SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-133 (Maxi Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Great skirt!
3/4/11 10:01 PM
JanJanB said...
I love your skirt. Great fabric choice. Looks comfy too.
3/4/11 10:09 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful, classic skirt. Nice save on adjusting all those godet seams. Try this link for the German site: http://www.burdastyle.de/magazine/archiv/
3/4/11 10:15 PM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Lovely skirt! Time to dig through my magazine archive ;) 36 waist - 40 hips is about my standard "problem" with anything. I find some shapes decidedly easier to work around than others, but you pulled it off marvellously! As for the online Burda magazine archive, you could also try the French site: http://www.burdafashion.com/fr/Magazines/Archives_des_magazines/1270777-1463237.html
3/5/11 3:17 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks for the info on the websites, ladies! I will check them out; I sew a lot of BurdaStyle patterns, and it would be nice to be able to provide the pattern info.
3/5/11 8:22 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great skirt! I love the idea of this in a double knit.
3/5/11 8:33 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Donna, your skirt is indeed available on the French site: 09-2009-133. It's beautiful. I wish we could see a video to appreciate that "extra sensuous sway and swirl."
3/6/11 1:15 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice job Donna. It looks so great on you. See you Saturday, 4/2.
3/31/11 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Papercut Patterns 1008

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review
Simplicity 2872

photo
by: Ireland

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now