SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-118 (Puffed sleeve shirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 3:56 AM
Last Updated:3/28/11 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for the great review and photos...I want to try this one.
3/22/11 6:42 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Agreed - great review and very pretty top!
3/22/11 8:33 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your lurex jersey! This is a great top. You're reminding me that I should make a top version of this pattern as I think I'm done with the dress.
3/22/11 10:46 AM
pterion said...
Great looking top and a very helpful review!
3/22/11 11:51 AM
loti said...
I love this top, very cute. Thank you I laughed outloud, and look forward to the trouser leg of an elephant:)
3/22/11 2:31 PM
Aroura said...
So very pretty and feminine! That fabric is just lovely.
3/22/11 3:15 PM
Aroura said...
So very pretty and feminine! That fabric is just lovely.
3/22/11 3:15 PM
lacroise1 said...
I love it! It is SO SO cute and great review!
3/22/11 4:55 PM
LynneMR said...
Cute top - I love the sleeve shape and the sparkles! Great detailed review too.
3/22/11 6:47 PM
taylormade said...
Fabulous review. You have made a difficult piecing technique very clear; wonderful illustrations and clear instruction. Wish more reviews were like this. Thank you so much. The top looks beautiful and I love your fabric choice!
3/23/11 0:38 AM
taylormade said...
Fabulous review. You have made a difficult piecing technique very clear; wonderful illustrations and clear instruction. Wish more reviews were like this. Thank you so much. The top looks beautiful and I love your fabric choice!
3/23/11 0:38 AM
JillyBe said...
Gorgeous fabric for that top! Wonderful tutorial too :)
3/23/11 1:49 AM
Paris75008 said...
Great review and absolutely lovely top. Can't wait to see it on you.
3/25/11 8:40 AM
Christas said...
Where were you when I was sewing this top?!! I sure could have used your tutorial. You did a wonderful job on yours, and it looks fantastic!
3/28/11 11:37 PM
MamaSewing said...
Great top and great review!
3/29/11 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: punkmik

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4434

photo
by: Lacifer

Review