SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2475 (�Misses/Miss Petite Skirts)

24 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo

 
 
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oliveoyl45 said...
This is the cutest skirt!!! Makes me want one too!!
3/3/11 1:00 PM
jewelsew said...
Amazing! Easily looks like a designer skirt.
3/3/11 1:08 PM
sunnysewer said...
love it!!!!
3/3/11 2:26 PM
Ejegmama said...
love the look of that. I think I'll have to try the tut with a skirt pattern I have on hand.
3/3/11 2:28 PM
lakaribane said...
Love it, that is a seriously cute skirt! And in an unusual-to-me polka dot colour combination. Thanks for the link!
3/3/11 2:58 PM
Nan Kay said...
I loved this skirt the last time somebody reviewed it, so I down loaded the instructions but haven't actually put it together yet! I wondered if this is the best skirt to use the Joanne's version on because of those back vents. I like your version with the zipper in the back. Your skirt is just great. Now I really have to find where I put the instructions and work of this! Thanks for the great reminder.
3/3/11 3:25 PM
Kat B. said...
I really like what you did with this pattern. I may just have to copy you, lol!
3/3/11 3:53 PM
Christas said...
Super cute skirt ... so feminine and pretty!
3/3/11 4:06 PM
EleanorSews said...
One seriously kicking skirt! It fits you well and looks so smart. Thanks for the links, especially the JoAnn project link.
3/3/11 4:09 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very Beautiful!! This skirt looks so couture!!
3/3/11 8:03 PM
becca a said...
I love your ruffled version of the skirt! This is so much fun. I agree about the amazing fit patterns--it is hard to know what size to start with if you are curvy, especially since Simplicity tends to run big. I think your version is even nicer than the anthropologie skirt.
3/3/11 8:15 PM
Scheri said...
This is my favorite skirt! I am sorry you did not like the process but your results are amazing!
3/3/11 11:57 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! That is very cute skirt. Great job!
3/4/11 0:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a cute skirt. Thanks for sharing the how to project.
3/4/11 5:37 AM
Woolygal said...
Adorable!
3/4/11 8:30 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
this is brilliant!
3/4/11 3:58 PM
JillyBe said...
Oh my gosh - what a great job! Super cute results!
3/4/11 8:58 PM
waltzqueen said...
Your skirt is MUCH cuter than your inspiration in every way! The fit is wonderful, the fabric is fun and I'm jealous that you have this skirt and I don't!
3/7/11 3:10 PM
waikikimum said...
Wow, that is a beautiful skirt and so feminine. Well done!!!
8/2/12 7:21 AM
Happy10821 said...
Wow!!
3/5/13 11:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Lutterloh 2005 9

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review