Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2010-116 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 244 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:optimistic
photo
About optimisticstar
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 58
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 10:42 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nessa09 said...
Cute skirt!
3/3/11 10:56 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for posting, what a a great skirt! I would never have thought of sewing this in denim, so I'm inspired as I actually have the magazine in my possession right now. Can you please tell me if your skirt is comfortable to walk in? Thanks again.
3/3/11 11:11 AM
sewinfrance said...
I totally agree with Persevering, great idea to do it in denim!
3/3/11 11:36 AM
optimistic said...
Yes it is comfortable to walk in. It wears like any other pencil skirt. I did use stretch denim, but the lining was not stretch, so the stretch doesn't matter.
3/3/11 7:17 PM
becca a said...
I love the lines of this skirt! It is so flattering. What a good idea to make it in denim.
3/4/11 7:54 AM
persevering said...
Your response is greatly appreciated.
3/4/11 2:55 PM
Sewing Princess said...
How did you put together the lining? I am having troubles since the lining doesn't have a vent, so I don't know where to attach it.
9/23/11 6:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 2282
photo
Review by Irene Bull... on 4/1/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4109
photo
Review by oliveoyl45 on 4/7/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Tank Dress Group
Loes Hinse Tank Dress Group

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us