Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1034 (MISSES' JEANS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 914 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 10:48 AM
Last Updated:3/9/11 11:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
You must be my age if your bum went missing! Your denim version is coming together nicely. Stretch fabric, although it's nice to wear is tricky because of how quickly it turns your garment into the next largest size. I hope you're able to post a rear view when they're complete. Thanks for the details in your review.
3/6/11 8:49 AM
JillyBe said...
Jeans & fitted pants are next on my list of sewing obsessions - thank you for your review of this pattern.
3/6/11 2:13 PM
Dale C said...
I finally am understanding the disappearing bum... Mine seems to be travelling south a bit and might soon be headed to wherever yours went. :D Oh well... Your jeans are looking good though. Am looking forward to the finished hemmed up pic. that's another jeans pattern to consider.
3/6/11 3:25 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
My first thought was "very nice jeans fit"!Sometimes we look so long at our bodies when fitting that our objectivity disappears ~ although we probably didn't have much to begin with. :) You've done well with this pattern & I look forward to the washed & hemmed picture.
3/6/11 9:25 PM
jannw said...
They turned out great and a good fit in the back. No bum here, either, so I like to see the back views. I'll take another look at this pattern..sure looks good on you!
3/6/11 9:26 PM
Terri A said...
You did an amazing job on these! I really like everything about them. You look very fabulous in them too. :-)
3/10/11 0:04 AM
LynneMR said...
Great job! You have achieved a lovely fit. I hope one day I can sew well enough to make jeans. Excellent detailed review.
3/10/11 0:09 AM
JillyBe said...
OK - you officially look hot in these jeans! The muslin work really paid off.
3/10/11 3:55 AM
JudyP said...
Beautiful jeans! You did such a nice job on the zip, facings and topstitching!
3/10/11 7:17 AM
susiestitcher said...
Great jeans. All your fitting paid off. I also have the flat bottom and disappearing backside issue, so I think you have done an amazing job here. I have wondered about leaving in a fabric stay underneath the front of my pants to help with the tummy area. Thanks for the suggestion. I think I will try it next time.
3/10/11 7:47 AM
BMH said...
Wow! Thanks for explaining the fitting. And I think your bum looks great!
3/10/11 9:09 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have your bum and back Pockets help, stretch fabric while comfortable flatten everything out. I am in love with your facing and pocket bag fabric, makes these fun
3/10/11 9:34 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Great jeans!!
3/10/11 10:46 AM
Rosesred said...
The fit on those jeans looks great. The contrasting lining is a very cute touch
3/10/11 12:29 PM
lacroise1 said...
Great jeans and I love the facings too! You did a wonderful job..
3/10/11 12:43 PM
catalak said...
I think your jeans look like they fit really well. Very stylish!
3/10/11 8:57 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Loti, you make everything sound so easy and you are a very fast sewer! Great job on the jeans!
3/11/11 1:16 AM
ggf2005 said...
Great job on the jeans. Get on the stairmaster or into a step class...your bum will come back!:)
3/11/11 1:19 PM
Nessa09 said...
Those are an awesome pair of jeans! I love the lining!
3/13/11 9:04 PM
Aroura said...
Excellent jean and a perfect fit! Great review, this will be the first Vogue pattern I have added to my wishlist.
3/29/11 6:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by Dei on 10/5/08
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8380 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Wendy VanC on 7/15/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us