Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1217 (misses dress and slip) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 586 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:IndiaT.
photo
About IndiaT.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/15/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 7:24 PM
Last Updated:3/4/11 7:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute!!!
3/4/11 7:56 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
I have this on my cutting table too. I love yours, can't wait to try it out.
3/4/11 8:13 PM
IndiaT. said...
thanks! I'm gonna put darts (fish? the length wise ones) in front & back to make this fit better... but i want to make it again in a fabric pattern that I don't want to break up w/ darts... any pattern sz advice for next try? @heather I'm sure yours will turn out great, you look taller than me from your pic! & i think this style suits tall & less curvy better...
3/4/11 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!!!
3/5/11 0:07 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and femine
3/5/11 9:00 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress is very cute, as is your pose. This sounds like a good dress for me, who still would like to get rid of 15 pounds! At 5ft-9in, I'll have to add some length though!
3/7/11 4:49 PM
janecraft said...
IndiaT, were you able to sit down in this dress? I just made a muslin and I cannot sit in the dress without hiking it up to my crotch! The dress is adorable while I'm standing. Was this an issue for you? I love the pleats at the side hem and don't want to take them out to resolve this...
5/28/11 10:49 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Agreed....very cute!
8/17/11 11:08 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review. I could tell this little number was going to be short but it is good to have the confirmation. Did your darts add the necessary shaping? Love your fabric!
2/28/12 11:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8582 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mhoutz on 1/8/12
Read Review

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us