SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2247 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:Picnicfan
photo

 
 
About Picnicfanstar
GREECE
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 9:45 AM
Last Updated:3/4/11 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said... (3/5/11 2:15 AM) Reply
Nice dress! I love the print you chose. I hope you silk version is lovely too.
psm484 said... (3/4/11 8:40 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric! Nice job!
EleanorSews said... (3/4/11 1:54 PM) Reply
Nice dress on the blog link. I have this pattern, one of a few in the running for my stepson's wedding. I might have to do a muslin but your review made this pattern more of an option.
Picnicfan said... (3/4/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Thanks to everyone for your comments. I have just posted a picture of the dress on my blog together with the previous dress I made. (http://picnicfan.blogspot.com/) I will try to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my flickr account.
sharkycharming said... (3/4/11 10:30 AM) Reply
I want to see the large photos, too. Did you do "view all sizes" on flickr, choose the largest photo, and right click on the actual photo to get the image URL to put in the review? There may be conflicting info about how to do it correctly on PR, since you followed the directions carefully, but I know that the way I mentioned does work.
RadarRadiance said... (3/4/11 10:08 AM) Reply
I would love to see a larger picture, it looks very pretty. Did you hyper link to a thumbnail picture or to the full size? I haven't written a review for a while so don't remember what I did to get the larger picture from flickr. Great review!
Leu said... (3/4/11 10:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! I just saved this pattern to my wish list!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review