SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6515 (Misses Tops)

24 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 2:12 AM
Last Updated:3/5/11 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leda2 said...
I do hope the pattern companys are listening.
3/3/11 11:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your top looks nicer and more wearable than those on the envelope cover.
3/5/11 2:19 AM
LynneMR said...
Thank you for your comments Leda2 and FreyaStark - I appreciate you taking the time.
3/5/11 4:55 AM
21wale said...
I agree about low-cut tops - I don't understand it. But after all that work, you ended up with a VERY cute top. Worth making again.
3/5/11 8:59 AM
Dynamo said...
I have the same problem with empire styles, and unfortunately I am DRAWN to them, I just find it so flattering ... well flattering if the seam falls under your bust and not across it as you say! My sewing teacher says its due to Droopy Boobs, and that the patterns are drafted for perky young women and not um, slightly older ladies like myself. Phooey.
3/5/11 10:30 AM
JanJanB said...
I love how both of your tops turned out. Your hard work was worth it.
3/6/11 11:14 AM
SewWil said...
I like both of your tops. Good job on making them work for you.
3/6/11 11:38 AM
LoriU said...
Your dilgence in getting patterns to fit you is inspring! And your tops (this one and the previous review) look great on you, too!
3/6/11 6:12 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! Your fabric choice is very nice!
3/7/11 1:11 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Both these tops are very cute. You did a great job making them wearable. You stretchy fabric gave me an idea to make them from a knit.
3/8/11 9:33 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice. Your review was very helpful. I have this pattern and after reading your review I will be making it soon.
3/19/11 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now