Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6515 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 338 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 2:12 AM
Last Updated:3/5/11 7:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leda2 said...
I do hope the pattern companys are listening.
3/3/11 11:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your top looks nicer and more wearable than those on the envelope cover.
3/5/11 2:19 AM
LynneMR said...
Thank you for your comments Leda2 and FreyaStark - I appreciate you taking the time.
3/5/11 4:55 AM
21wale said...
I agree about low-cut tops - I don't understand it. But after all that work, you ended up with a VERY cute top. Worth making again.
3/5/11 8:59 AM
Dynamo said...
I have the same problem with empire styles, and unfortunately I am DRAWN to them, I just find it so flattering ... well flattering if the seam falls under your bust and not across it as you say! My sewing teacher says its due to Droopy Boobs, and that the patterns are drafted for perky young women and not um, slightly older ladies like myself. Phooey.
3/5/11 10:30 AM
JanJanB said...
I love how both of your tops turned out. Your hard work was worth it.
3/6/11 11:14 AM
SewWil said...
I like both of your tops. Good job on making them work for you.
3/6/11 11:38 AM
LoriU said...
Your dilgence in getting patterns to fit you is inspring! And your tops (this one and the previous review) look great on you, too!
3/6/11 6:12 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! Your fabric choice is very nice!
3/7/11 1:11 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Both these tops are very cute. You did a great job making them wearable. You stretchy fabric gave me an idea to make them from a knit.
3/8/11 9:33 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice. Your review was very helpful. I have this pattern and after reading your review I will be making it soon.
3/19/11 1:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by SewersCoop on 9/11/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4020 Knit Tops
photo
Review by saraflorey on 1/4/12
Read Review

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us