SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 21690 

Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 5:01 PM
Last Updated:3/3/11 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Even if you aren't a "dress person" this one looks really nice on you! Thanks for the very thorough review. I am not familiar with Neue Mode. No English instructions? I probably won't sew that brand, but it's apparent that you do quite well with German instructions from the look of your dress!
3/3/11 5:27 PM
autumnzmom said...
Sewingpatterns.com has Instruction in English for Neue Mode patterns.
3/3/11 6:12 PM
MNBarb said...
Everything about this dress is good on you; the color, the cut the length, the style. UGH, no instructions! I'm always amazed when sewists say, "Oh, I didn't even look at the instructions" and then turn out a perfectly executed garment. You did a wonderful job on this dress and may need to make it again some day.
3/3/11 9:08 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice dress, it is a good style for you. I hadn't seen a Neue Mode pattern in years! Don't read or speak German so guess I won't be trying them soon either!
3/3/11 10:10 PM
Picnicfan said...
In spite of all the difficulties with the pattern, your dress turned out really well and looks fantastic on you. The colour and fabric design is very attractive too.
3/4/11 2:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
The fabric is gorgeous and the dress looks lovely on you, so it was worth the effort. You might even become a dress person!
3/4/11 4:52 AM
JanieBee said...
Great dress!
3/4/11 6:59 AM
JETrinity said...
autumnzmom-I got the pattern from sewingpattern.com and they no longer have English as another pattern reviewer, Dorothy, says. In fact, they are not shipping patterns to the USA.
3/8/11 1:05 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Love this style & fabric on you ~ beautiful!
3/13/11 5:06 PM
Klutzy said...
I'm looking at some NM patterns today and came here to read reviews. Although Sewingpatterns.com says NM no longer ships to the US, Neuemode.com says they do, $4.75 or $7.25 for the first pattern and $1.25 for each additional. Also the PDF instructions are now shown in English and German, the first thing I checked--lack of seam allowances would be more than enough for me to deal with! Their site is not very user-friendly, but the patterns are nice. JETrinity, your dress looks lovely, and so do the other garments I've read about, so I'm going to give NM a try. Hoping for a fit improvement over the Big 4, which I'm pretty fed up with, as the older I get the less boyish my figure becomes!
3/16/13 1:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now