SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Melissa Pants 

Viewed 965 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 6:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Great pants, excellent fit on you. I also loved the blouse you were wearing in the pics. Did you make it as well?
8/16/11 11:40 AM
marvelous said...
What a great fit on you! They look RTW. I might have to bite the bullet on the shipping and go for it. I would use this pattern over and over again. Thanks for the review.
6/6/11 2:59 AM
KathB said...
I'm impressed you made no alterations! The fit is perfect and very stylish. Just curious... Do you usually have many pant pattern alterations?
5/23/11 11:24 PM
RachelBessie said...
They look great Maree - the fit is excellent. I too am tempted to make a StyleArc purchase...
3/8/11 2:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants and such a flattering fit! These look fantastic on you.
3/7/11 3:57 AM
JanJanB said...
Great looking pants. Thanks for drawing my attention to this pattern company.
3/6/11 11:31 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous pants - thanks for the review!
3/6/11 0:58 AM
21wale said...
Great trousers. Looks like an excellent fit.
3/5/11 7:25 PM
wsm2408 said...
They look fantastic as do you in them! Very flattering. I have several of their patterns on order order including the Katherine pant. Your review is making me very impatient to get them!
3/5/11 5:52 PM
Christas said...
I've been very interested in this pattern company and have been following the thread on the message board. Your pants have turned out SO NICE! Thank you for your very helpful review!
3/5/11 4:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart pants.
3/5/11 3:31 PM
JillyBe said...
What a chic look on you. You present a wonderful goal to aspire to!
3/5/11 11:52 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Nice job! I am intrigued by these patterns and will have to check out other reviews.
3/5/11 8:17 AM
qz said...
Thank you for this review! I have been stalking stylearc for over a month now, and finally succumbed with 2 patterns of my own last night, based on all the positive feedback thus far. They definately appear to be an independent worth watching...!! and If my pants (I got the cruisin kate pattern) look as good on me as the Melissa on you, that will be good.
3/5/11 8:16 AM
MNBarb said...
These pants look so good on you, and you don't mention any pattern adjustments. How exciting to have another indie pattern company making stylish pants rather than those big, bluffy things the big 4 keep churning out. So glad you posted this review, and thanks for including a photo of the back fit and pocket detail. Nice work!
3/5/11 7:34 AM
Ecrulace said...
Thanks for sharing - great pants and great line of patterns!
3/5/11 7:13 AM
annie1129 said...
Great fit! I'm certainly thinking about ordering a few of these patterns. The $20 shipping kept me from ordering the first time, but now . . . well, I think I'm going to have to order!! Thanks for the review.
3/5/11 6:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100698-1000

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now