SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2011-7 (Verona - tunic dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 0:29 AM
Last Updated:3/4/11 11:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
What a cute top..I do like the tiers..looks like it would be nice for a casual nite out..great info on the yardage and the tracing
3/4/11 11:41 AM
Izzie said...
Your pic is small, but from what I can see, it looks really cute! Thanks for the tips on sizing and fabric requirements, very helpful for when I get around to making this. Great review!
3/4/11 7:14 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks Izzie - I've just changed the size of the photo. :)
3/4/11 11:07 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! I really like your top. When I first saw that pattern I thought that it would be too young and 80s for me, but your version is quite sophisticated. I might have to try it now =) (and man you are quick off the mark - this magazine hit my letterbox about 3 days ago!)
3/5/11 0:13 AM
Margaret said...
I like it in the mesh -- not too poofy and more sophisticated, as ClaireEmily says. I really like how the pattern underlayer shows through a little too.
3/5/11 3:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top, and I love the fabric.
3/5/11 5:23 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute - I just recieved this magazine and was wondering what this would be like - lovely work!
3/6/11 1:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Can't believe you've already sewed this one up. It turned out great and I like the back neckline treatment.
3/7/11 1:44 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
Thank you! I have the pattern pieces cut out maybee I could get my act together today...Its the neckline treatment that Im interested in and I have big expectations for that pattern
3/7/11 1:55 AM
Christas said...
I have this top on my list of things I want to sew from the issue. Thanks so much for your review. I like that you were able to use a mesh knit and have it turn out so nice ..... very pretty in your fabric choice.
3/12/11 10:58 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice and I also am one who thought this would be only for the kids! Nice job! Love your drawing with the actual garment!
3/17/11 4:56 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Thanks for this review. It helped me!
3/31/11 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now