SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8712 (Marcy Tilton Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1255 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 5:36 PM
Last Updated:6/1/11 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Congrats on being the frontrunner! lol
3/4/11 5:48 PM
Athene said...
Very cosy looking pants. Tips on sizing also very helpful.
3/4/11 6:14 PM
AnneM said...
My favorite around the house pants I made from windblock fleece. They are definitely sweat pants, not even go to the grocery store pants. You are inspiring me, with your beautiful fleece top & these pants, to make myself some step-above fleece.
3/4/11 6:32 PM
emcrorie said...
very stylish!
3/4/11 6:37 PM
Terri A said...
The first one! Well, they look GREAT. You can totally wear these out. They look unique too, so that lends that extra something that surpasses sweats imho. :-)
3/4/11 6:37 PM
MNBarb said...
Somehow you manage to look svelte in these loose-fitting fleece pants. I love the contrast on the pocket and cuff. If I can't have spring I might need a pair of pants like this. I agree, fleece is such a breeze to sew. Let those other women wear purple as they age, I'm wearing sweats, probably feece sweats. Thanks for the inspiration.
3/4/11 7:18 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks all! & lol @ Barb! If purple were a good color for me, I'd be wearing purple fleece :D
3/4/11 7:32 PM
sewtime said...
Cute, comfortable and warm!!!
3/4/11 7:59 PM
sfshaza said...
Jilly, these look GREAT on you!!!
3/4/11 8:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I wished I looked so cute in oompa loompa pants. These are adorable. The pockets and hem really add a designer touch to them.
3/4/11 10:29 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great pants, and it's your first pair. Thanks for the photos showing details and contrast fabric. Should be warm and much better than sweats.
3/5/11 1:51 AM
Aroura said...
The look great! Comfy, stylish and warm, who could ask for more? :D
3/5/11 3:05 AM
tess said...
Your pants look great and super cosy - good luck in keeping the cat away from them tho' mine just love fleece! Great review thank you!!
3/5/11 6:51 AM
pfaffkj said...
Great pants. Great review. And great big congrats for getting first garment of contest completed.
3/5/11 7:36 AM
Peggy L said...
These look great! I haven't even started yet:) I'm so glad to hear they go together quickly.
3/5/11 8:13 AM
sky said...
Those look great! I love the waistband and pockets. You did well in choosing in choosing the pattern for your fleece.
3/5/11 11:20 AM
BMH said...
These are the most stylish "sweat pants" I've ever seen. Your design changes are awesome.
3/5/11 11:55 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! Your comments are making me think of these pants more as a "stylish upgrade" from sweats, rather than seeing "baggy oompah loompahs". The glass half empty or half full thing, you know. :D
3/5/11 12:00 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Jilly, these look terrific! BABES rock! (Heather)
3/9/11 12:24 PM
Clareew said...
brilliant
3/9/11 4:33 PM
LynneMR said...
I love your pants Jilly. They look comfy and stylish.
3/28/11 7:10 AM
marec said...
These are adorable-they fit perfectly. I think Marcy said she cut hers smaller too...anyway, as soon as I finish my three new tops for riding I am going to copy you and make these.
6/1/11 1:13 AM
DorothyK said...
I love these pants on you. Perfect fit.
6/1/11 7:35 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the entertaining and inspiring review. And your pants are fabulous. They fit you beautifully.
6/1/11 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5435

photo
by: aleah42

Review