Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6940 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 610 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/11 10:35 AM
Last Updated:3/1/11 10:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look feminine, trim and curvy!! (Some of us... ahumm) Have a bust 'cos we're curvy 'cos we're NOT trim :(... Very pretty!! ;)
3/1/11 11:02 AM
homejewel said...
I love your top (fabric is great) and think that it looks great on you. I think if you were bustier, it would draw attention to the bust. I don't know about you, but I'd rather draw attention to the overall outfit rather than my female parts. After seeing yours on you, I am excited to sew mine (and I'm in the smaller bust club).
3/1/11 2:09 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute top. I think it is flattering on you. I like the print a lot.
3/1/11 2:21 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
3/1/11 4:36 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! You've been sewing up a storm lately - please send mojo my way! :-)
3/1/11 4:52 PM
craftygamma said...
I like that top a lot and thank you for the review. I have the pattern and am now inspired to make it for my daughter. It seems as though it doesn't dip too far like so many of the tops do nowadays.
3/1/11 5:26 PM
Cerisa said...
The top looks great on you. I agree with the others saying that it suits your figure. It is not a good top for busty gals. I like the colour and print too.
3/1/11 7:30 PM
callmeRuth said...
Thank you for all the kind comments. I'm encouraged about the pattern after all!
3/3/11 2:36 PM
LynneMR said...
That's a very pretty top and I love the colour/pattern.
3/7/11 6:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 9151-1013
photo
Review by Ody on 12/4/08
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cutting Line Designs Fun with Fabrics
photo
Review by 2 Airedale... on 5/20/12
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us