SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2475 (�Misses/Miss Petite Skirts)

25 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo

 
 
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Happy10821 said...
Wow!!
3/5/13 11:00 AM
waikikimum said...
Wow, that is a beautiful skirt and so feminine. Well done!!!
8/2/12 7:21 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your skirt is MUCH cuter than your inspiration in every way! The fit is wonderful, the fabric is fun and I'm jealous that you have this skirt and I don't!
3/7/11 3:10 PM
JillyBe said...
Oh my gosh - what a great job! Super cute results!
3/4/11 8:58 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
this is brilliant!
3/4/11 3:58 PM
Woolygal said...
Adorable!
3/4/11 8:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a cute skirt. Thanks for sharing the how to project.
3/4/11 5:37 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! That is very cute skirt. Great job!
3/4/11 0:43 AM
Scheri said...
This is my favorite skirt! I am sorry you did not like the process but your results are amazing!
3/3/11 11:57 PM
becca a said...
I love your ruffled version of the skirt! This is so much fun. I agree about the amazing fit patterns--it is hard to know what size to start with if you are curvy, especially since Simplicity tends to run big. I think your version is even nicer than the anthropologie skirt.
3/3/11 8:15 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very Beautiful!! This skirt looks so couture!!
3/3/11 8:03 PM
EleanorSews said...
One seriously kicking skirt! It fits you well and looks so smart. Thanks for the links, especially the JoAnn project link.
3/3/11 4:09 PM
Christas said...
Super cute skirt ... so feminine and pretty!
3/3/11 4:06 PM
Kat B. said...
I really like what you did with this pattern. I may just have to copy you, lol!
3/3/11 3:53 PM
Nan Kay said...
I loved this skirt the last time somebody reviewed it, so I down loaded the instructions but haven't actually put it together yet! I wondered if this is the best skirt to use the Joanne's version on because of those back vents. I like your version with the zipper in the back. Your skirt is just great. Now I really have to find where I put the instructions and work of this! Thanks for the great reminder.
3/3/11 3:25 PM
lakaribane said...
Love it, that is a seriously cute skirt! And in an unusual-to-me polka dot colour combination. Thanks for the link!
3/3/11 2:58 PM
Ejegmama said...
love the look of that. I think I'll have to try the tut with a skirt pattern I have on hand.
3/3/11 2:28 PM
sunnysewer said...
love it!!!!
3/3/11 2:26 PM
jewelsew said...
Amazing! Easily looks like a designer skirt.
3/3/11 1:08 PM
oliveoyl45 said...
This is the cutest skirt!!! Makes me want one too!!
3/3/11 1:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Clever Charlotte

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now