SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2011-7 (Verona - tunic dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 0:29 AM
Last Updated:3/4/11 11:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SilvrGhost said...
Thanks for this review. It helped me!
3/31/11 9:57 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice and I also am one who thought this would be only for the kids! Nice job! Love your drawing with the actual garment!
3/17/11 4:56 PM
Christas said...
I have this top on my list of things I want to sew from the issue. Thanks so much for your review. I like that you were able to use a mesh knit and have it turn out so nice ..... very pretty in your fabric choice.
3/12/11 10:58 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Thank you! I have the pattern pieces cut out maybee I could get my act together today...Its the neckline treatment that Im interested in and I have big expectations for that pattern
3/7/11 1:55 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Can't believe you've already sewed this one up. It turned out great and I like the back neckline treatment.
3/7/11 1:44 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute - I just recieved this magazine and was wondering what this would be like - lovely work!
3/6/11 1:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top, and I love the fabric.
3/5/11 5:23 AM
Margaret said...
I like it in the mesh -- not too poofy and more sophisticated, as ClaireEmily says. I really like how the pattern underlayer shows through a little too.
3/5/11 3:22 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! I really like your top. When I first saw that pattern I thought that it would be too young and 80s for me, but your version is quite sophisticated. I might have to try it now =) (and man you are quick off the mark - this magazine hit my letterbox about 3 days ago!)
3/5/11 0:13 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks Izzie - I've just changed the size of the photo. :)
3/4/11 11:07 PM
Izzie said...
Your pic is small, but from what I can see, it looks really cute! Thanks for the tips on sizing and fabric requirements, very helpful for when I get around to making this. Great review!
3/4/11 7:14 PM
jannw said...
What a cute top..I do like the tiers..looks like it would be nice for a casual nite out..great info on the yardage and the tracing
3/4/11 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5796

photo
by: michellep7...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now