SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4254 (Mid-Victorian corset view D)

13 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 8:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tommycatgirl said...
Hi I made this corset a while back maybe i should have posted my results sounds like you ran into the same problems i did. I am about the same measurements as you and i decided to just go down to a 12 i also added an 11/2 at the top and put bonning in the seems as well as enlarging the gussets. i will post pictures of both when i'm finnished but i feel this is the best corset fora busty girl if you want the small waist besides simplicity 7215 pattern. I always suggest making a mock up first though but def a great project for an advance sewer.Great job on yours and the is a corset pattern review site for those who are interested.
8/28/11 4:20 AM
loti said...
OK, I want one now, great idea using the separating zipper down the front!!
3/29/11 0:58 AM
loti said...
OK, I want one now, great idea using the separating zipper down the front!!
3/29/11 0:58 AM
cerulean said...
Bravo!!!! Bravo!!!! You really did an exceptional job! It is really lovely!
3/28/11 12:45 PM
sewpatty said...
Great job!!! You should be proud.
3/28/11 12:07 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fab! Love the denin & zippered look. Great style.
3/28/11 6:53 AM
Kim12469 said...
This turned out beautiful and it looks wonderful on you.
3/27/11 9:34 PM
Elona said...
You have certainly had your problems with this corset, but as it stands now, it is one of the prettiest, most feminine garments of its type that I have seen. Very nice!
3/27/11 9:08 PM
Renren said...
There was some show my husband used to watch and the heroine wore things like this. He was all gaga over that lady. Zena the Warrior Princess, I think. Hmm. I'm going to be watching for the actual corest--bet it will be over-the-top lovely! Stunning! Better than I could ever imagine!
3/16/11 9:09 AM
sewing for fun said...
So exciting! A courageous task to undertake - thanks for sharing with us.
3/10/11 0:21 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
3/7/11 9:29 AM
jannw said...
love the cable ties!! Interesting project..
3/6/11 9:30 PM
petro said...
Its going well, interesting pattern. Maybe waistline could be lower from some angles, I guess it depends on comfort.
3/6/11 11:48 AM
Sandi S said...
can't wait to see the finished product
3/6/11 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Burda 7207

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

More Info