SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8712 (Marcy Tilton Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1270 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 5:36 PM
Last Updated:6/1/11 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Congrats on being the frontrunner! lol
3/4/11 5:48 PM
Athene said...
Very cosy looking pants. Tips on sizing also very helpful.
3/4/11 6:14 PM
AnneM said...
My favorite around the house pants I made from windblock fleece. They are definitely sweat pants, not even go to the grocery store pants. You are inspiring me, with your beautiful fleece top & these pants, to make myself some step-above fleece.
3/4/11 6:32 PM
emcrorie said...
very stylish!
3/4/11 6:37 PM
Terri A said...
The first one! Well, they look GREAT. You can totally wear these out. They look unique too, so that lends that extra something that surpasses sweats imho. :-)
3/4/11 6:37 PM
MNBarb said...
Somehow you manage to look svelte in these loose-fitting fleece pants. I love the contrast on the pocket and cuff. If I can't have spring I might need a pair of pants like this. I agree, fleece is such a breeze to sew. Let those other women wear purple as they age, I'm wearing sweats, probably feece sweats. Thanks for the inspiration.
3/4/11 7:18 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks all! & lol @ Barb! If purple were a good color for me, I'd be wearing purple fleece :D
3/4/11 7:32 PM
sewtime said...
Cute, comfortable and warm!!!
3/4/11 7:59 PM
sfshaza said...
Jilly, these look GREAT on you!!!
3/4/11 8:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I wished I looked so cute in oompa loompa pants. These are adorable. The pockets and hem really add a designer touch to them.
3/4/11 10:29 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great pants, and it's your first pair. Thanks for the photos showing details and contrast fabric. Should be warm and much better than sweats.
3/5/11 1:51 AM
Aroura said...
The look great! Comfy, stylish and warm, who could ask for more? :D
3/5/11 3:05 AM
tess said...
Your pants look great and super cosy - good luck in keeping the cat away from them tho' mine just love fleece! Great review thank you!!
3/5/11 6:51 AM
pfaffkj said...
Great pants. Great review. And great big congrats for getting first garment of contest completed.
3/5/11 7:36 AM
Peggy L said...
These look great! I haven't even started yet:) I'm so glad to hear they go together quickly.
3/5/11 8:13 AM
sky said...
Those look great! I love the waistband and pockets. You did well in choosing in choosing the pattern for your fleece.
3/5/11 11:20 AM
BMH said...
These are the most stylish "sweat pants" I've ever seen. Your design changes are awesome.
3/5/11 11:55 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! Your comments are making me think of these pants more as a "stylish upgrade" from sweats, rather than seeing "baggy oompah loompahs". The glass half empty or half full thing, you know. :D
3/5/11 12:00 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Jilly, these look terrific! BABES rock! (Heather)
3/9/11 12:24 PM
Clareew said...
brilliant
3/9/11 4:33 PM
LynneMR said...
I love your pants Jilly. They look comfy and stylish.
3/28/11 7:10 AM
marec said...
These are adorable-they fit perfectly. I think Marcy said she cut hers smaller too...anyway, as soon as I finish my three new tops for riding I am going to copy you and make these.
6/1/11 1:13 AM
DorothyK said...
I love these pants on you. Perfect fit.
6/1/11 7:35 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the entertaining and inspiring review. And your pants are fabulous. They fit you beautifully.
6/1/11 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6396

photo
by: Bettnadi16...

Review