SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1034 (MISSES' JEANS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 10:48 AM
Last Updated:3/9/11 11:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Excellent jean and a perfect fit! Great review, this will be the first Vogue pattern I have added to my wishlist.
3/29/11 6:59 PM
Nessa09 said...
Those are an awesome pair of jeans! I love the lining!
3/13/11 9:04 PM
ggf2005 said...
Great job on the jeans. Get on the stairmaster or into a step class...your bum will come back!:)
3/11/11 1:19 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Loti, you make everything sound so easy and you are a very fast sewer! Great job on the jeans!
3/11/11 1:16 AM
catalak said...
I think your jeans look like they fit really well. Very stylish!
3/10/11 8:57 PM
lacroise1 said...
Great jeans and I love the facings too! You did a wonderful job..
3/10/11 12:43 PM
Rosesred said...
The fit on those jeans looks great. The contrasting lining is a very cute touch
3/10/11 12:29 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great jeans!!
3/10/11 10:46 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have your bum and back Pockets help, stretch fabric while comfortable flatten everything out. I am in love with your facing and pocket bag fabric, makes these fun
3/10/11 9:34 AM
BMH said...
Wow! Thanks for explaining the fitting. And I think your bum looks great!
3/10/11 9:09 AM
susiestitcher said...
Great jeans. All your fitting paid off. I also have the flat bottom and disappearing backside issue, so I think you have done an amazing job here. I have wondered about leaving in a fabric stay underneath the front of my pants to help with the tummy area. Thanks for the suggestion. I think I will try it next time.
3/10/11 7:47 AM
JudyP said...
Beautiful jeans! You did such a nice job on the zip, facings and topstitching!
3/10/11 7:17 AM
JillyBe said...
OK - you officially look hot in these jeans! The muslin work really paid off.
3/10/11 3:55 AM
LynneMR said...
Great job! You have achieved a lovely fit. I hope one day I can sew well enough to make jeans. Excellent detailed review.
3/10/11 0:09 AM
Terri A said...
You did an amazing job on these! I really like everything about them. You look very fabulous in them too. :-)
3/10/11 0:04 AM
jannw said...
They turned out great and a good fit in the back. No bum here, either, so I like to see the back views. I'll take another look at this pattern..sure looks good on you!
3/6/11 9:26 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
My first thought was "very nice jeans fit"!Sometimes we look so long at our bodies when fitting that our objectivity disappears ~ although we probably didn't have much to begin with. :) You've done well with this pattern & I look forward to the washed & hemmed picture.
3/6/11 9:25 PM
Dale C said...
I finally am understanding the disappearing bum... Mine seems to be travelling south a bit and might soon be headed to wherever yours went. :D Oh well... Your jeans are looking good though. Am looking forward to the finished hemmed up pic. that's another jeans pattern to consider.
3/6/11 3:25 PM
JillyBe said...
Jeans & fitted pants are next on my list of sewing obsessions - thank you for your review of this pattern.
3/6/11 2:13 PM
MNBarb said...
You must be my age if your bum went missing! Your denim version is coming together nicely. Stretch fabric, although it's nice to wear is tricky because of how quickly it turns your garment into the next largest size. I hope you're able to post a rear view when they're complete. Thanks for the details in your review.
3/6/11 8:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: brissie71

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now