SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/11 3:05 PM
Last Updated:3/8/11 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Picnicfan said...
Thank you for the helpful review. Your dress looks really lovely on you.
3/8/11 3:55 PM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern forever and never used it. Your dress is so pretty. I'm going to go dig my pattern out of the stash.
3/8/11 4:08 PM
homewerk said...
Thanks for those very helpful collar photos. I have this pattern and will be referring to them as I work with my muslin. Your dress is very attractive. Nice drape with the fabric.
3/8/11 5:08 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your helpful empowering review and congratulations on your sewing success.
3/8/11 5:44 PM
Heatherbelle said...
That dress looks great on you, love the colour! I have this pattern at the moment to make a muslin and your photos are really helpful.
3/8/11 7:12 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Ilove your dress. Thank you for a great review. This will be my next project.
3/8/11 8:14 PM
MamaSewing said...
Great dress, love the color!
3/8/11 10:54 PM
Re Becca said...
Your collar looks fabulous, thanks for the tips on making it go smoothly. The rayon fabric has a very nice drape, looks comfortable to wear and the color makes this dress a knock-out! So much better than the pattern cover, you should send this to McCall's
3/9/11 12:24 PM
LJane said...
Ah, it makes sense now that I see your collar close ups! I was in the "baffled" camp when I made this dress. I was actually thinking about attempting it again because the fit is perfect. Thanks for all the extremely helpful information!
3/9/11 10:22 PM
kathlabath said...
stylish!
7/18/12 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5285

photo
by: ArtsyAmy

Review
Serendipity Studio 117

photo
by: BillieJean

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now