SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1217 (misses dress and slip)

6 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:IndiaT.
photo

 
 
About IndiaT.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/15/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 7:24 PM
Last Updated:3/4/11 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said... (2/28/12 11:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I could tell this little number was going to be short but it is good to have the confirmation. Did your darts add the necessary shaping? Love your fabric!
Bonnie123 said... (8/17/11 11:08 AM) Reply
Agreed....very cute!
janecraft said... (5/28/11 10:49 PM) Reply
IndiaT, were you able to sit down in this dress? I just made a muslin and I cannot sit in the dress without hiking it up to my crotch! The dress is adorable while I'm standing. Was this an issue for you? I love the pleats at the side hem and don't want to take them out to resolve this...
waltzqueen said... (3/7/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Your dress is very cute, as is your pose. This sounds like a good dress for me, who still would like to get rid of 15 pounds! At 5ft-9in, I'll have to add some length though!
carolynw said... (3/5/11 9:00 AM) Reply
Very pretty and femine
SewWil said... (3/5/11 0:07 AM) Reply
Cute dress!!!
IndiaT. said... (3/4/11 9:04 PM) Reply
thanks! I'm gonna put darts (fish? the length wise ones) in front & back to make this fit better... but i want to make it again in a fabric pattern that I don't want to break up w/ darts... any pattern sz advice for next try? @heather I'm sure yours will turn out great, you look taller than me from your pic! & i think this style suits tall & less curvy better...
heathertyfeatherty said... (3/4/11 8:13 PM) Reply
I have this on my cutting table too. I love yours, can't wait to try it out.
sewtime said... (3/4/11 7:56 PM) Reply
Very cute!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-113

photo
by: liliv

Review
No Pattern Used BiKe DIY0001

photo
by: BiKe

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details