Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8712 (Marcy Tilton Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1243 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 5:36 PM
Last Updated:6/1/11 0:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Congrats on being the frontrunner! lol
3/4/11 5:48 PM
Athene said...
Very cosy looking pants. Tips on sizing also very helpful.
3/4/11 6:14 PM
AnneM said...
My favorite around the house pants I made from windblock fleece. They are definitely sweat pants, not even go to the grocery store pants. You are inspiring me, with your beautiful fleece top & these pants, to make myself some step-above fleece.
3/4/11 6:32 PM
emcrorie said...
very stylish!
3/4/11 6:37 PM
Terri A said...
The first one! Well, they look GREAT. You can totally wear these out. They look unique too, so that lends that extra something that surpasses sweats imho. :-)
3/4/11 6:37 PM
MNBarb said...
Somehow you manage to look svelte in these loose-fitting fleece pants. I love the contrast on the pocket and cuff. If I can't have spring I might need a pair of pants like this. I agree, fleece is such a breeze to sew. Let those other women wear purple as they age, I'm wearing sweats, probably feece sweats. Thanks for the inspiration.
3/4/11 7:18 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks all! & lol @ Barb! If purple were a good color for me, I'd be wearing purple fleece :D
3/4/11 7:32 PM
sewtime said...
Cute, comfortable and warm!!!
3/4/11 7:59 PM
sfshaza said...
Jilly, these look GREAT on you!!!
3/4/11 8:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I wished I looked so cute in oompa loompa pants. These are adorable. The pockets and hem really add a designer touch to them.
3/4/11 10:29 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great pants, and it's your first pair. Thanks for the photos showing details and contrast fabric. Should be warm and much better than sweats.
3/5/11 1:51 AM
Aroura said...
The look great! Comfy, stylish and warm, who could ask for more? :D
3/5/11 3:05 AM
tess said...
Your pants look great and super cosy - good luck in keeping the cat away from them tho' mine just love fleece! Great review thank you!!
3/5/11 6:51 AM
pfaffkj said...
Great pants. Great review. And great big congrats for getting first garment of contest completed.
3/5/11 7:36 AM
Peggy L said...
These look great! I haven't even started yet:) I'm so glad to hear they go together quickly.
3/5/11 8:13 AM
sky said...
Those look great! I love the waistband and pockets. You did well in choosing in choosing the pattern for your fleece.
3/5/11 11:20 AM
BMH said...
These are the most stylish "sweat pants" I've ever seen. Your design changes are awesome.
3/5/11 11:55 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! Your comments are making me think of these pants more as a "stylish upgrade" from sweats, rather than seeing "baggy oompah loompahs". The glass half empty or half full thing, you know. :D
3/5/11 12:00 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Jilly, these look terrific! BABES rock! (Heather)
3/9/11 12:24 PM
Clareew said...
brilliant
3/9/11 4:33 PM
LynneMR said...
I love your pants Jilly. They look comfy and stylish.
3/28/11 7:10 AM
marec said...
These are adorable-they fit perfectly. I think Marcy said she cut hers smaller too...anyway, as soon as I finish my three new tops for riding I am going to copy you and make these.
6/1/11 1:13 AM
DorothyK said...
I love these pants on you. Perfect fit.
6/1/11 7:35 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the entertaining and inspiring review. And your pants are fabulous. They fit you beautifully.
6/1/11 8:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 11/20/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5251
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 8/14/11
Read Review

McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us