SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5423 ( MISSES' JACKET)

2 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 174 (patterns: 174)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 11:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/4/11 3:12 PM) Reply
THERE SHE IS, sporting her ONE-OF-A-KIND felted masterpiece! This is just as cute as it can be, and your FELTING just MAKES IT! :o)
SewWil said... (2/28/11 9:18 PM) Reply
Great jacket!!! I have this pattern in my stash. I need to bring it to the top. Thanks for the detailed review.
gaylee1949 said... (2/28/11 5:04 PM) Reply
As usual, masterful, Shams! I'm in awe of your skills.
carolynw said... (2/28/11 4:32 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous. I must have this pattern - it's my style - not sure how I passed it over
DorothyK said... (2/28/11 11:54 AM) Reply
Wonderful jacket. So glad you are having fun with the felting. Awesome results!
becca a said... (2/28/11 9:29 AM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket! The embellishment and color are wonderful on you.
Scheri said... (2/28/11 1:27 AM) Reply
Fabulous!
JillyBe said... (2/28/11 0:47 AM) Reply
I think at this point that I can just flat out say I'm a total fan of your work! Another awesome garment by you :)
Ann Smith said... (2/28/11 0:12 AM) Reply
Wonderful color and felting embellishment. it is very exciting looking. And your creative FBAs seem to be very successful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details