Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2283 (Misses' Knit Tops & Vest) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 672 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 167 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 12:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
I hadn't noticed the nicer top views of this pattern, since that drapey thing on the model is uninteresting to me. I love this top! Looks fantastic on you. I agree about the interfacing; no better available, IMO. Thanks very much for the review.
3/6/11 12:30 PM
Dale C said...
I just read Sherril's review of this pattern and now yours. Looks like I will be picking this one up next time I go to the fabric store. The curving neckline is really a nice touch on this top. :)
3/6/11 4:00 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top on you! Your closet must be getting full of pretty things sewn by you!
3/6/11 4:09 PM
homejewel said...
What a great top with a very nice fit!
3/6/11 5:57 PM
Andrea670 said...
I totally missed this pattern when I was looking at Simplicity patterns. I really like your version. Thank you for the tip for the interfacing on the hem to help stabilize it. I've heard of people using steam a seam as well.
3/6/11 7:37 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice top!
3/6/11 7:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love the print very nice. I like that interfacing too.
3/6/11 8:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another pretty top from this pattern. You, Sherril, and Andrea convinced me to BUY this pattern!
3/6/11 8:56 PM
LynneMR said...
I love this top on you - the fabric pattern is nice and the neckline is a great shape.
3/7/11 6:12 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Love this top on you. You are quickly becoming one of my favorite reviewers - yep! I've added you to my list! Nice work!
3/7/11 1:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-119
photo
Review by rabitgrl on 2/20/13
Read Review

Butterick 5322 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5322 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3146 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3146 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1426
photo
Review by KWNightwin... on 4/21/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us