Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2475 (�Misses/Miss Petite Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 630 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 12:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oliveoyl45 said...
This is the cutest skirt!!! Makes me want one too!!
3/3/11 1:00 PM
jewelsew said...
Amazing! Easily looks like a designer skirt.
3/3/11 1:08 PM
sunnysewer said...
love it!!!!
3/3/11 2:26 PM
Ejegmama said...
love the look of that. I think I'll have to try the tut with a skirt pattern I have on hand.
3/3/11 2:28 PM
lakaribane said...
Love it, that is a seriously cute skirt! And in an unusual-to-me polka dot colour combination. Thanks for the link!
3/3/11 2:58 PM
Nan Kay said...
I loved this skirt the last time somebody reviewed it, so I down loaded the instructions but haven't actually put it together yet! I wondered if this is the best skirt to use the Joanne's version on because of those back vents. I like your version with the zipper in the back. Your skirt is just great. Now I really have to find where I put the instructions and work of this! Thanks for the great reminder.
3/3/11 3:25 PM
Kat B. said...
I really like what you did with this pattern. I may just have to copy you, lol!
3/3/11 3:53 PM
Christas said...
Super cute skirt ... so feminine and pretty!
3/3/11 4:06 PM
EleanorSews said...
One seriously kicking skirt! It fits you well and looks so smart. Thanks for the links, especially the JoAnn project link.
3/3/11 4:09 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very Beautiful!! This skirt looks so couture!!
3/3/11 8:03 PM
becca a said...
I love your ruffled version of the skirt! This is so much fun. I agree about the amazing fit patterns--it is hard to know what size to start with if you are curvy, especially since Simplicity tends to run big. I think your version is even nicer than the anthropologie skirt.
3/3/11 8:15 PM
Scheri said...
This is my favorite skirt! I am sorry you did not like the process but your results are amazing!
3/3/11 11:57 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! That is very cute skirt. Great job!
3/4/11 0:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a cute skirt. Thanks for sharing the how to project.
3/4/11 5:37 AM
Woolygal said...
Adorable!
3/4/11 8:30 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
this is brilliant!
3/4/11 3:58 PM
JillyBe said...
Oh my gosh - what a great job! Super cute results!
3/4/11 8:58 PM
waltzqueen said...
Your skirt is MUCH cuter than your inspiration in every way! The fit is wonderful, the fabric is fun and I'm jealous that you have this skirt and I don't!
3/7/11 3:10 PM
waikikimum said...
Wow, that is a beautiful skirt and so feminine. Well done!!!
8/2/12 7:21 AM
Happy10821 said...
Wow!!
3/5/13 11:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8742 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 2/14/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4703
photo
Review by maryfrana on 1/3/09
Read Review

Burda 7134 Pattern
Burda 7134 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us