SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2247 (Misses Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:Picnicfan
photo

 
 
About Picnicfanstar
GREECE
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 9:45 AM
Last Updated:3/4/11 1:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Picnicfan using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ClaireEmily said... (3/5/11 2:15 AM) Reply
Nice dress! I love the print you chose. I hope you silk version is lovely too.
psm484 said... (3/4/11 8:40 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric! Nice job!
EleanorSews said... (3/4/11 1:54 PM) Reply
Nice dress on the blog link. I have this pattern, one of a few in the running for my stepson's wedding. I might have to do a muslin but your review made this pattern more of an option.
Picnicfan said... (3/4/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Thanks to everyone for your comments. I have just posted a picture of the dress on my blog together with the previous dress I made. (http://picnicfan.blogspot.com/) I will try to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my flickr account.
sharkycharming said... (3/4/11 10:30 AM) Reply
I want to see the large photos, too. Did you do "view all sizes" on flickr, choose the largest photo, and right click on the actual photo to get the image URL to put in the review? There may be conflicting info about how to do it correctly on PR, since you followed the directions carefully, but I know that the way I mentioned does work.
RadarRadiance said... (3/4/11 10:08 AM) Reply
I would love to see a larger picture, it looks very pretty. Did you hyper link to a thumbnail picture or to the full size? I haven't written a review for a while so don't remember what I did to get the larger picture from flickr. Great review!
Leu said... (3/4/11 10:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! I just saved this pattern to my wish list!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Florence Shirt

Sewing Workshop Florence Shirt

Pattern Details
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1237

photo
by: SewWil

Review