SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4685 (Fast & Easy)

19 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:cabrewer82
photo

 
 
About cabrewer82star
TN USA
Member since: 6/22/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/11 6:57 PM
Last Updated:3/2/11 9:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
onehipgrammy said...
It looks lovely on you, I dont usually sew for myself but your top is beautiful, so I may just give it a try. thanks for the review
3/1/11 8:26 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful! Lovely combination with the skirt and the belt. Love your color selection.
3/1/11 9:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Pretty, feminine, and stylish top!
3/1/11 9:46 PM
Sue W said...
I agree with everything everyone has said. You certainly know how to choose the right patterns, fabric and make appropriate adjustments so very well.
3/2/11 9:51 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fun look! The overall outfit is great and it suits you well.
3/2/11 1:59 PM
mad stash said...
Love it! The whole outfit really works for you. Looks very Kate Spade in my opinion. :D
3/2/11 7:50 PM
Christas said...
Great basic and makes such a cute outfit with the skirt. I love the feminine ruffles. You have accessorized everything so nicely with the yellow belt and beads.
3/2/11 8:40 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top! Love it with the skirt and your accessories.
3/2/11 9:03 PM
Erin D said...
I totally agree with your idea about eliminating the elastic around the sleeves. Your version looks great!
3/4/11 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Folkwear 238

photo
by: craigrama

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now