SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> Pants Kit (Pants Kit)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1068 times 
Reviewed by:FrammaJoy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FrammaJoystar
OK USA
Member since: 3/2/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/11 7:47 PM
Last Updated:3/23/11 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
Sure-fit sounds great, thanks for posting this. To join PR, visit this link: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/addprofile.pl... you just click the button for the type of membership you want, and I imagine it takes you to a payment screen... it's been a while since I did that
3/2/11 7:53 PM
lorrwill said...
You are now officially my hero. I am very glad to read that I am not the only one who has years and years of frustration trying to get a decent fitting pair of pants. I am going to look into this system now. And thank you thank you thank you for taking the time to share your experience with this system! eta I ordered the 3-Combo kit and Men's Instructions which have the angled pocket instructions. I have a good feeling about this.
3/2/11 10:31 PM
glenj said...
I also just read about this system in our aussie sewing mag..Dressmaking with stitches aust.It sounds fab.I'm glad you got such good results.
3/3/11 2:50 AM
strongnow said...
Fabulous review. I laughed when I read about using bendy things for measuring!! I've been there. Beyond that, you provided a lot of great information and conveyed your obvious delight with this system. I went on to their website and as soon as my budget says so I am going to be ordering some of their kits. Thank you again so much.
3/3/11 11:35 AM
ChristineBR said...
Those are lovely pants. They fall so straight!
3/3/11 3:20 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I really love your review! I have this system and have reviewed it also and I totally agree with you! Glenda has NEVER blown me off and has always answered my questions! Right now I'm taking care of baby chicks and I'm too busy to sew!
3/4/11 8:57 PM
KD in ATL said...
I was so excited to read your review! Years and years ago I purchased a system that is just like Sure-Fit. It was called Magic Fit - designing with Dusan. Same slopers with the numbers to connect, etc. But in a move to a new city, the design curve that came with the kits got ruined. I tried for years, through the Internet, to locate the company, with no success. Apparently it has a new incarnation as Sure-Fit. I went to the website, and I wrote an email to Glenda, who says it is not the same, which she probably has to say for legal purposes. But I am definitely going to order her design curve! Thanks again for your review!!
3/6/11 10:30 AM
grey ann said...
Your description of your body matches mine! Thank you for this review.
3/7/11 9:22 AM
KathySews said...
this is great news. Pants - phooey - why are they so difficult? I am calling in to the chat and want a good fitting, easy to make, pants pattern.
3/21/11 11:28 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks for the review. I had never heard of this system until yesterday when the chat was announced. Your pants look great! I can't wait to hear how the dress fitting goes.
3/23/11 10:01 AM
Barbara R said...
Thanks for the review. I bought the dress kit and I think maybe also the pants kit years ago, but never followed through and actually made anything. They are hiding in our now-being-finished basement somewhere, but maybe when I get my sewing room set up, they will reappear and I will try again!
3/23/11 12:30 PM
GlButterfly said...
Yay for pants that hang straight! A nice, thorough review.
3/24/11 4:04 AM
Kathy7661 said...
I attended the chat with Glenda Sparling yesterday and I am interested in this system. Your review was very helpful. Thank you for a great review.
3/24/11 9:28 AM
Doris Stewart said...
very interesting - thank you for the review
3/24/11 11:54 AM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Your pants look very nice!
3/25/11 5:22 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Your pants look perfect! I love how you have fit yourself ,so well.
4/26/12 6:36 PM
Klutzy said...
I have a very unusual lower torso shape and have not had luck with this kit, but after reading your review I'm going to give it another go. I recognized you right away from you and Phylly's YT videos, which are really helpful and fun!
1/11/14 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Studio Tantrum Sewing Clothes Kid Love

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
New Look 6802

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review