Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6940 (Misses Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/11 10:35 AM
Last Updated:3/1/11 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said... (3/7/11 6:26 AM) Reply
That's a very pretty top and I love the colour/pattern.
callmeRuth said... (3/3/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Thank you for all the kind comments. I'm encouraged about the pattern after all!
Cerisa said... (3/1/11 7:30 PM) Reply
The top looks great on you. I agree with the others saying that it suits your figure. It is not a good top for busty gals. I like the colour and print too.
craftygamma said... (3/1/11 5:26 PM) Reply
I like that top a lot and thank you for the review. I have the pattern and am now inspired to make it for my daughter. It seems as though it doesn't dip too far like so many of the tops do nowadays.
Christas said... (3/1/11 4:52 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! You've been sewing up a storm lately - please send mojo my way! :-)
Lori V said... (3/1/11 4:36 PM) Reply
Very cute top.
SewWil said... (3/1/11 2:21 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I think it is flattering on you. I like the print a lot.
homejewel said... (3/1/11 2:09 PM) Reply
I love your top (fabric is great) and think that it looks great on you. I think if you were bustier, it would draw attention to the bust. I don't know about you, but I'd rather draw attention to the overall outfit rather than my female parts. After seeing yours on you, I am excited to sew mine (and I'm in the smaller bust club).
Rhonda in Montreal said... (3/1/11 11:02 AM) Reply
You look feminine, trim and curvy!! (Some of us... ahumm) Have a bust 'cos we're curvy 'cos we're NOT trim :(... Very pretty!! ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 197911-1000

photo
by: Mimsy Boro...

Review
Papercut Patterns 1012

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details