SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2278 (misses and baby's shoes)

12 more reviews
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:lovenicky
photo

 
 
About lovenickystar
CANADA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 11:31 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 10:20 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Baby clothes    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Ooh, I'm glad I spotted this. I also got this pattern and you gave me a good idea on making from fleece which I have some of. I love the brocade ones. very cute. Great review and pointing out how you did different, thanks for posting!
3/7/11 4:26 PM
MamaSewing said...
Adorable and comfy looking. I love the brocade!
3/7/11 0:53 AM
21wale said...
Those little shoes are darling! And the bigger ones I'm sure will be fun and comfy to wear. I well remember the swollen feet...and, ugh, the face too.
3/7/11 0:08 AM
Pippi Longstocking said...
These are really pretty. I actually JUST tried to make view C and totally failed. I will maybe give it a break for a couple weeks and then go back and reread the directions and try again. :)
3/6/11 10:44 PM
lovenicky said...
Thanks ladies for your comments! I`m due in late April. But it feels so heavy 'down there' that I feel like the baby is going to come out earlier! :-)
3/6/11 12:57 PM
JTink said...
Don't 'cha just love this pattern? I've made 3 pair all out of flannel. I used the jiffy grip on the first pair, but it's so expensive I found an alternative with shelf liner(I think it's called Duck).They are perfect little house shoes. Good luck with your pregnancy. When are you due?
3/6/11 9:39 AM
persevering said...
Your shoes are cute. However I strongly suggest you consider wearing a sport/trainer/running shoe, which has comfort and cushioning support...yes indoors at home.
3/6/11 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 8161

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info