SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (Rainy Days Raincoat)

13 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 0:30 AM
Last Updated:3/4/11 0:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewPie said...
You are the most creative and clever person!! I am so inspired and cheered by your wonderful work and blog. I have even tried to sign mup to tell you so, but am not able to but I hope you read this! I love your house tour as well. We are just going into autumn here. I am a medium-skilled beginner sewer who is an addict but without much time at the moment, so it's great to live vicariously. Congratulations on winning the Spring Wardrobe challenge! That's how I got on to seeing your great work. From a fan in Wellington, New Zealand.
4/22/11 3:53 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Well deserved "raincoat pride"; your coat is awesome!
3/5/11 7:57 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Amazing rain coat!!! I like the way you set the fabric design to the coat. The lining is a great surprise! Thanks for the in depth review.
3/4/11 9:54 PM
Terri A said...
It's very cute!
3/4/11 9:36 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
So cute! I just took my dog out in the rain cursing my lack of appropriate rainwear. I can see this in my immediate future.
3/4/11 8:33 PM
svenskaflicka said...
This is very cute! I second the no-belt comment. It has a mod vibe that way. Love your blog!
3/4/11 9:10 AM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful! I also found the sleeves to be a bit tight and had to increase the fullness a little.
3/4/11 7:57 AM
MNBarb said...
I haven't loved this coat on everyone but your versioin is SO cute! I have to say you just have style, girl. You seem to look good in everything. I like the coat belted and unbelted and how can you even look great with the hood up? Again, nice work, another successful project!
3/4/11 7:03 AM
Ms. Bijou said...
Very nice! I actually really like it on you without the belt as well. I think the print is more flattering when it is unbelted. FANTASTIC job matching everything up and centering!
3/4/11 1:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1013

photo
by: velosewer

Review