SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 21690 

Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 5:01 PM
Last Updated:3/3/11 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Klutzy said...
I'm looking at some NM patterns today and came here to read reviews. Although Sewingpatterns.com says NM no longer ships to the US, Neuemode.com says they do, $4.75 or $7.25 for the first pattern and $1.25 for each additional. Also the PDF instructions are now shown in English and German, the first thing I checked--lack of seam allowances would be more than enough for me to deal with! Their site is not very user-friendly, but the patterns are nice. JETrinity, your dress looks lovely, and so do the other garments I've read about, so I'm going to give NM a try. Hoping for a fit improvement over the Big 4, which I'm pretty fed up with, as the older I get the less boyish my figure becomes!
3/16/13 1:29 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Love this style & fabric on you ~ beautiful!
3/13/11 5:06 PM
JETrinity said...
autumnzmom-I got the pattern from sewingpattern.com and they no longer have English as another pattern reviewer, Dorothy, says. In fact, they are not shipping patterns to the USA.
3/8/11 1:05 PM
JanieBee said...
Great dress!
3/4/11 6:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
The fabric is gorgeous and the dress looks lovely on you, so it was worth the effort. You might even become a dress person!
3/4/11 4:52 AM
Picnicfan said...
In spite of all the difficulties with the pattern, your dress turned out really well and looks fantastic on you. The colour and fabric design is very attractive too.
3/4/11 2:26 AM
Nan Kay said...
Nice dress, it is a good style for you. I hadn't seen a Neue Mode pattern in years! Don't read or speak German so guess I won't be trying them soon either!
3/3/11 10:10 PM
MNBarb said...
Everything about this dress is good on you; the color, the cut the length, the style. UGH, no instructions! I'm always amazed when sewists say, "Oh, I didn't even look at the instructions" and then turn out a perfectly executed garment. You did a wonderful job on this dress and may need to make it again some day.
3/3/11 9:08 PM
autumnzmom said...
Sewingpatterns.com has Instruction in English for Neue Mode patterns.
3/3/11 6:12 PM
Christas said...
Even if you aren't a "dress person" this one looks really nice on you! Thanks for the very thorough review. I am not familiar with Neue Mode. No English instructions? I probably won't sew that brand, but it's apparent that you do quite well with German instructions from the look of your dress!
3/3/11 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Diana Magazine 43,31F

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Vogue Patterns vogue oop1257

photo
by: vwgrant

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now