Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2004-107 (Fringed Jacket (suit)) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 265 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 11:07 PM
Last Updated:4/1/11 3:03 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
You finished! This jacket looks awesome, and can't wait to see it in combination with some of the other pieces you made. The fringe trim is fun, and the rest of the jacket looks beautifully tailored. Thanks for the extensive review.
3/31/11 3:45 AM
Terri A said...
Thank you - that's so sweet of you. I am *almost* finished with it - but I guess it posted my WIP as updated on the gallery.... it isn't totally legit until I get the lining in it:-)
3/31/11 3:49 AM
Anne Cherry said...
I really like the styles you make - and you are breaking down my trepidation with trying Burda patterns - I was warned off them but I really like the styles (especially the ones you've made!)...thanks for the review - can't wait to see the final final.
3/31/11 7:54 AM
LynneMR said...
Great detailed review. Your jacket is beautiful - you're very clever! You did a lovely job with the fringing - that looks hard. I love all the Burda stuff too, but I've been a bit scared to try, because I keep hearing how bad the instructions are - but I'm almost ready to have a go...
3/31/11 9:44 AM
Christas said...
Excellent review and very lovely jacket!
3/31/11 11:24 PM
Paris75008 said...
Outstanding review. Thanks so much for the link to the Threads article. It's so helpful.
4/1/11 7:17 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful outfit!
4/1/11 10:10 AM
lacroise1 said...
What a beautiful Jacket and a wonderful review. Thanks!
4/1/11 1:06 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!!! Love it with the fringed skirt. Thank you for the detailed review. So much great information.
4/1/11 3:04 PM
nancyc said...
Your jacket is stunning! Great review!
4/1/11 7:52 PM
JillyBe said...
Excellent review, and gorgeous results! Makes me wish I had this edition of Burda!
4/2/11 12:52 PM
Anne Cherry said...
I just received my back order copy of BWOF Sept 2004... You inspired me! Simply stunning range - What is it about their Sept issues? I always make things from that month's issue! (ps I got over my intimidation re Burda)...;-p. Thanks again for the lovely detailed reviews of fringe jacket and skirt...
1/9/12 9:01 AM
Terri A said...
You are very welcome and I look forward to seeing your creations! :-)
1/10/12 8:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Self Drafted Pattern 92116-1005 dust ruffle
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/26/11
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-111 Top
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 12/29/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us