SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-11 (Comfy & Cozy Cardigan)

Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/11 2:58 AM
Last Updated:3/28/11 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
Very constructive review, and I love your garment. The colorcombination is great, and Imo the looseness of the style is very becoming if you wear it as a casual topper.
3/25/11 4:32 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent review and great looking cardigan.
3/21/11 4:19 PM
AnneM said...
Great cardigan! Very nice results.
3/21/11 6:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice looking cardigan on you! I did not think of the dropped shoulders (of which I am not a fan). As always, a superb review!
3/20/11 12:13 PM
ryan's mom said...
Looks so stylish and cozy!
3/20/11 11:29 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!!
3/20/11 8:21 AM
LynneMR said...
Fab detailed review! Your cardy-jacket is beautiful -it's a great style, love the buttons and the colour is lovely on you.
3/20/11 3:08 AM
Terri A said...
Thank you so much for the kind comments all... Patti, yes - I am thinking that the next one I should shorten the shoulder... :-)
3/19/11 10:31 PM
JillyBe said...
What a fantastic look on you! The buttons are such a perfect pop of color, love them! It all looks so yummy & cozy - Thank you for an excellent, thorough review.
3/19/11 12:50 PM
Patti B said...
Great cardigan -- so cozy looking! Will you shorten the shoulder seam on the next one? Thanks for such a thorough review and helpful construction photos.
3/19/11 10:28 AM
Julia C said...
Thank you so much. I need a cardigan! I have everything I need so just need to get tracing.
3/19/11 9:21 AM
susiestitcher said...
What a great looking cardigan. You did a super job, especially sewing on that firm thick fabric. Thanks for the great tips in your review and the photos. The coat looks really wonderful on you. Have lots of fun wearing it.
3/19/11 7:53 AM
Mufffet said...
Great looking jacket. Really nice - good to have the info on sizing too. I like this, and am glad to know it runs large. I don't want sleeves to the ground on my short round form! Really nice buttons.
3/19/11 0:06 AM
MaryDB said...
Thanks for the review - looks so comfy and warm. Nice work.
3/18/11 10:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Terri, I love it. The red buttons really make this one look more expensive. Lucky me! I have this pattern.
3/18/11 6:22 PM
Christas said...
Your cardigan looks fantastic! Love your fun button choices. The bag from your friend is very cute too.
3/18/11 11:12 AM
Barbara V said...
Attractive and cozy looking jacket. I really like the collar.
3/18/11 10:56 AM
Ericaeli said...
This looks really nice on you. I am glad to see it reviewed because I have this issue.
3/18/11 10:46 AM
Aroura said...
Beautifully done, love the color on you. Great buttons, and love the collar!
3/18/11 10:24 AM
bananaoil said...
Excellent review, thanks. I've admired this sweater in the magazine, thanks for pointing out the shoulder issue. Your cardigan looks very nice.
3/18/11 10:21 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful job on this jacket. It does look very cozy. I have this issue and am so glad you reviewed this topper. I actually do like dropped shoulders so your review has peaked my interest in making it!
3/18/11 10:17 AM
jannw said...
Great cardi..love the collar and it looks so great on you
3/18/11 9:33 AM
pfaffkj said...
Tipping my hat -- wonderful review! And your topper is marvelous. It looks great!
3/18/11 8:45 AM
Ecrulace said...
Great cardigan - love the buttons!
3/18/11 7:54 AM
Skaapie said...
I like it. Although, also not a huge fan of dropped shoulders. And I love your buttons! They really add that extra zing to the garment :-)
3/18/11 7:23 AM
Lori V said...
This is a very pretty cardigan. I am with you , not a fan of dropped shoulders but I think it looks great on you. The collar, red buttons and patch pockets are great details and you see those things and not the dropped shoulders. The bag your friend made is fantastic, too.
3/18/11 7:17 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely cardi-jacket. The buttons really make it! Looks great on you
3/18/11 7:02 AM
dbsewer said...
Great cardigan. Looks very chic on you. Thanks for the photos and detailed construction tips.
3/18/11 7:02 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Really very nice cardi! I can feel your disappointment with the dropped shoulders as I'm not a big fan either (which eliminates half the Twinkle Sews book!), but it really does look very nice on you regardless, and all the fun buttons draw the eye away from the shoulders, too!
3/18/11 6:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 41509-1002

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info