Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sure-Fit Designs: Pants Kit (Pants Kit) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1038 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:FrammaJoy
photo
Friend of PR
About FrammaJoystar
OK USA
Member since: 3/2/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/11 7:47 PM
Last Updated:3/23/11 11:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
Sure-fit sounds great, thanks for posting this. To join PR, visit this link: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/addprofile.pl... you just click the button for the type of membership you want, and I imagine it takes you to a payment screen... it's been a while since I did that
3/2/11 7:53 PM
lorrwill said...
You are now officially my hero. I am very glad to read that I am not the only one who has years and years of frustration trying to get a decent fitting pair of pants. I am going to look into this system now. And thank you thank you thank you for taking the time to share your experience with this system! eta I ordered the 3-Combo kit and Men's Instructions which have the angled pocket instructions. I have a good feeling about this.
3/2/11 10:31 PM
glenj said...
I also just read about this system in our aussie sewing mag..Dressmaking with stitches aust.It sounds fab.I'm glad you got such good results.
3/3/11 2:50 AM
strongnow said...
Fabulous review. I laughed when I read about using bendy things for measuring!! I've been there. Beyond that, you provided a lot of great information and conveyed your obvious delight with this system. I went on to their website and as soon as my budget says so I am going to be ordering some of their kits. Thank you again so much.
3/3/11 11:35 AM
ChristineBR said...
Those are lovely pants. They fall so straight!
3/3/11 3:20 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I really love your review! I have this system and have reviewed it also and I totally agree with you! Glenda has NEVER blown me off and has always answered my questions! Right now I'm taking care of baby chicks and I'm too busy to sew!
3/4/11 8:57 PM
KD in ATL said...
I was so excited to read your review! Years and years ago I purchased a system that is just like Sure-Fit. It was called Magic Fit - designing with Dusan. Same slopers with the numbers to connect, etc. But in a move to a new city, the design curve that came with the kits got ruined. I tried for years, through the Internet, to locate the company, with no success. Apparently it has a new incarnation as Sure-Fit. I went to the website, and I wrote an email to Glenda, who says it is not the same, which she probably has to say for legal purposes. But I am definitely going to order her design curve! Thanks again for your review!!
3/6/11 10:30 AM
grey ann said...
Your description of your body matches mine! Thank you for this review.
3/7/11 9:22 AM
KathySews said...
this is great news. Pants - phooey - why are they so difficult? I am calling in to the chat and want a good fitting, easy to make, pants pattern.
3/21/11 11:28 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks for the review. I had never heard of this system until yesterday when the chat was announced. Your pants look great! I can't wait to hear how the dress fitting goes.
3/23/11 10:01 AM
Barbara R said...
Thanks for the review. I bought the dress kit and I think maybe also the pants kit years ago, but never followed through and actually made anything. They are hiding in our now-being-finished basement somewhere, but maybe when I get my sewing room set up, they will reappear and I will try again!
3/23/11 12:30 PM
GlButterfly said...
Yay for pants that hang straight! A nice, thorough review.
3/24/11 4:04 AM
Kathy7661 said...
I attended the chat with Glenda Sparling yesterday and I am interested in this system. Your review was very helpful. Thank you for a great review.
3/24/11 9:28 AM
Doris Stewart said...
very interesting - thank you for the review
3/24/11 11:54 AM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Your pants look very nice!
3/25/11 5:22 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Your pants look perfect! I love how you have fit yourself ,so well.
4/26/12 6:36 PM
Klutzy said...
I have a very unusual lower torso shape and have not had luck with this kit, but after reading your review I'm going to give it another go. I recognized you right away from you and Phylly's YT videos, which are really helpful and fun!
1/11/14 9:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Cutting Line Designs 12269
photo
Review by Irene Q on 9/3/11
Read Review

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Jackets
photo
Review by mhoutz on 9/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6789 Pattern
New Look 6789 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us