Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2004-104 (Burda skirt -(suit coordinate))

2 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 3:58 PM
Last Updated:3/29/11 3:09 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said... (1/15/12 11:01 PM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE this skirt!!!! Thank you so much for the detailed instructions/tute on how you accomplished the fringe. I'm pretty sure I'm going to try this! Thanks again!
Elizabeth made this said... (4/1/11 10:30 AM) Reply
The fringe is fantastic! Thank you for such a good description of adding it. It's a very flattering skirt.
SexiSadi said... (4/1/11 9:33 AM) Reply
This skirt is nice, I think I might give it a try too!
Paris75008 said... (4/1/11 6:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! Great review! Very helpful, thanks
Mahogany Stylist said... (3/30/11 12:31 PM) Reply
Excellent review and great mini wardrobe.
Ericaeli said... (3/29/11 7:09 PM) Reply
I love this skirt. The fringe looks great.
SewWil said... (3/29/11 5:14 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. Thanks for the detailed review.
JillyBe said... (3/29/11 4:23 PM) Reply
This is one of the very FEW garments I've seen with finished seams on the outside that I like. Except that I don't just like it, I LOVE it!!!! Fabulous job, excellent review :)
nicegirl said... (3/29/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Love this! The fringe really does add something special.
milwaukee_kelly said... (3/29/11 1:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
Anniinbc said... (3/29/11 11:42 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt and thank you for the detailed instructions.
MamaSewing said... (3/29/11 10:18 AM) Reply
Wow, your skirt looks great, I love the fringe.
LynneMR said... (3/29/11 3:45 AM) Reply
Great detailed review. You've made such a beautiful skirt and what a great photo too.
SusiM said... (3/29/11 0:06 AM) Reply
Great review and beautiful garment! Thanks.
annakeeton said... (3/28/11 6:24 PM) Reply
The fringe trim is a great feature for the skirt.
Christas said... (3/28/11 6:17 PM) Reply
Excellent review! Love your skirt ...... SO cute!
Rosesred said... (3/28/11 5:14 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt and very thorough review!
lacroise1 said... (3/28/11 4:52 PM) Reply
That is so darn cute!! Thanks for explaining your fringe techniques too... Very helpful.. I dont have this pattern but I have a very similar vintage pattern I might have to try this on. Did I say how cute this was? You sure will get alot of use from this skirt and all the great pieces you have made.
Lori V said... (3/28/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Very, very cute skirt
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Pattern Details
Oliver + S Red Riding Hood

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review