Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-133 (Maxi Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI United States
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 32)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (3/31/11 2:58 PM) Reply
Nice job Donna. It looks so great on you. See you Saturday, 4/2.
Seamingly Simple said... (3/6/11 1:15 PM) Reply
Donna, your skirt is indeed available on the French site: 09-2009-133. It's beautiful. I wish we could see a video to appreciate that "extra sensuous sway and swirl."
Kim12469 said... (3/5/11 8:33 AM) Reply
Great skirt! I love the idea of this in a double knit.
Donna Likes Golf said... (3/5/11 8:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the info on the websites, ladies! I will check them out; I sew a lot of BurdaStyle patterns, and it would be nice to be able to provide the pattern info.
UrbanSeamstress said... (3/5/11 3:17 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt! Time to dig through my magazine archive ;) 36 waist - 40 hips is about my standard "problem" with anything. I find some shapes decidedly easier to work around than others, but you pulled it off marvellously! As for the online Burda magazine archive, you could also try the French site: http://www.burdafashion.com/fr/Magazines/Archives_des_magazines/1270777-1463237.html
21wale said... (3/4/11 10:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful, classic skirt. Nice save on adjusting all those godet seams. Try this link for the German site: http://www.burdastyle.de/magazine/archiv/
JanJanB said... (3/4/11 10:09 PM) Reply
I love your skirt. Great fabric choice. Looks comfy too.
Terri A said... (3/4/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Great skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details