Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1116 (Scarf-Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 623 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 9:11 PM
Last Updated:3/12/11 8:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
I really like this on you. Beautiful. I like Hot Patterns but have not tried to do one as every time I look at pattern something seems odd. Glad to see you are experienced enough to tackle this pattern. Great work!
3/6/11 0:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
This really is an up and coming style for spring and I am grateful for your review as I bought this one and got dismayed by the other reviews. I love how this looks on you. Thanks for the review.
3/6/11 7:57 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
I think this blouse looks great on you. I agree about the need to take time for a muslin for Trudy's patterns - in my experience, the extra work is usually worth it (and Trudy strongly advises it, so that tells you something). Plus in your case, you get a wearable "muslin" out of it! Nice job! BTW, love the expression on your dog's face in your pic. Priceless!
3/6/11 8:15 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely blouse! I love the scarf. It is very flattering and feminine.
3/6/11 8:30 AM
dtanner said...
Your blouse is beautiful, and I love the dog in the picture!
3/6/11 9:14 AM
lamstu said...
What a nice blouse. Can't wait to see the "real" fabric!
3/6/11 9:41 AM
michellep74 said...
Lovely blouse. It looks great on you!
3/6/11 12:20 PM
anika said...
Thank you for the thorough review. I've been thinking about trying this one.
3/6/11 1:28 PM
mm said...
The second one is lovely.
3/12/11 9:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous blouse.
3/13/11 0:36 AM
cairncrew said...
Yesterday I had put this on my wish list so thank you for the great review! Very timely. I love the styling details of the HP but often have to really study the pictures and drawings as they don't always tell the whole story. Trudy has a nice series of tutorials about this pattern BTW.
3/13/11 7:42 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the look - these blouses are my favorites!
3/13/11 9:50 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse!
3/14/11 0:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4272
photo
Review by JanetSun on 11/1/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5036
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 8/30/08
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7181 Pattern
Burda 7181 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us