SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine> 58-2002-Love Hearts (Love Hearts)

Viewed 121 times 
Reviewed by:Saint Nolt Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Saint Nolt Sewsstarstarstar
TX
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 2:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said... (3/5/11 8:30 PM) Reply
The dress is absolutely gorgeous! I just love it!
Saint Nolt Sews said... (3/5/11 8:50 AM) Reply
This beautiful dress is for my daughter. The hearts on the collar and sleeve band were done by hand.
Rivkah said... (3/5/11 8:47 AM) Reply
You did a fabulous job! Just wondering, did you do the hearts on the collar with machine embroidery or hand embroidery?
ClaireEmily said... (3/5/11 2:11 AM) Reply
Wow that is gorgeous! Such beautiful work.
Rhoda K said... (3/4/11 9:35 PM) Reply
Thank you - such beautiful work! May I ask, who will be the recipient of this work of art?
SusiM said... (3/4/11 7:33 PM) Reply
This takes me back to when my daughter was young. How lovely! It will be treasured.
Barbara V said... (3/4/11 5:48 PM) Reply
Absolutely exquisite! What a work of art!
Saint Nolt Sews said... (3/4/11 5:07 PM) Reply
I think I fixed the enlargement issue. Sometimes it just doesn't work and then I edit it to do the same thing and presto, it works!
cleverkitty said... (3/4/11 4:59 PM) Reply
Amazing dress, I can appreciate all this work; I use to make heirloom dresses for a boutique. Beautiful work. I love the hearts you smocked and the pink plaid fabric. You are an expert!
Rhoda K said... (3/4/11 4:13 PM) Reply
Looks like such a beautiful dress! I've always liked this style dress on little girls. I can't enlarge your photo to see the detail.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: ValerieJ

Review
Simplicity 2245A

photo
by: laurajanef...

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details