SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6515 (Misses Tops)

24 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 2:12 AM
Last Updated:3/5/11 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leda2 said...
I do hope the pattern companys are listening.
3/3/11 11:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your top looks nicer and more wearable than those on the envelope cover.
3/5/11 2:19 AM
LynneMR said...
Thank you for your comments Leda2 and FreyaStark - I appreciate you taking the time.
3/5/11 4:55 AM
21wale said...
I agree about low-cut tops - I don't understand it. But after all that work, you ended up with a VERY cute top. Worth making again.
3/5/11 8:59 AM
Dynamo said...
I have the same problem with empire styles, and unfortunately I am DRAWN to them, I just find it so flattering ... well flattering if the seam falls under your bust and not across it as you say! My sewing teacher says its due to Droopy Boobs, and that the patterns are drafted for perky young women and not um, slightly older ladies like myself. Phooey.
3/5/11 10:30 AM
JanJanB said...
I love how both of your tops turned out. Your hard work was worth it.
3/6/11 11:14 AM
SewWil said...
I like both of your tops. Good job on making them work for you.
3/6/11 11:38 AM
LoriU said...
Your dilgence in getting patterns to fit you is inspring! And your tops (this one and the previous review) look great on you, too!
3/6/11 6:12 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! Your fabric choice is very nice!
3/7/11 1:11 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Both these tops are very cute. You did a great job making them wearable. You stretchy fabric gave me an idea to make them from a knit.
3/8/11 9:33 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice. Your review was very helpful. I have this pattern and after reading your review I will be making it soon.
3/19/11 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

brerrabbit.com Jeans for American Girls

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-2

photo
by: Yakityak

Review