SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1116 (Scarf-Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 9:11 PM
Last Updated:3/12/11 8:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewWil said... (3/14/11 0:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse!
Ecrulace said... (3/13/11 9:50 AM) Reply
Love the look - these blouses are my favorites!
cairncrew said... (3/13/11 7:42 AM) Reply
Yesterday I had put this on my wish list so thank you for the great review! Very timely. I love the styling details of the HP but often have to really study the pictures and drawings as they don't always tell the whole story. Trudy has a nice series of tutorials about this pattern BTW.
FreyaStark said... (3/13/11 0:36 AM) Reply
A gorgeous blouse.
mm said... (3/12/11 9:02 PM) Reply
The second one is lovely.
anika said... (3/6/11 1:28 PM) Reply
Thank you for the thorough review. I've been thinking about trying this one.
michellep74 said... (3/6/11 12:20 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse. It looks great on you!
lamstu said... (3/6/11 9:41 AM) Reply
What a nice blouse. Can't wait to see the "real" fabric!
dtanner said... (3/6/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Your blouse is beautiful, and I love the dog in the picture!
becca a said... (3/6/11 8:30 AM) Reply
What a lovely blouse! I love the scarf. It is very flattering and feminine.
Donna Likes Golf said... (3/6/11 8:15 AM) Reply
I think this blouse looks great on you. I agree about the need to take time for a muslin for Trudy's patterns - in my experience, the extra work is usually worth it (and Trudy strongly advises it, so that tells you something). Plus in your case, you get a wearable "muslin" out of it! Nice job! BTW, love the expression on your dog's face in your pic. Priceless!
Rebecca D said... (3/6/11 7:57 AM) Reply
This really is an up and coming style for spring and I am grateful for your review as I bought this one and got dismayed by the other reviews. I love how this looks on you. Thanks for the review.
Scheri said... (3/6/11 0:36 AM) Reply
I really like this on you. Beautiful. I like Hot Patterns but have not tried to do one as every time I look at pattern something seems odd. Glad to see you are experienced enough to tackle this pattern. Great work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 4518

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 9004

photo
by: CozyCotton

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details