Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3378 (Tops)

42 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 2:21 AM
Last Updated:3/5/11 7:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewWil said... (3/6/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. Great color.
1SewSweet said... (3/6/11 5:59 AM) Reply
You did a very nice job with this top! It's really pretty! Thanks for the tip and this very nice review!
wildberrymom said... (3/6/11 1:14 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review; I have a twist pattern but have hesitated to use it for the same reason--now I may reconsider. Your top is very nice.
CherylStillSews said... (3/5/11 8:23 PM) Reply
Love the colour and well done with your alterations.
LynneMR said... (3/5/11 6:04 PM) Reply
Hi Sewing for Fun - I have updated my review to better explain how I lifted the twist neckline - I hope it helps you! I've only just started writing reviews so I apologise if I was lacking detail!
imsewcrazy said... (3/5/11 3:37 PM) Reply
Very pretty top. Very flattering on you!
sewing for fun said... (3/5/11 11:01 AM) Reply
Your top turned out very pretty - love the color. What method did you end up using to raise the twist neckline?
LynneMR said... (3/2/11 8:12 PM) Reply
Thanks glenj. Everyone's so supportive and helpful on this website.
glenj said... (3/2/11 3:56 PM) Reply
a good thing to do when you get a pattern is to measure yourself to see where you like your tops to finish ,then measure the pattern(excluding seam allowance)then using the shorten/lengthen line adjust accordingly.good luck with you future sewing adventures:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: grays08

Review