SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Cruise Club Kim Dress (Cruise Club Kim Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:Plottie

About Plottie
Member since: 3/19/07
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/11 0:34 AM
Last Updated:2/28/11 0:37 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rebecca66 said... (9/8/12 5:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Isn't it wonderful to find a review with great pictures and a body shape similar to your own!! I really like it on you. Great for summer.
meggy said... (10/30/11 11:53 PM) Reply
Looks fab! I have been sewing their patterns too and love them. Curious what size you sewed?
Sew4Fun said... (5/23/11 8:00 PM) Reply
Nice dress. With the added bust dart it fits really well and looks great on you.
wsm2408 said... (3/1/11 8:22 PM) Reply
The dress looks simple but elegant. How great is that pattern.
lynny said... (3/1/11 1:20 AM) Reply
Plottie, thank-you for your review, answers a few questions for me. I have this ordered just waiting on delivery and from your review I will definitely be making it soon. Yours looks great.
Christas said... (2/28/11 9:29 PM) Reply
Wow! This pattern company looks very NICE! I love your new dress and it looks great on you. I am not sure if I should thank you for bringing this pattern company to my attention since I should be on a pattern diet! :-)
MNBarb said... (2/28/11 7:07 AM) Reply
Looks like a great throw-on, cool and cute dress for a hot summer day. I wore dresses like this almost every day last summer. Add a little shrug or short sleeved sweater and you're set for work or an outing. Good fit.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/28/11 1:16 AM) Reply
Plottie - we are review buddies standing next to each other! Love your dress. Thanks for the great reveiw.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns V1239

by: Gracedress