Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Neue Mode: 21690 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 431 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 5:01 PM
Last Updated:3/3/11 6:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Even if you aren't a "dress person" this one looks really nice on you! Thanks for the very thorough review. I am not familiar with Neue Mode. No English instructions? I probably won't sew that brand, but it's apparent that you do quite well with German instructions from the look of your dress!
3/3/11 5:27 PM
autumnzmom said...
Sewingpatterns.com has Instruction in English for Neue Mode patterns.
3/3/11 6:12 PM
MNBarb said...
Everything about this dress is good on you; the color, the cut the length, the style. UGH, no instructions! I'm always amazed when sewists say, "Oh, I didn't even look at the instructions" and then turn out a perfectly executed garment. You did a wonderful job on this dress and may need to make it again some day.
3/3/11 9:08 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice dress, it is a good style for you. I hadn't seen a Neue Mode pattern in years! Don't read or speak German so guess I won't be trying them soon either!
3/3/11 10:10 PM
Picnicfan said...
In spite of all the difficulties with the pattern, your dress turned out really well and looks fantastic on you. The colour and fabric design is very attractive too.
3/4/11 2:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
The fabric is gorgeous and the dress looks lovely on you, so it was worth the effort. You might even become a dress person!
3/4/11 4:52 AM
JanieBee said...
Great dress!
3/4/11 6:59 AM
JETrinity said...
autumnzmom-I got the pattern from sewingpattern.com and they no longer have English as another pattern reviewer, Dorothy, says. In fact, they are not shipping patterns to the USA.
3/8/11 1:05 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Love this style & fabric on you ~ beautiful!
3/13/11 5:06 PM
Klutzy said...
I'm looking at some NM patterns today and came here to read reviews. Although Sewingpatterns.com says NM no longer ships to the US, Neuemode.com says they do, $4.75 or $7.25 for the first pattern and $1.25 for each additional. Also the PDF instructions are now shown in English and German, the first thing I checked--lack of seam allowances would be more than enough for me to deal with! Their site is not very user-friendly, but the patterns are nice. JETrinity, your dress looks lovely, and so do the other garments I've read about, so I'm going to give NM a try. Hoping for a fit improvement over the Big 4, which I'm pretty fed up with, as the older I get the less boyish my figure becomes!
3/16/13 1:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-109 Pants
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 5/26/07
Read Review

McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8721
photo
Review by miausiau on 8/9/12
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us