SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8649 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 31 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very good looking top. Thank you for the tip and pictures regardingthe bias tape.
3/3/11 8:44 PM
dwindy said...
Beautiful top. I used bias tape also, and found it very neat and easy.
3/3/11 8:55 PM
frame said...
Your fabric is just gorgeous. Great tip on the bias tape.
3/3/11 8:56 PM
MNBarb said...
I can see why you made this again. It's such a good look for you and your darker fabric around the waist is so flattering. The bias tape idea was a good one.
3/3/11 9:01 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful top! And what a perfect fit. Thanks for the neckline advice - I am always seeking new ways to reduce that neckline gapping problem on a full-busted figure.
3/3/11 9:30 PM
EleanorSews said...
This top suits you well. It's a polished but casual top. Your review is great ~ thanks for the tip on the bias binding tape at the neck. No one enjoys gaposis.
3/3/11 9:47 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Nice job! It looks great on you.
3/3/11 9:48 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great review, oh the top is nice too!!!!
3/3/11 10:03 PM
becca a said...
Lovely top! I love the fabric--are the two different patterns from the border and center of the same fabric? Thanks for the tip about bias tape.
3/3/11 10:30 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top and congratulations on sewing up your stash.
3/3/11 11:26 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! Your combo of fabrics is really wonderful.
3/4/11 0:02 AM
aliesje said...
really chic! that fabric looks like it was worth every penny!
3/4/11 0:09 AM
Picnicfan said...
a lovely top and beautiful fabric.
3/4/11 2:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
A smart top. Sewing up all your stash is quite an achievement. Now you can have the pleasure of accumulating another one.
3/4/11 4:56 AM
sewbehind said...
Love your top. Good job on sewing your stash. I think you deserve a dressform. (that way I won't have to crave cookies when reading your future reviews!;) Really like the fabric placement. Thanks for the tip on bias tape.
3/4/11 9:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
ahh love this top on you, I like this vogue pattern a lot I am big a bias tape, use it whenever I can
3/4/11 5:14 PM
JanJanB said...
Beautiful top. Thanks for the tip on the bias tape.
3/4/11 10:29 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I love the fabric. Thanks for the tip on the bias tape. Great review.
3/5/11 0:10 AM
fabricfanatic said...
Great fabric combination! I just cut out this top, with a self fabric band for the neck-if it doesn't work, I'll try the bias tape. Thanks!
10/2/11 9:45 AM
Elona said...
The way that diagonal neckline sits close to you is like the world's greatest endorsement for your suggestion about taping the neck edge!
1/23/12 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: cirena

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now