SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2283 (Misses' Knit Tops & Vest)

9 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews: 180 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 216 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (3/7/11 1:15 PM) Reply
Love this top on you. You are quickly becoming one of my favorite reviewers - yep! I've added you to my list! Nice work!
LynneMR said... (3/7/11 6:12 AM) Reply
I love this top on you - the fabric pattern is nice and the neckline is a great shape.
Heatherrique said... (3/6/11 8:56 PM) Reply
Another pretty top from this pattern. You, Sherril, and Andrea convinced me to BUY this pattern!
cleverkitty said... (3/6/11 8:09 PM) Reply
I love the print very nice. I like that interfacing too.
Sewnsewmom said... (3/6/11 7:43 PM) Reply
Very nice top!
Andrea670 said... (3/6/11 7:37 PM) Reply
I totally missed this pattern when I was looking at Simplicity patterns. I really like your version. Thank you for the tip for the interfacing on the hem to help stabilize it. I've heard of people using steam a seam as well.
homejewel said... (3/6/11 5:57 PM) Reply
What a great top with a very nice fit!
Christas said... (3/6/11 4:09 PM) Reply
Very pretty top on you! Your closet must be getting full of pretty things sewn by you!
Dale C said... (3/6/11 4:00 PM) Reply
I just read Sherril's review of this pattern and now yours. Looks like I will be picking this one up next time I go to the fabric store. The curving neckline is really a nice touch on this top. :)
Fictionfan said... (3/6/11 12:30 PM) Reply
I hadn't noticed the nicer top views of this pattern, since that drapey thing on the model is uninteresting to me. I love this top! Looks fantastic on you. I agree about the interfacing; no better available, IMO. Thanks very much for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Other Composite review

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details