SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3378 (Tops)

42 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 2:21 AM
Last Updated:3/5/11 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
glenj said...
a good thing to do when you get a pattern is to measure yourself to see where you like your tops to finish ,then measure the pattern(excluding seam allowance)then using the shorten/lengthen line adjust accordingly.good luck with you future sewing adventures:)
3/2/11 3:56 PM
LynneMR said...
Thanks glenj. Everyone's so supportive and helpful on this website.
3/2/11 8:12 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your top turned out very pretty - love the color. What method did you end up using to raise the twist neckline?
3/5/11 11:01 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty top. Very flattering on you!
3/5/11 3:37 PM
LynneMR said...
Hi Sewing for Fun - I have updated my review to better explain how I lifted the twist neckline - I hope it helps you! I've only just started writing reviews so I apologise if I was lacking detail!
3/5/11 6:04 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Love the colour and well done with your alterations.
3/5/11 8:23 PM
wildberrymom said...
Thanks for a great review; I have a twist pattern but have hesitated to use it for the same reason--now I may reconsider. Your top is very nice.
3/6/11 1:14 AM
1SewSweet said...
You did a very nice job with this top! It's really pretty! Thanks for the tip and this very nice review!
3/6/11 5:59 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Great color.
3/6/11 11:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5581

photo
by: HDWen

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review