Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-103 (Tunic Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 8:58 AM
Last Updated:3/5/11 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (3/6/11 11:18 AM) Reply
Very cute dress. Funny that you mentioned not being crazy about the print because as soon as I saw the picture I thought that it was the perfect print for this dress.
Donna Likes Golf said... (3/6/11 8:22 AM) Reply
I love this dress on you and the fabric is great! Very nice job, particularly with the decision to line it. I will have to pull out this issue and check out this pattern closer - it may be added to my to-do list.
FreyaStark said... (3/5/11 3:26 PM) Reply
A really cool dress. I think you'll enjoy wearing it.
Ann Smith said... (3/5/11 1:48 PM) Reply
Maybe you're just sick of looking at the print after the sewing process. I think it looks great. The perfect thing for a dress like this.
Nessa09 said... (3/5/11 1:03 PM) Reply
This is such a great dress, and it is beautiful on the inside as well!
jannw said... (3/5/11 12:52 PM) Reply
very cute and it looks great on you.
MNBarb said... (3/5/11 12:52 PM) Reply
It's funny that you say you don't like the fabric because I think it's wonderful! The dress is very cut and looks good on you. The shorter length is good with leggings.
Heatherrique said... (3/5/11 11:56 AM) Reply
Sharp looking dress! Very nicely done.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details