Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2011-7 (Verona - tunic dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 239)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 0:29 AM
Last Updated:3/4/11 11:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SilvrGhost said... (3/31/11 9:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. It helped me!
Mufffet said... (3/17/11 4:56 PM) Reply
Very nice and I also am one who thought this would be only for the kids! Nice job! Love your drawing with the actual garment!
Christas said... (3/12/11 10:58 PM) Reply
I have this top on my list of things I want to sew from the issue. Thanks so much for your review. I like that you were able to use a mesh knit and have it turn out so nice ..... very pretty in your fabric choice.
Karin Mantefors said... (3/7/11 1:55 AM) Reply
Thank you! I have the pattern pieces cut out maybee I could get my act together today...Its the neckline treatment that Im interested in and I have big expectations for that pattern
Sherril Miller said... (3/7/11 1:44 AM) Reply
Can't believe you've already sewed this one up. It turned out great and I like the back neckline treatment.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/6/11 1:02 AM) Reply
Cute - I just recieved this magazine and was wondering what this would be like - lovely work!
FreyaStark said... (3/5/11 5:23 AM) Reply
A cute top, and I love the fabric.
Margaret said... (3/5/11 3:22 AM) Reply
I like it in the mesh -- not too poofy and more sophisticated, as ClaireEmily says. I really like how the pattern underlayer shows through a little too.
ClaireEmily said... (3/5/11 0:13 AM) Reply
Wow! I really like your top. When I first saw that pattern I thought that it would be too young and 80s for me, but your version is quite sophisticated. I might have to try it now =) (and man you are quick off the mark - this magazine hit my letterbox about 3 days ago!)
treefrog said... (3/4/11 11:07 PM) Reply
Thanks Izzie - I've just changed the size of the photo. :)
Izzie said... (3/4/11 7:14 PM) Reply
Your pic is small, but from what I can see, it looks really cute! Thanks for the tips on sizing and fabric requirements, very helpful for when I get around to making this. Great review!
jannw said... (3/4/11 11:41 AM) Reply
What a cute top..I do like the tiers..looks like it would be nice for a casual nite out..great info on the yardage and the tracing
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details