Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6940 (Misses Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/11 10:35 AM
Last Updated:3/1/11 10:41 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said... (3/7/11 6:26 AM) Reply
That's a very pretty top and I love the colour/pattern.
callmeRuth said... (3/3/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Thank you for all the kind comments. I'm encouraged about the pattern after all!
Cerisa said... (3/1/11 7:30 PM) Reply
The top looks great on you. I agree with the others saying that it suits your figure. It is not a good top for busty gals. I like the colour and print too.
craftygamma said... (3/1/11 5:26 PM) Reply
I like that top a lot and thank you for the review. I have the pattern and am now inspired to make it for my daughter. It seems as though it doesn't dip too far like so many of the tops do nowadays.
Christas said... (3/1/11 4:52 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! You've been sewing up a storm lately - please send mojo my way! :-)
Lori V said... (3/1/11 4:36 PM) Reply
Very cute top.
SewWil said... (3/1/11 2:21 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I think it is flattering on you. I like the print a lot.
homejewel said... (3/1/11 2:09 PM) Reply
I love your top (fabric is great) and think that it looks great on you. I think if you were bustier, it would draw attention to the bust. I don't know about you, but I'd rather draw attention to the overall outfit rather than my female parts. After seeing yours on you, I am excited to sew mine (and I'm in the smaller bust club).
Rhonda in Montreal said... (3/1/11 11:02 AM) Reply
You look feminine, trim and curvy!! (Some of us... ahumm) Have a bust 'cos we're curvy 'cos we're NOT trim :(... Very pretty!! ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 3224

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details