SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 125587-1006 (Outdoor Umbrella Cover)

Viewed 142 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 226
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 6:31 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
Wow, what a fantastic job you did!
2/27/11 7:19 PM
Ingiepops said...
Wish I had a garden like yours, and the umbrella is fantastic, great job!!
2/27/11 8:16 PM
thirteenstitches said...
I'm impressed : )
2/27/11 9:11 PM
Janine S said...
Treefrog, great job - such a tranquil setting.
2/27/11 10:38 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, wow, and Wow! I love the umbrella! Your work, and your husbands, have made a truly one-of-a-kind umbrella which is more functional. The bridge, "yard", and frogs are all amazing! I envy you being able to sit outside to enjoy the birds while we have wind blowing snow around. Congrats on a great umbrella! PS - love the "back of the envelope" calculations!
2/27/11 11:11 PM
homejewel said...
My boys would be in heaven in your yard! I love the umbrella, the frog logo is so appropriate. Thanks for posting pictures of the frogs, too - how fun!
2/28/11 1:30 AM
lynny said...
Treefrog, great review and great umbrella. Love the setting.
2/28/11 2:10 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful fabric and a beautiful job..love the handprint..the frogs are so lucky to have you provide a lovely home for them!
2/28/11 1:27 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great! Fits perfectly and the frog handprint is really a nice touch. Love the frog photos too!
2/28/11 4:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
Astounding! I'm deeply impressed. My father once ran up our first family tent on my mother's sewing machine, but your effort is probably more complex.
3/1/11 0:38 AM
Dale C said...
What a neat project! Both the bridge and the umbrella look terrific. And what a wonderful place for a meal.
3/1/11 12:37 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful - umbrella, setting, and the frog haven.
3/2/11 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-120

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Butterick 5677

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now