SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-118 (Puffed sleeve shirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 3:56 AM
Last Updated:3/28/11 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Great top and great review!
3/29/11 2:09 PM
Christas said...
Where were you when I was sewing this top?!! I sure could have used your tutorial. You did a wonderful job on yours, and it looks fantastic!
3/28/11 11:37 PM
Paris75008 said...
Great review and absolutely lovely top. Can't wait to see it on you.
3/25/11 8:40 AM
JillyBe said...
Gorgeous fabric for that top! Wonderful tutorial too :)
3/23/11 1:49 AM
taylormade said...
Fabulous review. You have made a difficult piecing technique very clear; wonderful illustrations and clear instruction. Wish more reviews were like this. Thank you so much. The top looks beautiful and I love your fabric choice!
3/23/11 0:38 AM
taylormade said...
Fabulous review. You have made a difficult piecing technique very clear; wonderful illustrations and clear instruction. Wish more reviews were like this. Thank you so much. The top looks beautiful and I love your fabric choice!
3/23/11 0:38 AM
LynneMR said...
Cute top - I love the sleeve shape and the sparkles! Great detailed review too.
3/22/11 6:47 PM
lacroise1 said...
I love it! It is SO SO cute and great review!
3/22/11 4:55 PM
Aroura said...
So very pretty and feminine! That fabric is just lovely.
3/22/11 3:15 PM
Aroura said...
So very pretty and feminine! That fabric is just lovely.
3/22/11 3:15 PM
loti said...
I love this top, very cute. Thank you I laughed outloud, and look forward to the trouser leg of an elephant:)
3/22/11 2:31 PM
pterion said...
Great looking top and a very helpful review!
3/22/11 11:51 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your lurex jersey! This is a great top. You're reminding me that I should make a top version of this pattern as I think I'm done with the dress.
3/22/11 10:46 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Agreed - great review and very pretty top!
3/22/11 8:33 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for the great review and photos...I want to try this one.
3/22/11 6:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1336

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info