SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2004-107 (Fringed Jacket (suit))

Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 11:07 PM
Last Updated:4/1/11 3:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
You finished! This jacket looks awesome, and can't wait to see it in combination with some of the other pieces you made. The fringe trim is fun, and the rest of the jacket looks beautifully tailored. Thanks for the extensive review.
3/31/11 3:45 AM
Terri A said...
Thank you - that's so sweet of you. I am *almost* finished with it - but I guess it posted my WIP as updated on the gallery.... it isn't totally legit until I get the lining in it:-)
3/31/11 3:49 AM
Anne Cherry said...
I really like the styles you make - and you are breaking down my trepidation with trying Burda patterns - I was warned off them but I really like the styles (especially the ones you've made!)...thanks for the review - can't wait to see the final final.
3/31/11 7:54 AM
LynneMR said...
Great detailed review. Your jacket is beautiful - you're very clever! You did a lovely job with the fringing - that looks hard. I love all the Burda stuff too, but I've been a bit scared to try, because I keep hearing how bad the instructions are - but I'm almost ready to have a go...
3/31/11 9:44 AM
Christas said...
Excellent review and very lovely jacket!
3/31/11 11:24 PM
Paris75008 said...
Outstanding review. Thanks so much for the link to the Threads article. It's so helpful.
4/1/11 7:17 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful outfit!
4/1/11 10:10 AM
lacroise1 said...
What a beautiful Jacket and a wonderful review. Thanks!
4/1/11 1:06 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!!! Love it with the fringed skirt. Thank you for the detailed review. So much great information.
4/1/11 3:04 PM
nancyc said...
Your jacket is stunning! Great review!
4/1/11 7:52 PM
JillyBe said...
Excellent review, and gorgeous results! Makes me wish I had this edition of Burda!
4/2/11 12:52 PM
Anne Cherry said...
I just received my back order copy of BWOF Sept 2004... You inspired me! Simply stunning range - What is it about their Sept issues? I always make things from that month's issue! (ps I got over my intimidation re Burda)...;-p. Thanks again for the lovely detailed reviews of fringe jacket and skirt...
1/9/12 9:01 AM
Terri A said...
You are very welcome and I look forward to seeing your creations! :-)
1/10/12 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1143

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review