SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2247 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:Picnicfan
photo

 
 
About Picnicfanstar
GREECE
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 9:45 AM
Last Updated:3/4/11 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Nice dress! I love the print you chose. I hope you silk version is lovely too.
3/5/11 2:15 AM
psm484 said...
Gorgeous fabric! Nice job!
3/4/11 8:40 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice dress on the blog link. I have this pattern, one of a few in the running for my stepson's wedding. I might have to do a muslin but your review made this pattern more of an option.
3/4/11 1:54 PM
Picnicfan said...
Thanks to everyone for your comments. I have just posted a picture of the dress on my blog together with the previous dress I made. (http://picnicfan.blogspot.com/) I will try to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my flickr account.
3/4/11 11:05 AM
sharkycharming said...
I want to see the large photos, too. Did you do "view all sizes" on flickr, choose the largest photo, and right click on the actual photo to get the image URL to put in the review? There may be conflicting info about how to do it correctly on PR, since you followed the directions carefully, but I know that the way I mentioned does work.
3/4/11 10:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I would love to see a larger picture, it looks very pretty. Did you hyper link to a thumbnail picture or to the full size? I haven't written a review for a while so don't remember what I did to get the larger picture from flickr. Great review!
3/4/11 10:08 AM
Leu said...
Thanks for the great review! I just saved this pattern to my wish list!
3/4/11 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now