Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2004-104 (Burda skirt -(suit coordinate)) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 326 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 3:58 PM
Last Updated:3/29/11 3:09 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very, very cute skirt
3/28/11 4:49 PM
lacroise1 said...
That is so darn cute!! Thanks for explaining your fringe techniques too... Very helpful.. I dont have this pattern but I have a very similar vintage pattern I might have to try this on. Did I say how cute this was? You sure will get alot of use from this skirt and all the great pieces you have made.
3/28/11 4:52 PM
Rosesred said...
Gorgeous skirt and very thorough review!
3/28/11 5:14 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Love your skirt ...... SO cute!
3/28/11 6:17 PM
annakeeton said...
The fringe trim is a great feature for the skirt.
3/28/11 6:24 PM
SusiM said...
Great review and beautiful garment! Thanks.
3/29/11 0:06 AM
LynneMR said...
Great detailed review. You've made such a beautiful skirt and what a great photo too.
3/29/11 3:45 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, your skirt looks great, I love the fringe.
3/29/11 10:18 AM
Anniinbc said...
Very nice skirt and thank you for the detailed instructions.
3/29/11 11:42 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful!
3/29/11 1:02 PM
nicegirl said...
Love this! The fringe really does add something special.
3/29/11 1:50 PM
JillyBe said...
This is one of the very FEW garments I've seen with finished seams on the outside that I like. Except that I don't just like it, I LOVE it!!!! Fabulous job, excellent review :)
3/29/11 4:23 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty skirt. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/29/11 5:14 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love this skirt. The fringe looks great.
3/29/11 7:09 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent review and great mini wardrobe.
3/30/11 12:31 PM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful skirt! Great review! Very helpful, thanks
4/1/11 6:58 AM
SexiSadi said...
This skirt is nice, I think I might give it a try too!
4/1/11 9:33 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The fringe is fantastic! Thank you for such a good description of adding it. It's a very flattering skirt.
4/1/11 10:30 AM
dreamdesigner said...
I absolutely LOVE this skirt!!!! Thank you so much for the detailed instructions/tute on how you accomplished the fringe. I'm pretty sure I'm going to try this! Thanks again!
1/15/12 11:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4014 Dress and Coat
photo
Review by usbeckers on 12/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8529
photo
Review by Blooms on 9/6/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us