SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2004-104 (Burda skirt -(suit coordinate))

2 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 3:58 PM
Last Updated:3/29/11 3:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
I absolutely LOVE this skirt!!!! Thank you so much for the detailed instructions/tute on how you accomplished the fringe. I'm pretty sure I'm going to try this! Thanks again!
1/15/12 11:01 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The fringe is fantastic! Thank you for such a good description of adding it. It's a very flattering skirt.
4/1/11 10:30 AM
SexiSadi said...
This skirt is nice, I think I might give it a try too!
4/1/11 9:33 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful skirt! Great review! Very helpful, thanks
4/1/11 6:58 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent review and great mini wardrobe.
3/30/11 12:31 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love this skirt. The fringe looks great.
3/29/11 7:09 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty skirt. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/29/11 5:14 PM
JillyBe said...
This is one of the very FEW garments I've seen with finished seams on the outside that I like. Except that I don't just like it, I LOVE it!!!! Fabulous job, excellent review :)
3/29/11 4:23 PM
nicegirl said...
Love this! The fringe really does add something special.
3/29/11 1:50 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful!
3/29/11 1:02 PM
Anniinbc said...
Very nice skirt and thank you for the detailed instructions.
3/29/11 11:42 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, your skirt looks great, I love the fringe.
3/29/11 10:18 AM
LynneMR said...
Great detailed review. You've made such a beautiful skirt and what a great photo too.
3/29/11 3:45 AM
SusiM said...
Great review and beautiful garment! Thanks.
3/29/11 0:06 AM
annakeeton said...
The fringe trim is a great feature for the skirt.
3/28/11 6:24 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Love your skirt ...... SO cute!
3/28/11 6:17 PM
Rosesred said...
Gorgeous skirt and very thorough review!
3/28/11 5:14 PM
lacroise1 said...
That is so darn cute!! Thanks for explaining your fringe techniques too... Very helpful.. I dont have this pattern but I have a very similar vintage pattern I might have to try this on. Did I say how cute this was? You sure will get alot of use from this skirt and all the great pieces you have made.
3/28/11 4:52 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very cute skirt
3/28/11 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
McCall's 5705

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review