SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4254 (Mid-Victorian corset view D)

12 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 8:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
can't wait to see the finished product
3/6/11 0:05 AM
petro said...
Its going well, interesting pattern. Maybe waistline could be lower from some angles, I guess it depends on comfort.
3/6/11 11:48 AM
jannw said...
love the cable ties!! Interesting project..
3/6/11 9:30 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
3/7/11 9:29 AM
sewing for fun said...
So exciting! A courageous task to undertake - thanks for sharing with us.
3/10/11 0:21 AM
Renren said...
There was some show my husband used to watch and the heroine wore things like this. He was all gaga over that lady. Zena the Warrior Princess, I think. Hmm. I'm going to be watching for the actual corest--bet it will be over-the-top lovely! Stunning! Better than I could ever imagine!
3/16/11 9:09 AM
Elona said...
You have certainly had your problems with this corset, but as it stands now, it is one of the prettiest, most feminine garments of its type that I have seen. Very nice!
3/27/11 9:08 PM
Kim12469 said...
This turned out beautiful and it looks wonderful on you.
3/27/11 9:34 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fab! Love the denin & zippered look. Great style.
3/28/11 6:53 AM
sewpatty said...
Great job!!! You should be proud.
3/28/11 12:07 PM
cerulean said...
Bravo!!!! Bravo!!!! You really did an exceptional job! It is really lovely!
3/28/11 12:45 PM
loti said...
OK, I want one now, great idea using the separating zipper down the front!!
3/29/11 0:58 AM
loti said...
OK, I want one now, great idea using the separating zipper down the front!!
3/29/11 0:58 AM
tommycatgirl said...
Hi I made this corset a while back maybe i should have posted my results sounds like you ran into the same problems i did. I am about the same measurements as you and i decided to just go down to a 12 i also added an 11/2 at the top and put bonning in the seems as well as enlarging the gussets. i will post pictures of both when i'm finnished but i feel this is the best corset fora busty girl if you want the small waist besides simplicity 7215 pattern. I always suggest making a mock up first though but def a great project for an advance sewer.Great job on yours and the is a corset pattern review site for those who are interested.
8/28/11 4:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Burda 7739

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: Nancywin

Review