SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Spring 2011 - M111 (M111 Cardigan)

Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lorrwill said...
I agree with you, this is a shrug, not a cardie. I like yours. It looks cute on you. I had never heard of this magazine before. Thank you for the review. I just checked the website and the styles are nice. Some are even good for us old foggies :-) ETA: they patterns don't come small enough to fit me :-(
3/3/11 2:44 PM
Dale C said...
It does look more like a shrug. But looks good. I haven't heard of this mag either. Would like to get one someday. Maybe after I use some of those Burda's I have laying around. :)
3/3/11 2:55 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thank your for reviewing this shrug, it really looks very nice in your fabric choice.
3/3/11 3:58 PM
Christas said...
I can't believe you found that awesome fabric on the dollar table; it looks so nice! Very cute shrug/cardigan and nice sewing as always!
3/3/11 4:05 PM
Lori V said...
It does look like a shrug but it is cute. Thanks for the information on the sizing.
3/3/11 10:34 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
It's very pretty. Thank you for the nice review.
3/4/11 0:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty - nice looking fabric and how cute it looks on you with great fit.
3/4/11 1:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just got a copy of this pattern magazine and I am in love with this shrug/cardi. I like your choice of fabric.
3/4/11 5:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute little shrug!
3/4/11 6:40 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute Ruth!
3/4/11 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Ann T-top

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now