SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2011-7 (Verona - tunic dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 0:29 AM
Last Updated:3/4/11 11:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
What a cute top..I do like the tiers..looks like it would be nice for a casual nite out..great info on the yardage and the tracing
3/4/11 11:41 AM
Izzie said...
Your pic is small, but from what I can see, it looks really cute! Thanks for the tips on sizing and fabric requirements, very helpful for when I get around to making this. Great review!
3/4/11 7:14 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks Izzie - I've just changed the size of the photo. :)
3/4/11 11:07 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! I really like your top. When I first saw that pattern I thought that it would be too young and 80s for me, but your version is quite sophisticated. I might have to try it now =) (and man you are quick off the mark - this magazine hit my letterbox about 3 days ago!)
3/5/11 0:13 AM
Margaret said...
I like it in the mesh -- not too poofy and more sophisticated, as ClaireEmily says. I really like how the pattern underlayer shows through a little too.
3/5/11 3:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top, and I love the fabric.
3/5/11 5:23 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute - I just recieved this magazine and was wondering what this would be like - lovely work!
3/6/11 1:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Can't believe you've already sewed this one up. It turned out great and I like the back neckline treatment.
3/7/11 1:44 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
Thank you! I have the pattern pieces cut out maybee I could get my act together today...Its the neckline treatment that Im interested in and I have big expectations for that pattern
3/7/11 1:55 AM
Christas said...
I have this top on my list of things I want to sew from the issue. Thanks so much for your review. I like that you were able to use a mesh knit and have it turn out so nice ..... very pretty in your fabric choice.
3/12/11 10:58 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice and I also am one who thought this would be only for the kids! Nice job! Love your drawing with the actual garment!
3/17/11 4:56 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Thanks for this review. It helped me!
3/31/11 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: SewPrinces...

Review
You Can Make This Lily Bird Studio

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now