SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3378 (Tops)

42 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR

About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 2:21 AM
Last Updated:3/5/11 7:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewWil said... (3/6/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. Great color.
1SewSweet said... (3/6/11 5:59 AM) Reply
You did a very nice job with this top! It's really pretty! Thanks for the tip and this very nice review!
wildberrymom said... (3/6/11 1:14 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review; I have a twist pattern but have hesitated to use it for the same reason--now I may reconsider. Your top is very nice.
CherylStillSews said... (3/5/11 8:23 PM) Reply
Love the colour and well done with your alterations.
LynneMR said... (3/5/11 6:04 PM) Reply
Hi Sewing for Fun - I have updated my review to better explain how I lifted the twist neckline - I hope it helps you! I've only just started writing reviews so I apologise if I was lacking detail!
imsewcrazy said... (3/5/11 3:37 PM) Reply
Very pretty top. Very flattering on you!
sewing for fun said... (3/5/11 11:01 AM) Reply
Your top turned out very pretty - love the color. What method did you end up using to raise the twist neckline?
LynneMR said... (3/2/11 8:12 PM) Reply
Thanks glenj. Everyone's so supportive and helpful on this website.
glenj said... (3/2/11 3:56 PM) Reply
a good thing to do when you get a pattern is to measure yourself to see where you like your tops to finish ,then measure the pattern(excluding seam allowance)then using the shorten/lengthen line adjust accordingly.good luck with you future sewing adventures:)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

by: emr

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details