SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6940 (Misses Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/11 10:35 AM
Last Updated:3/1/11 10:41 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LynneMR said... (3/7/11 6:26 AM) Reply
That's a very pretty top and I love the colour/pattern.
callmeRuth said... (3/3/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Thank you for all the kind comments. I'm encouraged about the pattern after all!
Cerisa said... (3/1/11 7:30 PM) Reply
The top looks great on you. I agree with the others saying that it suits your figure. It is not a good top for busty gals. I like the colour and print too.
craftygamma said... (3/1/11 5:26 PM) Reply
I like that top a lot and thank you for the review. I have the pattern and am now inspired to make it for my daughter. It seems as though it doesn't dip too far like so many of the tops do nowadays.
Christas said... (3/1/11 4:52 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! You've been sewing up a storm lately - please send mojo my way! :-)
Lori V said... (3/1/11 4:36 PM) Reply
Very cute top.
SewWil said... (3/1/11 2:21 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I think it is flattering on you. I like the print a lot.
homejewel said... (3/1/11 2:09 PM) Reply
I love your top (fabric is great) and think that it looks great on you. I think if you were bustier, it would draw attention to the bust. I don't know about you, but I'd rather draw attention to the overall outfit rather than my female parts. After seeing yours on you, I am excited to sew mine (and I'm in the smaller bust club).
Rhonda in Montreal said... (3/1/11 11:02 AM) Reply
You look feminine, trim and curvy!! (Some of us... ahumm) Have a bust 'cos we're curvy 'cos we're NOT trim :(... Very pretty!! ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1476 OOP Issey Miyake

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1666

photo
by: Melwyk

Review