SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4927 (Retro '52)

1 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/11 8:56 PM
Last Updated:3/16/11 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
Beautiful outfit.
3/15/11 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous! Looks wonderful on you. I love your fabric choice.
3/15/11 9:52 PM
cabrewer82 said...
What an outfit! You carry it off nicely! It is very well constructed! Great job!
3/15/11 9:53 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
lauramae, you have the PERFECT name, face and figure to "carry off" such a wonderful, vintage outfit!! ;)
3/15/11 10:42 PM
sewtime said...
Elegant!!
3/15/11 11:29 PM
otterine said...
Breathtaking! The capelet is the perfect accent for the outfit underneath, which is equally stunning!
3/15/11 11:50 PM
Erin D said...
So pretty-the back has such great detail.
3/16/11 0:37 AM
Christas said...
Lovely outfit! I have a pencil skirt out of that very same fabric and also lined it in red. You always make such pretty retro clothes! I love the way you styled your outfit.
3/16/11 0:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very elegant, and I love the colour. I'd love to see the pattern, too, but the link would not work for me.
3/16/11 5:23 AM
Ecrulace said...
You wear these clothes so well! I love the back of the outfit
3/16/11 7:05 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful capelet! It's the perfect partner for your dress!
3/16/11 7:40 AM
Nan Kay said...
This outfit is just splendid, I think it is my favorite that you have reviewed! Of course all your work is beautiful.
3/16/11 8:50 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Young lady...where are your gloves? (Just kidding). If you ever wanted to change your outfit for a more night time look, you could add veiling to your hat. Otherwise, nice job.
3/16/11 9:31 AM
jewelsew said...
Wonderful! You could have stepped off the pages of Vogue - circa 1950s.
3/16/11 12:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
Incredibly beautiful, I love your fashion statement.
3/16/11 12:27 PM
JennifeRose7 said...
Drop dead gorgeous! I love capelets!
3/16/11 2:33 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for including your techniques and supplies in this review. Helpful information. Beautiful wrap. You look elegant.
3/16/11 8:52 PM
mad stash said...
Holy smokes! That's a gorgeous dress made even better by your fabric choice, the perfect fit, and showing your figure in a classy way. You look absolutely divine in that dress... Wear it to your next class reunion & you'll make everyone else jealous! :)
3/16/11 9:03 PM
Ericaeli said...
The whole outfit is beautiful, and it fits you wonderfully!
3/16/11 10:33 PM
NanaSews said...
Absolutely exquisite. Your creation is lovely on you.
3/21/11 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now