SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (Rainy Days Raincoat)

13 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 0:30 AM
Last Updated:3/4/11 0:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ms. Bijou said...
Very nice! I actually really like it on you without the belt as well. I think the print is more flattering when it is unbelted. FANTASTIC job matching everything up and centering!
3/4/11 1:46 AM
MNBarb said...
I haven't loved this coat on everyone but your versioin is SO cute! I have to say you just have style, girl. You seem to look good in everything. I like the coat belted and unbelted and how can you even look great with the hood up? Again, nice work, another successful project!
3/4/11 7:03 AM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful! I also found the sleeves to be a bit tight and had to increase the fullness a little.
3/4/11 7:57 AM
svenskaflicka said...
This is very cute! I second the no-belt comment. It has a mod vibe that way. Love your blog!
3/4/11 9:10 AM
heathertyfeatherty said...
So cute! I just took my dog out in the rain cursing my lack of appropriate rainwear. I can see this in my immediate future.
3/4/11 8:33 PM
Terri A said...
It's very cute!
3/4/11 9:36 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Amazing rain coat!!! I like the way you set the fabric design to the coat. The lining is a great surprise! Thanks for the in depth review.
3/4/11 9:54 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Well deserved "raincoat pride"; your coat is awesome!
3/5/11 7:57 AM
SewPie said...
You are the most creative and clever person!! I am so inspired and cheered by your wonderful work and blog. I have even tried to sign mup to tell you so, but am not able to but I hope you read this! I love your house tour as well. We are just going into autumn here. I am a medium-skilled beginner sewer who is an addict but without much time at the moment, so it's great to live vicariously. Congratulations on winning the Spring Wardrobe challenge! That's how I got on to seeing your great work. From a fan in Wellington, New Zealand.
4/22/11 3:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now