Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2283 (Misses' Knit Tops & Vest) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 625 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 12:44 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 12:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
So pretty, love the print.
3/6/11 1:18 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
This color looks so good on you. Nice job!
3/6/11 1:55 PM
JillyBe said...
I had a hard time getting past the sleeves in other reviews of this pattern - your review helps me see the possibilities here - thank you!
3/6/11 2:09 PM
jannw said...
What a nice top! I love that fabric...it looks great with your coloring.
3/6/11 2:10 PM
Riesie said...
Tis loverly. As always, your review is really helpful. I didn't pay any attention to the tops when I saw this pattern, I was so uninspired by the vest, LOL!! The color is great on you.
3/6/11 2:16 PM
SewWil said...
Love the print and color. Very nice embellishment.
3/6/11 2:28 PM
Lynngray said...
Nice job. Good Color for your also.
3/6/11 2:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
you look beautiful in this top! very becoming.
3/6/11 3:05 PM
Dale C said...
It matches the wall too! LOL Actually, I really love it. The colors are perfect for you and the cut is flattering. I told myself NO MORE shopping for sewing patterns and fabric till I use up more stash. I might change my mind. This one is really cute. :D
3/6/11 3:52 PM
kremmer said...
Lovely top and great colour on you!
3/6/11 3:56 PM
Christas said...
Oooh...... so pretty! Your new top looks wonderful on you - love the print, the jewels, and the pleats!
3/6/11 4:07 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is so pretty on you-love the print and the jewels you added.
3/6/11 6:52 PM
Andrea670 said...
Your top reminds me of Spring. I love the colors. I don't have this pattern, but in reading your review, I just might add it to my list. Thank you also for the comment you left me. You should definitely get Vogue 1179.
3/6/11 7:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
very flattering on you, this is your color.
3/6/11 8:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning top on you, Sherril! I am very glad to see you sewing again!
3/6/11 8:52 PM
LynneMR said...
This is a lovely top - your sewing is always so beautiful!
3/7/11 1:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Very springy! I like the embellishment with the jewels.
3/7/11 8:07 AM
JanJanB said...
I love your top. the colours are perfect and remind me of spring.
3/8/11 10:50 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful fabric. It's very becoming on you. Great job!
3/8/11 10:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a pattern I never gave a second look to until now! Your version is fabulous!! Love the jewels!
3/9/11 11:24 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great top! I never noticed this pattern before. I love the fabric and the top looks terrific on you!
3/24/11 1:31 PM
loti said...
Love the t-shirt & embellishment, you look great!
3/27/11 7:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 6/14/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1073 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 10/8/11
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843 Pattern
New Look 6843 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us