SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1217 (misses dress and slip)

6 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:IndiaT.
photo

 
 
About IndiaT.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/15/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 7:24 PM
Last Updated:3/4/11 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute!!!
3/4/11 7:56 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
I have this on my cutting table too. I love yours, can't wait to try it out.
3/4/11 8:13 PM
IndiaT. said...
thanks! I'm gonna put darts (fish? the length wise ones) in front & back to make this fit better... but i want to make it again in a fabric pattern that I don't want to break up w/ darts... any pattern sz advice for next try? @heather I'm sure yours will turn out great, you look taller than me from your pic! & i think this style suits tall & less curvy better...
3/4/11 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!!!
3/5/11 0:07 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and femine
3/5/11 9:00 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress is very cute, as is your pose. This sounds like a good dress for me, who still would like to get rid of 15 pounds! At 5ft-9in, I'll have to add some length though!
3/7/11 4:49 PM
janecraft said...
IndiaT, were you able to sit down in this dress? I just made a muslin and I cannot sit in the dress without hiking it up to my crotch! The dress is adorable while I'm standing. Was this an issue for you? I love the pleats at the side hem and don't want to take them out to resolve this...
5/28/11 10:49 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Agreed....very cute!
8/17/11 11:08 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review. I could tell this little number was going to be short but it is good to have the confirmation. Did your darts add the necessary shaping? Love your fabric!
2/28/12 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

StyleArc Nikki Dress

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9807

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review