Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3732 (Jackets)

2 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo

 
 
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/11 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said... (5/11/13 6:28 AM) Reply
Great jacket! I am thinking of making this in denim shortly but View B, the shorter jacket with collar. Not surprised the hand crank rocks for straight stitching, I have an old Jones one that sews as straight as a pin, has to be seen to be believed!
JETrinity said... (3/2/11 3:29 PM) Reply
Nice jacket. So basic you will get a lot of wear out of this. "Peter in NYC" has convinced me these older machines are great for topstitching.
Karine said... (3/2/11 7:51 AM) Reply
What a perfect spring coat! It looks so nice on you and I love your topstitching on your old machine. I do the same thing - you can't beat those old mechanical machines for stitch quality!
MNBarb said... (3/2/11 7:17 AM) Reply
I think your coat looks really good. It's obvious that you are a perfectionist sewist. I'm not seeing any wrinkles and the fit and topstitching are very nice. I can't see the detail of the fabric but the herringbone sounds like just enough to make this coat special.
Christas said... (3/1/11 9:03 PM) Reply
I agree, sometimes you want a nice looking basic jacket. This one definitely fits the bill perfectly! How cool that the topstitching was done on a machine a hundred years old.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2928

photo
by: JTink

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details