SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 125587-1006 (Outdoor Umbrella Cover)

Viewed 142 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 6:31 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (3/2/11 8:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful - umbrella, setting, and the frog haven.
Dale C said... (3/1/11 12:37 PM) Reply
What a neat project! Both the bridge and the umbrella look terrific. And what a wonderful place for a meal.
FreyaStark said... (3/1/11 0:38 AM) Reply
Astounding! I'm deeply impressed. My father once ran up our first family tent on my mother's sewing machine, but your effort is probably more complex.
Margaret said... (2/28/11 4:15 PM) Reply
This looks great! Fits perfectly and the frog handprint is really a nice touch. Love the frog photos too!
jannw said... (2/28/11 1:27 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and a beautiful job..love the handprint..the frogs are so lucky to have you provide a lovely home for them!
lynny said... (2/28/11 2:10 AM) Reply
Treefrog, great review and great umbrella. Love the setting.
homejewel said... (2/28/11 1:30 AM) Reply
My boys would be in heaven in your yard! I love the umbrella, the frog logo is so appropriate. Thanks for posting pictures of the frogs, too - how fun!
Kathy in NM said... (2/27/11 11:11 PM) Reply
Wow, wow, and Wow! I love the umbrella! Your work, and your husbands, have made a truly one-of-a-kind umbrella which is more functional. The bridge, "yard", and frogs are all amazing! I envy you being able to sit outside to enjoy the birds while we have wind blowing snow around. Congrats on a great umbrella! PS - love the "back of the envelope" calculations!
Janine S said... (2/27/11 10:38 PM) Reply
Treefrog, great job - such a tranquil setting.
thirteenstitches said... (2/27/11 9:11 PM) Reply
I'm impressed : )
Ingiepops said... (2/27/11 8:16 PM) Reply
Wish I had a garden like yours, and the umbrella is fantastic, great job!!
DaisyEsq said... (2/27/11 7:19 PM) Reply
Wow, what a fantastic job you did!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review