SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2283 (Misses' Knit Tops & Vest)

9 more reviews
Viewed 690 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews: 201 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 241 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 12:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SewWil using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (3/7/11 1:15 PM) Reply
Love this top on you. You are quickly becoming one of my favorite reviewers - yep! I've added you to my list! Nice work!
LynneMR said... (3/7/11 6:12 AM) Reply
I love this top on you - the fabric pattern is nice and the neckline is a great shape.
Heatherrique said... (3/6/11 8:56 PM) Reply
Another pretty top from this pattern. You, Sherril, and Andrea convinced me to BUY this pattern!
cleverkitty said... (3/6/11 8:09 PM) Reply
I love the print very nice. I like that interfacing too.
Sewnsewmom said... (3/6/11 7:43 PM) Reply
Very nice top!
Andrea670 said... (3/6/11 7:37 PM) Reply
I totally missed this pattern when I was looking at Simplicity patterns. I really like your version. Thank you for the tip for the interfacing on the hem to help stabilize it. I've heard of people using steam a seam as well.
homejewel said... (3/6/11 5:57 PM) Reply
What a great top with a very nice fit!
Christas said... (3/6/11 4:09 PM) Reply
Very pretty top on you! Your closet must be getting full of pretty things sewn by you!
Dale C said... (3/6/11 4:00 PM) Reply
I just read Sherril's review of this pattern and now yours. Looks like I will be picking this one up next time I go to the fabric store. The curving neckline is really a nice touch on this top. :)
Fictionfan said... (3/6/11 12:30 PM) Reply
I hadn't noticed the nicer top views of this pattern, since that drapey thing on the model is uninteresting to me. I love this top! Looks fantastic on you. I agree about the interfacing; no better available, IMO. Thanks very much for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Butterick 5497

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details