SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1217 (misses dress and slip)

6 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:IndiaT.
photo

 
 
About IndiaT.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/15/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 7:24 PM
Last Updated:3/4/11 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute!!!
3/4/11 7:56 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
I have this on my cutting table too. I love yours, can't wait to try it out.
3/4/11 8:13 PM
IndiaT. said...
thanks! I'm gonna put darts (fish? the length wise ones) in front & back to make this fit better... but i want to make it again in a fabric pattern that I don't want to break up w/ darts... any pattern sz advice for next try? @heather I'm sure yours will turn out great, you look taller than me from your pic! & i think this style suits tall & less curvy better...
3/4/11 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!!!
3/5/11 0:07 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and femine
3/5/11 9:00 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress is very cute, as is your pose. This sounds like a good dress for me, who still would like to get rid of 15 pounds! At 5ft-9in, I'll have to add some length though!
3/7/11 4:49 PM
janecraft said...
IndiaT, were you able to sit down in this dress? I just made a muslin and I cannot sit in the dress without hiking it up to my crotch! The dress is adorable while I'm standing. Was this an issue for you? I love the pleats at the side hem and don't want to take them out to resolve this...
5/28/11 10:49 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Agreed....very cute!
8/17/11 11:08 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review. I could tell this little number was going to be short but it is good to have the confirmation. Did your darts add the necessary shaping? Love your fabric!
2/28/12 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Ottobre Design 6/2011 #25

photo
by: hme75

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-131

photo
by: dintas

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now