SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (Rainy Days Raincoat)

13 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 0:30 AM
Last Updated:3/4/11 0:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewPie said... (4/22/11 3:53 AM) Reply
You are the most creative and clever person!! I am so inspired and cheered by your wonderful work and blog. I have even tried to sign mup to tell you so, but am not able to but I hope you read this! I love your house tour as well. We are just going into autumn here. I am a medium-skilled beginner sewer who is an addict but without much time at the moment, so it's great to live vicariously. Congratulations on winning the Spring Wardrobe challenge! That's how I got on to seeing your great work. From a fan in Wellington, New Zealand.
Flying Seamstress said... (3/5/11 7:57 AM) Reply
Well deserved "raincoat pride"; your coat is awesome!
Kathy in NM said... (3/4/11 9:54 PM) Reply
Amazing rain coat!!! I like the way you set the fabric design to the coat. The lining is a great surprise! Thanks for the in depth review.
Terri A said... (3/4/11 9:36 PM) Reply
It's very cute!
heathertyfeatherty said... (3/4/11 8:33 PM) Reply
So cute! I just took my dog out in the rain cursing my lack of appropriate rainwear. I can see this in my immediate future.
svenskaflicka said... (3/4/11 9:10 AM) Reply
This is very cute! I second the no-belt comment. It has a mod vibe that way. Love your blog!
Kat B. said... (3/4/11 7:57 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I also found the sleeves to be a bit tight and had to increase the fullness a little.
MNBarb said... (3/4/11 7:03 AM) Reply
I haven't loved this coat on everyone but your versioin is SO cute! I have to say you just have style, girl. You seem to look good in everything. I like the coat belted and unbelted and how can you even look great with the hood up? Again, nice work, another successful project!
Ms. Bijou said... (3/4/11 1:46 AM) Reply
Very nice! I actually really like it on you without the belt as well. I think the print is more flattering when it is unbelted. FANTASTIC job matching everything up and centering!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2025

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review