SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine> 58-2002-Love Hearts (Love Hearts)

Viewed 121 times 
Reviewed by:Saint Nolt Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Saint Nolt Sewsstarstarstar
TX
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 166
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 2:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Looks like such a beautiful dress! I've always liked this style dress on little girls. I can't enlarge your photo to see the detail.
3/4/11 4:13 PM
cleverkitty said...
Amazing dress, I can appreciate all this work; I use to make heirloom dresses for a boutique. Beautiful work. I love the hearts you smocked and the pink plaid fabric. You are an expert!
3/4/11 4:59 PM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
I think I fixed the enlargement issue. Sometimes it just doesn't work and then I edit it to do the same thing and presto, it works!
3/4/11 5:07 PM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely exquisite! What a work of art!
3/4/11 5:48 PM
SusiM said...
This takes me back to when my daughter was young. How lovely! It will be treasured.
3/4/11 7:33 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thank you - such beautiful work! May I ask, who will be the recipient of this work of art?
3/4/11 9:35 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow that is gorgeous! Such beautiful work.
3/5/11 2:11 AM
Rivkah said...
You did a fabulous job! Just wondering, did you do the hearts on the collar with machine embroidery or hand embroidery?
3/5/11 8:47 AM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
This beautiful dress is for my daughter. The hearts on the collar and sleeve band were done by hand.
3/5/11 8:50 AM
Steffie said...
The dress is absolutely gorgeous! I just love it!
3/5/11 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8426

photo
by: velosewer

Review
New Look 6098

photo
by: DD1104

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now