SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2004-104 (Burda skirt -(suit coordinate))

2 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 3:58 PM
Last Updated:3/29/11 3:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very, very cute skirt
3/28/11 4:49 PM
lacroise1 said...
That is so darn cute!! Thanks for explaining your fringe techniques too... Very helpful.. I dont have this pattern but I have a very similar vintage pattern I might have to try this on. Did I say how cute this was? You sure will get alot of use from this skirt and all the great pieces you have made.
3/28/11 4:52 PM
Rosesred said...
Gorgeous skirt and very thorough review!
3/28/11 5:14 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Love your skirt ...... SO cute!
3/28/11 6:17 PM
annakeeton said...
The fringe trim is a great feature for the skirt.
3/28/11 6:24 PM
SusiM said...
Great review and beautiful garment! Thanks.
3/29/11 0:06 AM
LynneMR said...
Great detailed review. You've made such a beautiful skirt and what a great photo too.
3/29/11 3:45 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, your skirt looks great, I love the fringe.
3/29/11 10:18 AM
Anniinbc said...
Very nice skirt and thank you for the detailed instructions.
3/29/11 11:42 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful!
3/29/11 1:02 PM
nicegirl said...
Love this! The fringe really does add something special.
3/29/11 1:50 PM
JillyBe said...
This is one of the very FEW garments I've seen with finished seams on the outside that I like. Except that I don't just like it, I LOVE it!!!! Fabulous job, excellent review :)
3/29/11 4:23 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty skirt. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/29/11 5:14 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love this skirt. The fringe looks great.
3/29/11 7:09 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent review and great mini wardrobe.
3/30/11 12:31 PM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful skirt! Great review! Very helpful, thanks
4/1/11 6:58 AM
SexiSadi said...
This skirt is nice, I think I might give it a try too!
4/1/11 9:33 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The fringe is fantastic! Thank you for such a good description of adding it. It's a very flattering skirt.
4/1/11 10:30 AM
dreamdesigner said...
I absolutely LOVE this skirt!!!! Thank you so much for the detailed instructions/tute on how you accomplished the fringe. I'm pretty sure I'm going to try this! Thanks again!
1/15/12 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used no pattern used

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now