Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 125587-1006 (Outdoor Umbrella Cover) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 142 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 6:31 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 7:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
Wow, what a fantastic job you did!
2/27/11 7:19 PM
Ingiepops said...
Wish I had a garden like yours, and the umbrella is fantastic, great job!!
2/27/11 8:16 PM
thirteenstitches said...
I'm impressed : )
2/27/11 9:11 PM
Janine S said...
Treefrog, great job - such a tranquil setting.
2/27/11 10:38 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, wow, and Wow! I love the umbrella! Your work, and your husbands, have made a truly one-of-a-kind umbrella which is more functional. The bridge, "yard", and frogs are all amazing! I envy you being able to sit outside to enjoy the birds while we have wind blowing snow around. Congrats on a great umbrella! PS - love the "back of the envelope" calculations!
2/27/11 11:11 PM
homejewel said...
My boys would be in heaven in your yard! I love the umbrella, the frog logo is so appropriate. Thanks for posting pictures of the frogs, too - how fun!
2/28/11 1:30 AM
lynny said...
Treefrog, great review and great umbrella. Love the setting.
2/28/11 2:10 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful fabric and a beautiful job..love the handprint..the frogs are so lucky to have you provide a lovely home for them!
2/28/11 1:27 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great! Fits perfectly and the frog handprint is really a nice touch. Love the frog photos too!
2/28/11 4:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
Astounding! I'm deeply impressed. My father once ran up our first family tent on my mother's sewing machine, but your effort is probably more complex.
3/1/11 0:38 AM
Dale C said...
What a neat project! Both the bridge and the umbrella look terrific. And what a wonderful place for a meal.
3/1/11 12:37 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful - umbrella, setting, and the frog haven.
3/2/11 8:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 4686 6 sew easy
photo
Review by alimmay on 11/12/12
Read Review

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8655
photo
Review by Blooms on 4/15/10
Read Review

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us