Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2278 (misses and baby's shoes) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 281 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:lovenicky
photo
About lovenickystar
CANADA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 11:31 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 10:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Baby clothes    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Your shoes are cute. However I strongly suggest you consider wearing a sport/trainer/running shoe, which has comfort and cushioning support...yes indoors at home.
3/6/11 0:51 AM
JTink said...
Don't 'cha just love this pattern? I've made 3 pair all out of flannel. I used the jiffy grip on the first pair, but it's so expensive I found an alternative with shelf liner(I think it's called Duck).They are perfect little house shoes. Good luck with your pregnancy. When are you due?
3/6/11 9:39 AM
lovenicky said...
Thanks ladies for your comments! I`m due in late April. But it feels so heavy 'down there' that I feel like the baby is going to come out earlier! :-)
3/6/11 12:57 PM
Pippi Longstocking said...
These are really pretty. I actually JUST tried to make view C and totally failed. I will maybe give it a break for a couple weeks and then go back and reread the directions and try again. :)
3/6/11 10:44 PM
21wale said...
Those little shoes are darling! And the bigger ones I'm sure will be fun and comfy to wear. I well remember the swollen feet...and, ugh, the face too.
3/7/11 0:08 AM
MamaSewing said...
Adorable and comfy looking. I love the brocade!
3/7/11 0:53 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Ooh, I'm glad I spotted this. I also got this pattern and you gave me a good idea on making from fleece which I have some of. I love the brocade ones. very cute. Great review and pointing out how you did different, thanks for posting!
3/7/11 4:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 12/14/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Sofa slipcover Sofa Slipcover
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 12/24/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )
McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us