulders were way too wide. Must have been me because yours didn't seem to have that problem. I like the print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8914

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details