SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2977 (Threads Magazine Collection)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:monkemama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About monkemamastar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 9:12 AM
Last Updated:3/11/11 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Adorable jacket, great embellishments! The beading is my favorite!
5/14/11 5:51 AM
AnneM said...
What adorable fabric! Love the paw prints you did on the yoke; great touch. By the way, do you love Siamese? ;)
5/13/11 8:43 PM
marec said...
Thanks for such a thoughtful review-I enjoyed reading about how you used your materials. Cute jacket which must mean a lot to you (and your cats)!
5/8/11 9:36 AM
manola6176 said...
Great fabric choice.
5/1/11 5:27 AM
newmama said...
What a cute jacket, and I appreciate reading your thought process as you made it. My oldest cat is a Siamese mix that I got from the SPCA about 6 years ago and he has the most incredible blue eyes :)
3/13/11 4:18 PM
ButtonFaith said...
What a fun jacket! I bet it makes you happy when you wear it! Lots of creative ideas~thanks for the inspiration!
3/12/11 10:34 PM
MamaSewing said...
How cute is that print? I really like the blue trim you added it is purrfect!
3/12/11 9:45 AM
AdaH said...
What a great job you did on embroidery placement. Love the cats.
3/11/11 10:15 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great job on your first review. I love all the information you provided about the process of making your jacket.
3/11/11 9:37 AM
Scheri said...
Good luck on the contest!
3/11/11 2:38 AM
lakaribane said...
Welcome to PR! I bought this pattern for the dress/top but your jacket sounds cute. Good luck with the contest!
3/10/11 2:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6071

photo
by: becca a

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info