SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5423 ( MISSES' JACKET)

2 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 11:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
THERE SHE IS, sporting her ONE-OF-A-KIND felted masterpiece! This is just as cute as it can be, and your FELTING just MAKES IT! :o)
3/4/11 3:12 PM
SewWil said...
Great jacket!!! I have this pattern in my stash. I need to bring it to the top. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/28/11 9:18 PM
gaylee1949 said...
As usual, masterful, Shams! I'm in awe of your skills.
2/28/11 5:04 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I must have this pattern - it's my style - not sure how I passed it over
2/28/11 4:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful jacket. So glad you are having fun with the felting. Awesome results!
2/28/11 11:54 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket! The embellishment and color are wonderful on you.
2/28/11 9:29 AM
Scheri said...
Fabulous!
2/28/11 1:27 AM
JillyBe said...
I think at this point that I can just flat out say I'm a total fan of your work! Another awesome garment by you :)
2/28/11 0:47 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful color and felting embellishment. it is very exciting looking. And your creative FBAs seem to be very successful.
2/28/11 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 5514

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info