SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2977 (Threads Magazine Collection)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:monkemama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About monkemamastar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 9:12 AM
Last Updated:3/11/11 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Adorable jacket, great embellishments! The beading is my favorite!
5/14/11 5:51 AM
AnneM said...
What adorable fabric! Love the paw prints you did on the yoke; great touch. By the way, do you love Siamese? ;)
5/13/11 8:43 PM
marec said...
Thanks for such a thoughtful review-I enjoyed reading about how you used your materials. Cute jacket which must mean a lot to you (and your cats)!
5/8/11 9:36 AM
manola6176 said...
Great fabric choice.
5/1/11 5:27 AM
newmama said...
What a cute jacket, and I appreciate reading your thought process as you made it. My oldest cat is a Siamese mix that I got from the SPCA about 6 years ago and he has the most incredible blue eyes :)
3/13/11 4:18 PM
ButtonFaith said...
What a fun jacket! I bet it makes you happy when you wear it! Lots of creative ideas~thanks for the inspiration!
3/12/11 10:34 PM
MamaSewing said...
How cute is that print? I really like the blue trim you added it is purrfect!
3/12/11 9:45 AM
AdaH said...
What a great job you did on embroidery placement. Love the cats.
3/11/11 10:15 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great job on your first review. I love all the information you provided about the process of making your jacket.
3/11/11 9:37 AM
Scheri said...
Good luck on the contest!
3/11/11 2:38 AM
lakaribane said...
Welcome to PR! I bought this pattern for the dress/top but your jacket sounds cute. Good luck with the contest!
3/10/11 2:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Revisions 107

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info