SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-133 (Maxi Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
Friend of PR

About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI United States
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 32)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 8:13 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JETrinity said... (3/31/11 2:58 PM) Reply
Nice job Donna. It looks so great on you. See you Saturday, 4/2.
Seamingly Simple said... (3/6/11 1:15 PM) Reply
Donna, your skirt is indeed available on the French site: 09-2009-133. It's beautiful. I wish we could see a video to appreciate that "extra sensuous sway and swirl."
Kim12469 said... (3/5/11 8:33 AM) Reply
Great skirt! I love the idea of this in a double knit.
Donna Likes Golf said... (3/5/11 8:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the info on the websites, ladies! I will check them out; I sew a lot of BurdaStyle patterns, and it would be nice to be able to provide the pattern info.
UrbanSeamstress said... (3/5/11 3:17 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt! Time to dig through my magazine archive ;) 36 waist - 40 hips is about my standard "problem" with anything. I find some shapes decidedly easier to work around than others, but you pulled it off marvellously! As for the online Burda magazine archive, you could also try the French site:
21wale said... (3/4/11 10:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful, classic skirt. Nice save on adjusting all those godet seams. Try this link for the German site:
JanJanB said... (3/4/11 10:09 PM) Reply
I love your skirt. Great fabric choice. Looks comfy too.
Terri A said... (3/4/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Great skirt!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
McCall's 6436

by: halleyscom...