SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2283 (Misses' Knit Tops & Vest)

9 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 12:44 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 12:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
So pretty, love the print.
3/6/11 1:18 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
This color looks so good on you. Nice job!
3/6/11 1:55 PM
JillyBe said...
I had a hard time getting past the sleeves in other reviews of this pattern - your review helps me see the possibilities here - thank you!
3/6/11 2:09 PM
jannw said...
What a nice top! I love that fabric...it looks great with your coloring.
3/6/11 2:10 PM
Riesie said...
Tis loverly. As always, your review is really helpful. I didn't pay any attention to the tops when I saw this pattern, I was so uninspired by the vest, LOL!! The color is great on you.
3/6/11 2:16 PM
SewWil said...
Love the print and color. Very nice embellishment.
3/6/11 2:28 PM
Lynngray said...
Nice job. Good Color for your also.
3/6/11 2:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
you look beautiful in this top! very becoming.
3/6/11 3:05 PM
Dale C said...
It matches the wall too! LOL Actually, I really love it. The colors are perfect for you and the cut is flattering. I told myself NO MORE shopping for sewing patterns and fabric till I use up more stash. I might change my mind. This one is really cute. :D
3/6/11 3:52 PM
kremmer said...
Lovely top and great colour on you!
3/6/11 3:56 PM
Christas said...
Oooh...... so pretty! Your new top looks wonderful on you - love the print, the jewels, and the pleats!
3/6/11 4:07 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is so pretty on you-love the print and the jewels you added.
3/6/11 6:52 PM
Andrea670 said...
Your top reminds me of Spring. I love the colors. I don't have this pattern, but in reading your review, I just might add it to my list. Thank you also for the comment you left me. You should definitely get Vogue 1179.
3/6/11 7:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
very flattering on you, this is your color.
3/6/11 8:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning top on you, Sherril! I am very glad to see you sewing again!
3/6/11 8:52 PM
LynneMR said...
This is a lovely top - your sewing is always so beautiful!
3/7/11 1:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Very springy! I like the embellishment with the jewels.
3/7/11 8:07 AM
JanJanB said...
I love your top. the colours are perfect and remind me of spring.
3/8/11 10:50 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful fabric. It's very becoming on you. Great job!
3/8/11 10:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a pattern I never gave a second look to until now! Your version is fabulous!! Love the jewels!
3/9/11 11:24 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great top! I never noticed this pattern before. I love the fabric and the top looks terrific on you!
3/24/11 1:31 PM
loti said...
Love the t-shirt & embellishment, you look great!
3/27/11 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
New Look 6103

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now