Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4254 (Mid-Victorian corset view D) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 611 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 8:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
can't wait to see the finished product
3/6/11 0:05 AM
petro said...
Its going well, interesting pattern. Maybe waistline could be lower from some angles, I guess it depends on comfort.
3/6/11 11:48 AM
jannw said...
love the cable ties!! Interesting project..
3/6/11 9:30 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
3/7/11 9:29 AM
sewing for fun said...
So exciting! A courageous task to undertake - thanks for sharing with us.
3/10/11 0:21 AM
Renren said...
There was some show my husband used to watch and the heroine wore things like this. He was all gaga over that lady. Zena the Warrior Princess, I think. Hmm. I'm going to be watching for the actual corest--bet it will be over-the-top lovely! Stunning! Better than I could ever imagine!
3/16/11 9:09 AM
Elona said...
You have certainly had your problems with this corset, but as it stands now, it is one of the prettiest, most feminine garments of its type that I have seen. Very nice!
3/27/11 9:08 PM
Kim12469 said...
This turned out beautiful and it looks wonderful on you.
3/27/11 9:34 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fab! Love the denin & zippered look. Great style.
3/28/11 6:53 AM
sewpatty said...
Great job!!! You should be proud.
3/28/11 12:07 PM
cerulean said...
Bravo!!!! Bravo!!!! You really did an exceptional job! It is really lovely!
3/28/11 12:45 PM
loti said...
OK, I want one now, great idea using the separating zipper down the front!!
3/29/11 0:58 AM
loti said...
OK, I want one now, great idea using the separating zipper down the front!!
3/29/11 0:58 AM
tommycatgirl said...
Hi I made this corset a while back maybe i should have posted my results sounds like you ran into the same problems i did. I am about the same measurements as you and i decided to just go down to a 12 i also added an 11/2 at the top and put bonning in the seems as well as enlarging the gussets. i will post pictures of both when i'm finnished but i feel this is the best corset fora busty girl if you want the small waist besides simplicity 7215 pattern. I always suggest making a mock up first though but def a great project for an advance sewer.Great job on yours and the is a corset pattern review site for those who are interested.
8/28/11 4:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6328 misses shorts
photo
Review by CindysIsla... on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Ceidhle on 12/1/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us