SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine> 58-2002-Love Hearts (Love Hearts)

Viewed 121 times 
Reviewed by:Saint Nolt Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Saint Nolt Sewsstarstarstar
TX
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 2:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
The dress is absolutely gorgeous! I just love it!
3/5/11 8:30 PM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
This beautiful dress is for my daughter. The hearts on the collar and sleeve band were done by hand.
3/5/11 8:50 AM
Rivkah said...
You did a fabulous job! Just wondering, did you do the hearts on the collar with machine embroidery or hand embroidery?
3/5/11 8:47 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow that is gorgeous! Such beautiful work.
3/5/11 2:11 AM
Rhoda K said...
Thank you - such beautiful work! May I ask, who will be the recipient of this work of art?
3/4/11 9:35 PM
SusiM said...
This takes me back to when my daughter was young. How lovely! It will be treasured.
3/4/11 7:33 PM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely exquisite! What a work of art!
3/4/11 5:48 PM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
I think I fixed the enlargement issue. Sometimes it just doesn't work and then I edit it to do the same thing and presto, it works!
3/4/11 5:07 PM
cleverkitty said...
Amazing dress, I can appreciate all this work; I use to make heirloom dresses for a boutique. Beautiful work. I love the hearts you smocked and the pink plaid fabric. You are an expert!
3/4/11 4:59 PM
Rhoda K said...
Looks like such a beautiful dress! I've always liked this style dress on little girls. I can't enlarge your photo to see the detail.
3/4/11 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: Sweetsong

Review
Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: Steph A

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info