SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2004-107 (Fringed Jacket (suit))

Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 11:07 PM
Last Updated:4/1/11 3:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
You are very welcome and I look forward to seeing your creations! :-)
1/10/12 8:30 PM
Anne Cherry said...
I just received my back order copy of BWOF Sept 2004... You inspired me! Simply stunning range - What is it about their Sept issues? I always make things from that month's issue! (ps I got over my intimidation re Burda)...;-p. Thanks again for the lovely detailed reviews of fringe jacket and skirt...
1/9/12 9:01 AM
JillyBe said...
Excellent review, and gorgeous results! Makes me wish I had this edition of Burda!
4/2/11 12:52 PM
nancyc said...
Your jacket is stunning! Great review!
4/1/11 7:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!!! Love it with the fringed skirt. Thank you for the detailed review. So much great information.
4/1/11 3:04 PM
lacroise1 said...
What a beautiful Jacket and a wonderful review. Thanks!
4/1/11 1:06 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful outfit!
4/1/11 10:10 AM
Paris75008 said...
Outstanding review. Thanks so much for the link to the Threads article. It's so helpful.
4/1/11 7:17 AM
Christas said...
Excellent review and very lovely jacket!
3/31/11 11:24 PM
LynneMR said...
Great detailed review. Your jacket is beautiful - you're very clever! You did a lovely job with the fringing - that looks hard. I love all the Burda stuff too, but I've been a bit scared to try, because I keep hearing how bad the instructions are - but I'm almost ready to have a go...
3/31/11 9:44 AM
Anne Cherry said...
I really like the styles you make - and you are breaking down my trepidation with trying Burda patterns - I was warned off them but I really like the styles (especially the ones you've made!)...thanks for the review - can't wait to see the final final.
3/31/11 7:54 AM
Terri A said...
Thank you - that's so sweet of you. I am *almost* finished with it - but I guess it posted my WIP as updated on the gallery.... it isn't totally legit until I get the lining in it:-)
3/31/11 3:49 AM
Rosesred said...
You finished! This jacket looks awesome, and can't wait to see it in combination with some of the other pieces you made. The fringe trim is fun, and the rest of the jacket looks beautifully tailored. Thanks for the extensive review.
3/31/11 3:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

More Info