SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3378 (Tops)

42 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 2:21 AM
Last Updated:3/5/11 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (3/6/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. Great color.
1SewSweet said... (3/6/11 5:59 AM) Reply
You did a very nice job with this top! It's really pretty! Thanks for the tip and this very nice review!
wildberrymom said... (3/6/11 1:14 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review; I have a twist pattern but have hesitated to use it for the same reason--now I may reconsider. Your top is very nice.
CherylStillSews said... (3/5/11 8:23 PM) Reply
Love the colour and well done with your alterations.
LynneMR said... (3/5/11 6:04 PM) Reply
Hi Sewing for Fun - I have updated my review to better explain how I lifted the twist neckline - I hope it helps you! I've only just started writing reviews so I apologise if I was lacking detail!
imsewcrazy said... (3/5/11 3:37 PM) Reply
Very pretty top. Very flattering on you!
sewing for fun said... (3/5/11 11:01 AM) Reply
Your top turned out very pretty - love the color. What method did you end up using to raise the twist neckline?
LynneMR said... (3/2/11 8:12 PM) Reply
Thanks glenj. Everyone's so supportive and helpful on this website.
glenj said... (3/2/11 3:56 PM) Reply
a good thing to do when you get a pattern is to measure yourself to see where you like your tops to finish ,then measure the pattern(excluding seam allowance)then using the shorten/lengthen line adjust accordingly.good luck with you future sewing adventures:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details